We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Hotel Cimbel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cimbel
Ranked #29 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel is lovely and clean. We were on the 13th floor (top floor), our room number was 1305. We had a perfect view of the beach and the promenade. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. There's also a mini bar, a safe, a tv and a hair dryer in the room. The breakfast was buffet style, you couldn't fault it. We were always able to get a sun lounger by the pool which was good. The hotel staff were very friendly as we're the hotel guests. The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the middle of the promenade. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sarahafc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you a lot to take your time to post a comment in TripAdvisor about your recent stay in Cimbel hotel.

We always value our guests opinions and try to maintain a high standard of quality and service. We are happy to see that you enjoyed of your stay here with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 624 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

stayed in this hotel for two days this week b&b location was amazing but food was a total let down didnt even go for breakfast on 2nd day all spanish hotel if you go there make sure you bring enough money to feed yourself outside of the hotel

Room Tip: sea front is best and expensive this hotel aint cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roisinblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have published, and shared, on TripAdvisor, your opinions about your stay at Cimbel.


best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is located in the perfect position on the Levante beach. Right on the beach on the Promenade. The beach is gorgeous and the sand is soft and clean. Its easy to get around Benidorm from here. We arrived from Alicante airport by bus which runs every hour on the hour and stops in Ave. Europa (when you arrive at airport go UP to the 2nd floor and walk to far end of building to the bus stop). The walk to the bus stop from the hotel is approximately 150meters, the 45 minute transfer cost just over 9 euros each way.
The hotel pool is lovely. There are plenty of sun beds and seating around the pool. You can access the promenade from the terrace. There is dancing in the evening. Pool service for drinks and snacks. Most rooms face the sea-front (ours had a side view and it was perfectly acceptable). The promenade is very busy at night but this hotel is quiet. No late night disturbance from party goers (unlike the Adult only Sol hotel a few doors down, which is right next to a noisy bar which is playing loud music from lunchtime onwards). For those of you who do want to party, the noisiest bars are within walking distance in the opposite direction of the main centre.
Breakfast in this hotel was adequate. Plenty of choice, buffet style. Not the best, but certainly not the worst I've ever had. The lifts are very slow - I walked up to the 8th floor one morning, it wasn't too bad if you want to keep fit. My girlfriends and I had a triple room and we were probably some of the youngest here (mid forties age group). Lots of retired people and the evening entertainment (dancing around the pool) reflects that. However, it is very nice, the music is mellow and made for a nice evening. All in all, I can't really fault this hotel, just be prepared to wait for the lift at busy times. One word about the food in Benidorm, its cheap and there is lots of junk food (seemingly aimed at the English market) I found it hard to find a good salad or anything truly healthy. Most of the menus feature pizza, chicken & chips, pie & chips, and italian food and toasted sandwiches. For those who want to party - go to Tiki City and Tiki Beach bars within walking distance from the hotel for excellent music from lunchtime til very late (drinks fairly priced too)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment..

We hope that the next time you visit us enjoy both the holidays how in his last visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just got back from this hotel yesterday after staying for a week. The hotel was lovely
With a balcony over looking the sea, however the food was awful unless you love fish and I don't mean cod or haddock, some of the fish I had never heard of!!! Silver service food off the menu and a choice of only 3 on each course, usually fish or cold soup. Drinks were very expensive, as we were full board it cost us a fortune. At the end of the day this hotel caters for Spanish and us being English May we'll have been invisible because we got totally ignored. We have stayed in Benidorm for the last 10 years in all inclusive but thought we would try something more upmarket, never again would we stay in this hotel. We could have died of starvation or dehydration had we not went out to eat and drink. Could not wait to get home!!!!!!!! Sharron And Gary

Room Tip: Don't stay on high rooms if the lift wasn't broke the Spanish pushed you out the way to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sharron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have published, and shared, on TripAdvisor, your opinions about your stay at Cimbel.


best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel was excellent, obviously location is the key ! "Primea Lina " as it says on the web site.

Its very Spanish, but good 4 star (European holiday 4 star ) and breakfast was good ( assuming you don't like English breakfast but prefer a healthier option)

I would stay there for a year if I could.

Room Tip: You must get a balcony facing the sea. some side views exist !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment..

We hope that the next time you visit us enjoy both the holidays how in his last visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

WE spent 2 nights here and were very pleased overall, right in front of levante beach and as the pool was at the front , you could sit/lie looking at the sea without getting sand between your toes!

Breakfast was the usual Benidorm scramble , there were no clean tables to sit at but there was a reasonable choice including hot food if you like spanish bacon, thin and curled up.

Rooms were clean and well appointed although we were disappointed that we got a side room , yes it was sea view but only when you were on the balcony.

lovely clean swimmingpool and jacuzzi and in september there were plenty of sunbeds to go around, no sign of the need for certain tourists doing their famed 'towel on the sunbed before breakfast trick'.
Poolside drinks were waiter service and , we thought, reasonably priced.
would go again.

Room Tip: If you want a front room, beware ' sea view' as it might be a side view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theonlyladyinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment..

We hope that the next time you visit us enjoy both the holidays how in his last visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

this is a lovely hotel,well situated, rooms clean and tidy but is spoiled by food in buffet at lunch time may be better if people could read what was for eating by labelling hot food trays also to charge hotel customers double the price for some drinks at the evening dancing at pool side so locals can use hotel pool side for dancing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have published, and shared, on TripAdvisor, your opinions about your stay at Cimbel Hotel. It is always great to hear such a glowing report from our visitors.

Thank you for all your complimentary comments about our hotel.

We kindly inform you, we take note of your remarks about the labels in the food and , drinks at the evening dancing , we will increase our supervision on this.

Hoping that, in case you decide to come to Benidorm again, you give us the opportunity to be your hosts.

Thank you for all your lovely comments and we look forward to your visit the next time. Receive best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#59 of 191 in Benidorm
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#57 of 191 in Benidorm
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
760 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cimbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimbel

Address: Avenida Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $93 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cimbel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cimbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing