We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“balcony or lack of it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of RH Hotel Canfali

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
RH Hotel Canfali
Ranked #59 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
lincolnshire
1 review
“balcony or lack of it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Went to the Hotel Canfali just got back, balcony closed at 3.30pm did not re-open till 8pm, this was not on information, one morning tables wre all full, 2 tables were free but were not cleared so I decided to just have a cup of coffee, and eat out later, went on the balcony (lucky old me it was open) but told to get back in to breakfast room, I felt a right fool I am 62 not 16. For 2 days we had no loo roll, went to reception was told to go to top floor and get one from cuboard, did that when I got there it was closed, so went and bought tissues, as when I went back to reception was greeted with contempt, and that is putting it politley. Last year got free bottle of wine in the evening, this year was told have to pay, well ok I can except that (the crunch and all that) but 2 days before leaving was told by a british holiday maker can have free wine but only at lunch time, do not realy care about a cheap bottle of plonk, but was upset about the balcony being closed, when one person commented on this , by saying where are we supposed to go the reply was" go to your room. " one waitress in particular was very rude, and quite intimidating, the only real reason we went there was for the view from the balcony, which of course as I have said was closed at 3.30 and opened again at 8pm. Cor never again will I go there, and never again with on the beach, they should have checks, to make sure their customers are happy, my daughter e-mailed on the beach but had a reply from them telling her to complain in writting, which she has done. So the summary of this vile holiday is, if you want no view from the balcony, stale food from the night before, a sore bum through lack of no loo roll, and to be humiliated in front of others, then by all means go to the Canfali, best of luck who do because you are going to need it. Oh yes and one other thing what no one tells you is there is a smell that comes up which can only be described as sewarage. Bon Voyage. Carole Keating

  • Liked — The view when allowed on the balcony Closed from 3.30pm -8pm
  • Disliked — The rude waitress, the smell, the cell type room, lack of balcony, this was the main reason for going.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank washappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    79
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
53
95
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

If you stay at The Canfali dont use Resort-Hoppa transfers as they wont take you to the hotel they will drop you 1/2 a mile away. Take a taxi. The hotel was clean the staff where excellant.The food was awful. The seaview rooms have a great view. Very helpful receptionist Gloria.Dont email them they never answer dont think they Know how to work it!

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank mrw5646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2007

stayed in this hotel half board food is terrible and we ate out every day checked the reviews on this hotel before we went and thought it cant be that bad belive us it is if you want a really bad start to your holiday book this place otherwise stay well clear the rooms are poor if you get a room without a balcony you view is a brick wall and concrete pipe if you complain you get the cold shoulder all week

  • Liked — leaving to come home
  • Disliked — going there in the first place
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank poppies52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2007

Stayed in the Canfali for 10 days May 2007.
Arrived at the hotel,checked in,got key to room and the room had no balcony which i had paid extra for.
Returned to reception and found it difficult to communicate to the receptionist as her use of English was not terribly good and my use of Spanish was not any better.
We did find someone who was able to communicate.
Was told the hotel was full and i could not be moved for 3 days. The room i wasput into was very tiny and overlooked the street and as it was the weekend i got no sleep until 4am each morning due to the noise of people shouting coming in and out of the pubs on the street.
SO IF BOOKING HERE MAKE SURE YOU BOOK A ROOM WITH BALCONY AS THEY OVERLOOK THE SEA.
I was moved in three days to a room with balcony, only noise here at night was the sea --- food was very good, staff in resturant excellent/friendly.
Free wine and water at lunch and dinner. I was full board. Rooms were cleaned daily.
Excellent views right across the beach and out to sea from the rooms with balcony.
They also have a nice terrace area ( small) leading from the small reaturant / bar where you can have a nice coffee/drink sit here and take in the lovely views.
There is also a path from the hotel directly onto the beach,very handy.
It is very well situated for all the night life of the old town and shopping.
Also very very well situated for the two beaches -- Levente and Poinente.
I would use this hotel again provided that i got what i paid for.
The price was excellent for full board and the balcony was a big plus when i eventualy got it.
Pity about the non balcony room that i had to go into as it did spoil 3 days of my holiday.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank holidayman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2005

Ive just returned from staying in the Canfali - Star on Levante Beach - can walk onto the beach from hotel.
Spanish run found it to very clean,rooms spacious and value for money.
Full board was cheaper than half board but was buffet style same food every day which was the only down fall.
Mid morning every day the church bells would rings which wasnt that noisey.Will return.

Helpful?
27 Thank Tony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#68 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#75 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RH Hotel Canfali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RH Hotel Canfali

Property: RH Hotel Canfali
Address: Placa Sant Jaume 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — RH Hotel Canfali 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your RH Hotel Canfali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing