We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!”
Review of The Castle Inn

The Castle Inn
Ranked #228 of 937 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Indian, Pizza, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: The Castle Inn is a an English (sports)bar. Family friendly. Baby changing room. Pool. Darts. Catch up with the soaps, sports and all the family favourites with Four TV's. Excellent home cooking. Free Wi-Fi.We have all sorts of cuisine ranging from good old mince and onion to Indian. Try our delicious 16oz Steak.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

had my stag doo in benidorm in may, spent most my time at this bar the owners derek and tracey are loverly people and perfect breakfast for that sore head in the morning :) would definetly go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek N Tracey P, Derek's brother at The Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thanks, you are very welcome. Hope to see you soon..

Derek n Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Visited the castle inn on my recent stag week in benidorm. Staff were warm and welcoming. A relaxed atmosphere where we could have a few beers before our nights out watching the football.

ate here on three occasion , all food was really good. Especially the massive rump steak.

If i come back to Benidorm i will definitely visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NottsPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek N Tracey P, Derek's brother at The Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thanks, you are very welcome. Hope to see you soon..

Derek n Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I'll say upfront that I know Derek and Tracey through my best university friend. So I was there through a recommendation. The food is good basic fare, from bacon/egg butties and fry-ups, to baked potatoes, pizzas, meat & veg dishes, toasties, salads and healthy options. Try the fillet steak with your choice of vegetables/salad/fries. Good and tasty. Tracey and Derek are well known and liked in Denidorm and the UK, so you'll see a spread of folk in, from stag parties needing a convenient base, to couples and singles having a drink or enjoying a meal and some Brit tv shows. The Castle Inn is decorated well, nice and clean, with proper loos and seating. Good for even groups of 8 or 10, although you might need to move tables together. There's darts and pool for some competition. We used it as a base for adventurous forays around town and the bay. There are no guest rooms there, but the owners are already Benidorm experts and really know the best places around, so you could do a lot worse than ask their advice. Derek & Tracey are genuine nice, fun real people who make people feel wanted and appreciated. I liked it. And I liked them. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank james_murray_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek N Tracey P, Derek's brother at The Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thanks, you are very welcome. Hope to see you soon..

Derek n Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

this place is 1 of the best ive bn to in benidorm great food and beer and the landlords r the best ive came across in a long time superb id defo return and plan to

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek N Tracey P, Derek's brother at The Castle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thanks, you are very welcome. Hope to see you soon..

Derek n Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

a very friendly atmosphere,great beer and food, just like going to your local

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Castle Inn also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing