We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful location for the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cimbel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cimbel
Ranked #51 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“wonderful location for the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

WE spent 2 nights here and were very pleased overall, right in front of levante beach and as the pool was at the front , you could sit/lie looking at the sea without getting sand between your toes!

Breakfast was the usual Benidorm scramble , there were no clean tables to sit at but there was a reasonable choice including hot food if you like spanish bacon, thin and curled up.

Rooms were clean and well appointed although we were disappointed that we got a side room , yes it was sea view but only when you were on the balcony.

lovely clean swimmingpool and jacuzzi and in september there were plenty of sunbeds to go around, no sign of the need for certain tourists doing their famed 'towel on the sunbed before breakfast trick'.
Poolside drinks were waiter service and , we thought, reasonably priced.
would go again.

Room Tip: If you want a front room, beware ' sea view' as it might be a side view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theonlyladyinred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment..

We hope that the next time you visit us enjoy both the holidays how in his last visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    187
    78
    32
    16
See reviews for
105
211
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

this is a lovely hotel,well situated, rooms clean and tidy but is spoiled by food in buffet at lunch time may be better if people could read what was for eating by labelling hot food trays also to charge hotel customers double the price for some drinks at the evening dancing at pool side so locals can use hotel pool side for dancing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate that you have published, and shared, on TripAdvisor, your opinions about your stay at Cimbel Hotel. It is always great to hear such a glowing report from our visitors.

Thank you for all your complimentary comments about our hotel.

We kindly inform you, we take note of your remarks about the labels in the food and , drinks at the evening dancing , we will increase our supervision on this.

Hoping that, in case you decide to come to Benidorm again, you give us the opportunity to be your hosts.

Thank you for all your lovely comments and we look forward to your visit the next time. Receive best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped here for a few days in May 2013, and both my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the Hotel..it is the ideal position ..on the beach front in the middle of Levante beach far enough away from the "noisy areas of Benidorm..

Our room had the sea view, was clean and well furnished ..again very quite, at night all that could be heard was the waves !!

The breakfast was good quality, the pool was small but in a nice position overlooking the beach..

To sum up .. Great location , good hotel..would stay here again

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment..

We hope that the next time you visit us enjoy both the holidays how in his last visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The holiday is in an excellent location just across the Levante beach. Staff are so helpful and always with a smile. Our room was very clean with all ammenities that anyone would ever want. Breakfast was delicious with a huge selection of food. Dinner was silver service which I wasnt too keen about but the food was good so cant complain. Overall well done to all and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks all for my lovely stay with you

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea but we had a room in the corner which gave us an all round view of the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amf273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment..

We hope that the next time you visit us enjoy both the holidays and on his last visit.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hotel in July with a friend and the Room was very clean and was cleaned thoroughly every day, we had sea views which was fantastic. The biggest issue I found with this Hotel was the fact that thy did not cater for English Guests, all Hotel information in Hotel was not translated into English.

The Breakfast was ok but talking to other people in the Hotel the other meals were very poor and not suitable for Children as a lot of Spanish dishes.

The position of this Hotel is the best thing about it especially if you get a Sea view.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Customer.

We want to thank you for your comment.

we hope you visit us again some other time.

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Service and breakfast disappointing. Breakfast is "serve yourself" and you eat off your tray. The table is filled with bread crums and you then place your tray to ignore the crums. They serve Brown/Black bananas for 3 days in a row until they understand people is not interested in eating them. Then they serve very green bananas!
No assistance in geting a taxi to our next hotel. Had to walk to the old town for the tourist office in ordet to get qualified assistance. The view of the ocean from the balcony is very addictive so hard to conclude if the disappointing breakfast and service is enough to totally ignore this hotel another time.

Room Tip: Get up as high as possible
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anns2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Customer.

First we want to thank you for your comment.

We disagree with the taxi service you comment.

It is a free service that facilitates the reception to all our customers.

We will continue working to ensure that services to you if you like the hotel will make you come back in an upcoming occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Walked in to the hotel amazed with the room, very spacious clean and modern. Friendly and helpful reception staff can't fault the rooms and cleanliness but the hotel is massively let down by the food.
Every review that you read says the same bad things about the food! Had to complain to our rep and move hotels 2 days into our stay. It is all Spanish food, nothing for kids and absolutely awful didn't like one single thing what so ever.
The pool area is also nothing special and would probably expect this pool in a 2/3 star hotel.
No entertainment for families or children at all.
Not a nice holiday atmosphere to be in. All guests are mainly Spanish older couples.
This hotel is not good for British tourists looking for a family orientated place.
Overall lovely clean rooms, terrible food and terrible entertainment - nothing great to say about the pool either. Not for children!
Wouldn't go back here unfortunately :/

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ktingie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cimbel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Customer.

First we want to thank you for your comment.

In the food service (in the summer) you can choose between self-service or table service menu. Normally in the service of self-service there is usually enough variety of food ..

We are very sorry that you did not like the hotel Mediterranean food.

We will continue working to ensure that services to you if you like the hotel will make you come back in an upcoming occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#58 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#78 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#42 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cimbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cimbel

Property: Hotel Cimbel
Address: Avenida Europa 1 | Playa de Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cimbel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cimbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimbel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing