We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely will use again”

Review of Gemelos 22

Lake style swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake style swimming pool
Living room Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lake style swimming pool
Living room
Twin bedroom
kitchen
Large open balcony
View from balcony to Levante beach
Living room
Childrens swimming pool
Swimming pool
gardens surrounding the swimming pool
childrens play area
covered pool for swimming in winter
indoor pool
gardens for sun bathing
swimming pool with surrounding gardens
tennis courts, 5-a-side football pitch, table tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
399xxxxxx...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“£500 for 2 for 2 weeks”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

When we booked the holiday in UK with the travel agent - we were told we,d be collecting the keys from Dynastic Hotel( which is right next door ! )- went into hotel to collect keys and the man at reception shrugged his shoulders and said “nothing to do with us”!! - he EVENTUALLY made a phone call to someone and gave us instructions to go 10-15 mins down the road to collect the keys (had to leave a €100 deposit- which we were never told about on booking) - found the apartment eventually which was back right next door to the hotel we,d been told to collect keys from !! - Apartment we had was on 22nd floor - good thing to be said is it does have excellent facilities- everything needed is there - washing machine/microwave/kettle/freezer etc - BUT opened the door and was HIT BY SMELL OF BACKED UP DRAINS !!- this was there ALL THE TIME !!- had to burn Incense Sticks all the time to get rid of smell - The remote n WiFi were extra -€25 for each (not refunded !! )- walls are paper thin - could hear EVERYTHING!! from apartment next door - The beds are a stand alone metal frame (not attached to headboard which was only there for effect )- with wooden slats and a thin mattress. Sofa in living room is the same - slats were broken - not suitable for even one adult to sit on !!-

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twikenham
England
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Definitely will use again ”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Positives - Lovely clean room. Very well equipped. Loads of facilities. Great location. Friendly staff. Stayed there over new year with 2 adults 2 kids. We were lucky enough to get. a pool view which overlooked the football pitch etc too which meant the kids could go and play whilst we could see them from the balcony. Lovely pools - although too cold to use at this time however the indoor pool whilst small was very warm so the kids still enjoyed having fun in there.
Enjoyed suite bathroom as well as main bathroom meant we were able to enjoy complete privacy and not disturb the kids once they had gone to bed. Separate laundry/ storage room meant loads of room to store cases etc. Spacious and clean. All gated and secure so we felt safe to let the kids play. Loads of places to eat out nearby and supermarkets if you want to eat in as well as loads of choice for eating out all reasonably priced. Just a short walk to the beach and main nightlife.plenty of taxis nearby if you need them. Bike hire ( including electric bikes) also available nearby with storage areas. in the hotel near reception. Secure parking can be pre arranged. TV had loads of English channels and all very clear. With five in room
Negatives
Reception only open at certain times so we weren't able to book in properly for two days so no safe meant having to carry everything around for two days. Security let us in the car park but as we couldn't then get a key to get out couldn't use our car for 2 days either. Also couldn't get a TV.for two days or hire anything to use the facilities. Welcome pack in Dutch only.
Due to the high buildings around whilst the sun is low in winter hardly any sunny areas / time for sunbathing in the grounds as the sun just doesn't reach there which was a shame as we like to relax in the sun whilst the kids play. Our balcony was big and luckily got the sun for an hour or so but if we weren't lucky enough to have a football pitch view might not have had opportunity to use it.
Will definitely recommend but you need to be aware of the negatives.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycemcc2...
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Party of 7 5 adults and 2 kids (2 and 5) 1st holiday with the grandkids. Apartments were just perfect for us. Spacious, everything you could possibly need. Spotless and great location. Pool was wonderful. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Couldn't fault it Host was a perfect gentleman and any requests were dealt with no problem at all. Will definitely be back in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing place to stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

excellent accomadation very good security grounds and pool area great short waik to the beach plenty of shops supermarkets and bars around we were on the 16th floor amazing views apartment had everything you need it was clean and tidy big balcony plenty of space staff were very nice and helpful cant recomend it enough we normally stay outside of benidorm but now we will be staying here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long weekend away !”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What lovely apartments really clean and well kept. Pool area is amazing just missing a bar area. Will definitely be back in the future staff were all polite thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alycat55
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average, Good location.”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was basic but clean. Could be doing with a makeover. The actual complex is well looked after but one point to mention is the sun beds are 2.50 euros each, a day. The main drawback was although there is an office for other companies in the complex for their customers to collect keys and to make any enquiries. Travel Republics office is at the sea front which is a good 15 minute walk there and back to collect keys, which is not what you want after a flight and at least a one hour transfer from the airport carrying luggage.
Tips:
For places to eat: Pub grub: the Union Jack outside the apartment also the Wooky Hollow in the town. Chinese: Red Apple. Indian: The Clay oven. Italian: Italian Garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is good for the Beach,Bars and Resteraunts
Liked least: As stated in my review the Key pick up arangement at the beach which is a 15 min walk. is very poor.Also you have to pay extra if you want them for Sunbeds,TV,WiFi and Safe.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putty2014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“50th birthday”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

its ok .clean modern .not luxury but good enough for short stay.near all main attraction and bars .restuarant all around.very secure security to complex.stayed 7 thfoor block 2. 31 floors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing