We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food was not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of RH Hotel Canfali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RH Hotel Canfali
Ranked #59 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“food was not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

just got back from benidorm yesterday stayed at this hotel will never return to it, room number 102 has a very small bathroom cant use toilet very well asked to move room bcause of this but it took 4 days for to get another room ,the food was nothing you could say you liked , was more geared more for the Spanish ,cant see why they even bother to take english guests nobody evens tells you that the hill up to the hotel has to be climbed with suitcases as the coaches cant go up to the hotel,all in all was a holiday from hell as both of us has arthritis in our knees and are in our 60,s dont go here if you want to enjoy all of benidorm this has been the worst experience we have had in benidorm.ever,

Room Tip: take your pick no rooms are the same shape or size
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pedro T, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Summerbelfast.

In first place we want to apologize because we have not met your expectations in hotel RH Canfali.

About the bathroom, It was a shame that we couldn't offer you a diferent room, I'm sure that we have rooms with bigger baths.

Due that we have many differents nacionalities, we have made the menus thinking about that.

We have many british, spanish and other nacionalities guest who are coming for many years to this hotel, specially in winter time our guests are 60's and 70's and they come up the hill.

Unfortunately we can not do anything about our situation at the top of a hill, but one of the best things about this hotel are the views from the top of the hill as they are unbeatable.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    81
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
54
95
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Great location and that where it ends....Friendly staff but not helpful, will stand and watch you struggle with wheelchair and cases up and down stairs to and from their reception. Very basic room, bathroom shower hose curled in the bath, nowhere to hang to have a shower. Very strong smell of sewerage. To be honest I never really unpacked looking forward so much to leaving. Restaurant very noisey, food miserable and unappertising and very little choice, ate out after first day as I found myself cleaning cutlery before using it. So disappointing as this so called hotel stands in a lovely square with a church, shops and great cafe/bistros all in a fabulous setting. No smokers will quickly notice the strong smell of stale cigarette smoke. There are far better hotels out there, this would have to be the last one standing for me to go there again and then I'd still think twice

Room Tip: seaview a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have been to Benidorm many times, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.Booked it because of the views. I booked a sea view with a balcony when I arrived I had a sea view but no balcony, they did move me to one on the next day. The room are very basic, both the rooms smelt of stale cigarette smoke and both bathrooms smelt of sewerage. Not much choice with the food, only went down for 1 breakfast even though I was on half board basis, it put me off when you went and put your fingers in the cutlery drawers and you came out with more than cutlery. Dont think it gets cleaned out very often. Only went in the hotel to sleep, could not get out quick enough. The first time I have been on hoilday and counted the days down to come home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennyWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan_Pedro_Canfali, Gerente at RH Hotel Canfali, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
I would first like to apologize for failing to meet expectations you had put in our hotel.

As for the reservation of the room with sea view, we have informed all the tour operators and websites that not all rooms have a terrace such therefore can not be guaranteed, it is in any site you can see photos of rooms sea ​​view terrace with and without there being any kind of doubt.

As for the rest of criticism, I can guarantee that if any departement said the reception or me personally, have no doubt that we had solved immediately. But as we have come this way, we can see everything that comets and will do our best to give timely resolution.

I' sorry that the stay wasn't up to your expectations.

Thanks and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

we just returned from this hotel rooms were very clean and basic ,disappoined with the sea view as jt was just a window looking out.food was very dry looking which we feel was a complete waste of money ate out more than in hotel,all in all would love to back to the old town but not there

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed in this hotel september 17 to 24. 2011 . Was given a small room with a view of another hotel apartment, had to keep curtains closed for privacy. Asked for a better apartment , was told all other apartments full. The toilet was dirty and blood splashes on the wash basin.
The meals consisted mainly of pork, very little choice, very little choice of fruit and salad.
The chef kept chatting to guests but his right arm was bandaged with blood seeping from this, his left arm was full of cuts and sores, it put you off your meal. VERY SPANISH

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

I could not fault the location of this hotel in the Old Town, it has a very impressive terrace overlooking the bay of Benidorm to enjoy a cheeky pre-dinner drink and is without doubt it's main selling-point. That said it is simple and our room smelt strongly of cigarrettes which to a non-smoker is definate "no-no!!". The staff were very friendly and very spanish. The hotel is predominately occupied by Spaniards and infact my daughter and myself were with one other exception the only non-spanish guests there. This is not a problem, but can get a tad "loud" at mealtimes!!

N.B. it is at the top of a steady incline so those with mobility issues take note!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view naturally come at a premium rate, so check before you book as we would have lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marhen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

I booked this hotel after seeing it on my last visit, in the heart of the old town, next to the church, with the most amazing views. My room had a balcony and to sit out there in the morning with the sun coming up over the mountains, listening to the waves crash on the rocks below me was fabulous. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was great, as was the dinner and tea (though I didn't try the pigs trotters!), even better to get a bottle of wine with the meal! The hotel is at the top of a hill, which I knew and may not be suitable for the elderly although, my Mum managed fine and she is 70. The solarium (sun terrace) was fantastic with all round views. There was a bit of a pong from the drains on the odd occasion, but have had that in a few places in Spain. Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#78 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#70 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RH Hotel Canfali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RH Hotel Canfali

Property: RH Hotel Canfali
Address: Placa Sant Jaume 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — RH Hotel Canfali 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your RH Hotel Canfali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing