We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Second time to Don Pancho,This time on the 10th floor [first time on the 7th],infact any room over 3rd floor gets a sea view.Rooms finishing 07, 08, 09, are slightly larger.Food is first class plenty of variety.Lounges have just been redone with new settees,[ nothing wrong with the last ones] All the staff from the waitors to the cleaners cannot do enough for you.Even though the Hotel is in the middle of the new town and all that is going on around it all the rooms face the front and at night when in your hotel room you cannot hear a thing that is going on outside.

Room Tip: 07.08.09 are middle of hotel and have larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visited the Don pancho in June for my 50th birthday. Hotel in a great location just across the road from the Levanti beach. Food was excellent and staff were very friendly. Rooms a bit dated but comfortable, excellent sea views from the 17th floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just returned from the Don Pancho and could not fault it. We requested a room on a high floor and were on the 17th (top floor), which had great views. The room had air con, mini bar and tv and large bathroom with shower over bath. The food was excellent with a good choice. We were half board and could have breakfast and either lunch or evening meal, which made it quite flexible. There was a bit of a rush to claim sunbeds in the morning but we had no problem getting one whenever we wanted, and although the pool is not huge hardly anyone used it so you pretty much had it to yourself which was great!. There is also a shallow pool which you can cool off in. I am not sure if the hotel is adults only but there were no children there at all. The guests were all older, mainly retired people so it was peaceful and quiet (not a stag or hen in sight!) The hotel is in a great position - one street back from the beach, and all rooms face the sea. Its very central - the main strip is just around the corner (the square, music bars etc.),shops,bars and restaurants on the doorstep, and the old town is just a 10 minute walk away. I cannot really comment on the evening entertainment as we were out evey night- it is Benidorm! We have been to Benidorm many times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in although i dont think it would be suitable for younger people - too quiet! We would definately book this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want great sea views choose a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank anne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Don Pancho is a well established hotel.It`s suits us fine[senior citizens].The rooms are more than adequate and we have always had a bath with overhead shower.All rooms face the sea and although there are buildings in front there is still a good view.The food is excellent and very varied [my wife says the porridge is unbeatable!].The reception staff are friendly and efficient,the dining room staff are very attentive and the waiters are keen to meet your requirements.The hotel is close to the beach and promenade[which goes on for miles through the "Old Town" and a new stretch towards Finistrat].This makes a delightful walk.Bus stops are close by and Benidorm market a short walk away.The spacious and "comfy" lounge is made for relaxation.There is entertainment most nights and a gala evening. frederick g

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frederick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

How this can rate 4 star and Platinum status beats me The pool was small in a corner upt to 2 solid walls staff totally uninterested dining room staff basically worked very hard but the people higher up only spoke to returning guests (probably expecting a good tip) How can a 4 star/platinum hotel not have a showerAND bath it was either or. Yes good position but our 2 star hotel of previous years just a road further back was far superior. The evening entertainment was an insult.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twooaps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Myself and 2 friends were in this hotel last week. they gave us a larger room to sleep 3 people.
The food was really good, although we did think that sometimes it should have been a little hotter.Try the porridge at breakfast. Terrific! On monday evening we also had champagne, free with our meal!
The staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. Especially the reception staff.
On arriving home my friend discovered she had left some clothing in a drawer. One e mail to the hotel and it was sorted! They will post it to us. How kind is that?
Will definately go again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea. Our room was a little bit bigger as it was on the end of a corridor. roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankiefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have visited the Don Pancho numberous times, the first time in 1976. The hotel then was the height of luxury, classy furniture, beautiful decor, and well worth its 5 star rating. Yes, it did get a few dubious ladies in after dark but of the highest class!!!!! Over the years i can see it slowly losing all its former glory. Its still a very presentable hotel, but the quality of the food, and service are abmissably losing its class and therefore not worthy of its star ratings. The quality of the meat as a instance is extremley poor. The staff are not really bothered, apart from the odd one, And the so called entertainment is rubbish same old singers and the only attraction is for the spanish elderly couples mainly to fill their evenings in dancing and not buying other than an odd coffee but taking all the seats up!!!!! Time for a shake up and back to the good times for a lovely old hotel

Room Tip: Noisy on the front, but better than the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarrogateGrumpygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
2,326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing