We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Best location in Benidorm! Very quiet in the hotel with all the hustle & bustle of Benidorm just a short stroll away! Couldn't fault the food or the staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cloudyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    384
    109
    30
    15
See reviews for
260
1,014
36
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Believe me I am not an "easy to please person". I know there have been comments about the Don Pancho being dated. We stayed on the 13th floor and noticed 1 room seemed to be having a total revamp, although I just think the rooms have a old spanish charm.The staff are wonderful. Cleaners do their job very well, polite on reception, the waiters (both gents and ladies) very friendly chef and staff superb.What more can I say .lovely food, lovely hotel in a great place.

Room Tip: high floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank eange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

This Hotel was in an excellent location about 50m to beach and surrounded by shops & restaurants etc. Markets on Sunday and Wednesday are just round the corner about 100m away. The Staff were really friendly and very helpful. The food was amazing. The Hotel was spotlessly clean with room service daily.
Our room and bathroom were basic and with three beds perhaps a little cramped. Good sized Balcony overlooking beach/pool. Beds however not overly comfortable.
Hotel reception could do with updating some of their sofas. Pool area and entertainment lounge could also do with a revamp

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AEB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

just come back on the 9th july, enjoyed our stay , the staff were really good, no complaints with the food, the hotel needs updating badly, if only the balconies were clear glass instead of the orange coloured ones the view was spectacular when you stood up, to enjoy the view it would have been nice to sit on the balcony and just look out to sea but felt you was in an orange bubble,apart from that it was really a nice hotel,
no problems with the loungers plenty of them around, would go back again.
I,m sending this report on behalf of my son and daughter-in-law, (all their own words )

Room Tip: ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I came home today 9 th July from 11 days at the Don Pancho. This is a beautiful hotel.BUT it's becoming very old fashioned and needs updating.
the food is great. Hot tasty & of really good quality.the staff are polite,well trained and efficient.
Tfe swimming pool is small and queuing for an hour in the morning is a joke.I have arthritis and cant stand around for that length of time.
The entertainment is strictly for the over 70s. mostly Spanish people.I would not use it.
The bedrooms are really old fashioned. Bathrooms very tired.
I love the Don Pancho.it's a great hotel.I will go again as soon as I can. I just wish they would bring it into the 21st century.


  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroldeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsunlight wirral
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

this hotel is the best weve stayed in ......reception ..bar..resteraunt..cleaners...staff couldnt be more friendly...hotel is very very clean ...5 lifts so not much waiting around ..breakfast and dinner was the best weve had in benidorm in fact dinner was brilliant too much to pick from ...the hotel is situated 5 mins from the new town..15 mins from the old town..2 mins from the beach..so is pefectly placed..if your a sun worshipper you will have to get down for 8.30 to bag a sun lounger (i thought the germans were bad haha its the brits now) but if your bum isnt on the lounger by 10.30am youre towel can be taken away and someone else can claim your lounger...the best thing to do is go to the beach until 2-3 pm then go back to the hotel then most of the loungers will be free again .word of warning!!!!! look out for the potato and pea men ...and kids collecting for charity wot ever you do give these people a very very wide berth .....this hotel is one of the best in benidorm you wont be disapointed........

Room Tip: any thing above the 7th floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank your-jokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

we stayed here last wk june 18th to 25th. it was our belated honeymoon and 1st holiday in 6yrs. we were very dissappointed . it is not a 5 star or even a 4 star hotel its very dated the food is the same every night but just in a different form, they have some awful man playing organ music during dinner, also men have to wear trousers for dinner. you have to start queuing at 08:30 am to get a sun lounger round the pool, but then everyone smokes around the pool. the hotel is aimed completely at the over 50's market which is fine if it was advertised as such everything from the decore, food, to entertainment. me and my husband are in our mid to late 30's and we were the youngest people in the hotel for the first half of the wk, it was like staying in a retirement home. the best thing about the hotel is the location and the rooms are all sea facing with a balcony an have air conditioning

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rach1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Property: Hotel Don Pancho
Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing