We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good”

Review of Gemelos 26

Lake style swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake style swimming pool
Open balcony living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Lake style swimming pool
Open balcony
living room with sofa bed
fully fitted kitchen
bedroom with king size bed
bathroom
view from balcony
tennis courts
indoor swimming pool
view from building along the Avda. del Derramador
view of swimming pool from balcony
kids play area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stevenson...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked through Alpharooms and stayed in Tower 2 apartment 16c in Gemelos 26.
At first glance we were pleased, the apartment was very clean and comfortable. What was not good at all was 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel each for a week! We thought oh well there is a washing machine, but although it washed ok everything came out soaking wet ( not my fault 600 spin speed) so it didn't help a lot with the towels we had to buyextra beach towels. Also the whole apartment really needs a coat of paint.
The balcony was enclosed with tinted glass and even with the glass open as far as possible didn't let much sun or heat in ,no good for sitting on the balcony with a wee glass of wine.
There was a lovely pool but no sun loungers.
Having said all that the security was excellent, keys were needed to get into the main grounds , then again to get into the tower block.
All in all I'll be going back to Holiday Lettings in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karl C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've not long got back from here, we stayed 17th/26th april (9 nights) me , my partner & her son. We booked through alpharooms & arrived late (11pm)my partner had already rang alpharooms who said pick keys up at the marina hotel so we told the transfer coach driver thats where we wanted dropping off no problem he was going there anyway. We picked keys up (two sets) & walked the 5/10 mins to gemelos 26. We was given apartment 16c tower block 2, a 1 bedroom apartmant with 2 single beds in room & a pull out bed in living room. It was a decent apartment with everythink you need & a nice view overlooking benidorm. Next morning we had to go to the benniter office on calle ibiza about 10 min walk away, they wanted €200 deposit we give them £180 instead (it just works out better for us getting english money back on last day) we also give €22 for safe but you get €10 back as deposit. We paid another €22 for wifi code but their was a problem with that & never worked we got a refund no problem. The apartment is in a great position next to riviera hotel & facing uncle peds bar & is very secure you need key for perimiter gate aswell as tower block & your room. Their is four lifts which are great no long waits! The swimming pool is nice but always empty & no sunbeds! So you just thro your towel on grass at side only did this once we decided to sneak in hotel over the road & use their pool which was much more buzzing! We payed about £420 for the nine nights (thats not including flights or transfers) & in april (not high season)I'd stay here again so give it a go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliceandb...
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gemelos 26”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartments large veranda great pool very close to all the nightlife but nice and quiet highly recommend spotless everything you need washing machine etc

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playedlyn...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really very nice”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Arrived on 2nd September. This is a 2 x 31 storey block of apartments and we got the impression they were both rental and residential. We were on the 9th floor and was met (eventually after quite a wait as he was dealing with other people) by the owner (I think) he showed up round the apartment which was really nice. I cannot speak for the decor in other apartments. I liked the fact it was very secure, you had a key to gain access to the complex, the building and of course the apartment. We felt very safe. Pool looked lovely and was very well kept. We didnt actually use it as we are not pool people. There are no loungers and there is a big sign with lots of do's and don'ts for around the pool. No Food, No Drink Np Diving etc etc, maybe thats why it was always practically empty. Value for money? Not sure. We paid 600 Euro for a weeks stay. Overall we were happy with the apartment and its location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly the review "awful " has the wrong apartment as we stayed in 19D from middle of may untill middle of June. ..zand properties let's this apartment..get your facts right.We have stayed in this apartment on many occasions among others from zand properties and found this and all their properties spotless on arrival..the apartment has everything you need for a self catering holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeniss
Nothern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in gemelos 26 four times i really live the security of the building and the appartments are so clean and very well equipted. Only problem i had was trying to hold the front gate open while trying to manoeuvre my mobility scooter in only for people coming out who helped me. Otherwise brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a weeks holiday very disappointed no toaster no toilet paper there was broken glass in the kitchen. Mirror in the bathroom was broken. There was no sunbeds at all we were told we had to carry our balcony chair down. The pillows were stained really badly. Would not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
I have just read your review and from your description I don't think you were in my apartment. Our company name is Zand Property Rental Services.
Regards
Angela Zandieh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing