We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday”
Review of Sol Costablanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Costablanca
Ranked #58 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed in sol Costa blanca for one week from 22nd July. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer! The hotel is in an absolutely brilliant position right on the sea front. We paid extra for a front sea view room and it was worth every penny. The view from our balcony was amazing. We could have just sat on the balcony for a week people watching. The restaurant is on the front of the hotel and it was like eating on the beach. We didn't find any fault with the food, always loads of choice and very nice. I agree with some of the comments on here about the pool area, but sun lounging saving goes on in every hotel. we had an amazing room which had a separate room with a sofa bed for my son so we had loads of space. We walked all round Benidorm looking at other hotels and decided the sol Costa blanca was the best and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    311
    181
    54
    36
See reviews for
146
454
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Took my sister who is down syndrome to Sol Costablanca Hotel in Benidorm.Fantastic 5 day breakbeautiful room front sea view. Staff friendly place amazingly clean food fantastic and plentiful.Staff always had a smile for us and the duo entertainment in the evening great and friendly.We will be back and i hope its soon.Well done Sol Costablanca.

Room Tip: Gotta go for a sea view and catch all the entertainment up and down Levante Beach,had a few laughs.D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear phil m,

I am extremely grateful to read such a positive feedback! Thank you so much for spending a little time to share your experience with all TripAdvisor users. Reading your review maje us feel very proud of what we do.

I will pass your comments into the team as this is always our best motivation.

Thank you again for your trust and hope to have you back again very soon, your home Hawai from home in Benidorm!

Regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Coordinator-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just arrived home from a lovely stay at the Sol costa blanca, The hotel is in a fantastic position beautiful sea views and great to "people watch" The food was really good and varied, we found it was much better to eat earlier in the evening rather than late as the later it got the less the sweets were stocked up so very little left. The hotel is very clean and all the staff are really friendly, especially the gorgeous fella on reception lol
The only minor complaint I would have is the lack of sunbeds around the pool and the daily arguments that then happen between people because of "saving" sunbeds!! people put their towels out at the crack of dawn and it really is "if you cant beat em join em" if you want a bed. We had one whole afternoon ruined because of a Spanish woman ranting about not having a sunbed ALL afternoon. The hotel could do more about this problem (although it will never be solved due to lack of room) but there is space for more sunbeds if they moved some of the unused tables during the day? OR if they removed the towels off unused beds after an hour of no use, As some people reserved beds in the morning to use in the afternoon, really unfair...there needs to be some system to save all the arguments.
One other thing that I would change is the entertainment, the duet were very good but were on EVERY night for the 11 nights we were there and they sang mostly in Spanish (there was the odd English song) a little variety would have been refreshing.
Before we went we read many reviews about the noise from local bars? we honestly were not disturbed by noise at all? the doors are double glazed and when they are shut you cannot hear any noise.
Rooms are cleaned regularly to a very high standard. There is a hair dryer in the bathroom but it gets very hot to hold? I had to use a towel to hold onto it.
I would definitaly stay at the Sol costa Blanca again it was a relaxing enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little more for the direct sea view although the side sea view is almost as goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kasha69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello Kasha69,

First of all to thank you very much for giving us your nice review and thanks for having chosen Sol Costablanca for your holidays and entrusted to us your precious leisure time. We delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. All of your comments have been taken on borrad.

We naturally want to be perfect and very keen when guests leave the hotel with warm memories.

Thank you for your review again. I will hope to see you in our hotel in the near future and we will do our best you always will feel in our hotel like at home. We would be more than happy to assist you for your future stay.

Kind regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Coordinator-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We used to have a house in Campello some 45mins drive away from Benidorm, and while on our usual day trip to Benidorm to take in the amazing beaches and music bars, the Daytona for example which has live bands on playing anything from Pink Floyd to AC DC, we passed this hotel, we used to think it was closed, maybe it was during the winter months, who knows, but we always talked about staying here. We decided to book with Jet 2 holidays during the spring, because the UK was having a spate of terrible wet weather, and book one week at the Sol Costablanca, we asked for a full sea view room, and stated the floor we wanted..... upon arrival we were greeted by a very pretty, friendly girl on reception, who could not find our booking on the system as it had been changed, but 2 mins later we were in the lift to the fourth floor, I am not going to mention the room number, but upon opening the door, pulling back the curtains and walking out onto a large balcony, the view was unbelievable, the Mediterranean in all its glory......
The room was very clean and spacious. with plenty of storage space, television with Sky and BBC World news was available. WiFi is also available in the room and around the hotel, this cost me €6.00 for 24hrs, but this could be used up within seven days, I checked the speed and I was getting 5mb download which is more than I get at home on WiFi.
The bathroom needed a little attention, slight smell of damp, but that was OK by me.
The room maid was brilliant, cleaned our room to perfection, Thank you.
Food in the restaurant was plentiful and very well cooked, with very friendly staff, especially the manager who greeted everyone with a smile and a good morning...
The pool area was always cleaned, the glass and the floor tiles were always being polished.
On a night time the front of the hotel changes colour, which is a nice touch.
Would I come back to the Sol Costablanca.......definitely.
Would I ask for the same floor and room.....Yes
Thank you Costablanca
See you again in the future.

You should be proud of the people you employ

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank M2bfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear M2bfx,

Thank you for your kind words and consideration. It is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations on service, location and accommodation. I am so glad that you enjoyed the Sol Costablanca so much. Please rest assured that we will extend your compliments to the entire staff. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours. Your wonderful words are the best compliments for us.

It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Coordinator-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just returned from our 11 night stay at this hotel,6th July to 17th,we loved it.We had room 403 which is ideal for the beach and pool views,3 of us stayed so the space was limited but ample for our needs,all the staff and the entertainment couple were lovely and pleasant,how anyone can fault the food is beyond me,we never had a problem with food not being hot enough and there was plenty to choose from,we did try to be down for dinner by 9pm though becausethe staff tend to check their watches to hurry you along if you're still sat eating after 10p.m.There is a shortage of sunbeds but there are tables and chairs with parasols close to the pool that suited us fine.
We never heard any noise from the beach bars or late night revellers,on the whole we had a brilliant,relaxing holiday and would book this hotel again.
We are aged 25,55 and 60.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackiec2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for all your comments which are really appreciated,for trusting in Sol Costablanca to enjoy your holidays and thank you to writing us about it in your review.

I am very glad that all in all you liked your holiday so much; you enjoyed all the aspects that we have in our hotel for unforgettable, excellent hollidays.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Sol Costablanca in the near future.

See you soon!

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Coordinator-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for a week July 1st till the 8th. We had a great holiday the hotel is situated very close to the beautiful beach about half way between the New and Old town we preferred the Old town its stunning while the New town is very sleazy not our scene at all. The hotel was very comfortable rooms spacious and beautifully furnished ( We had a sea view room which I would say is a must ) as some rooms have no balcony. The food good ( we were half board) the only fault I would comment on there was not enough sun loungers or umbrellas for the size of the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the difference for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Maureen C,

Thank you very much for your comments. Many thanks for such a complete write-up regarding your stay with us.

We look forward to your visit next very soon.

Warmest regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Coordinator-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A group of 7 of us (family and friends) stayed on Friday and Saturday. Was only a brief stay, but certainly an enjoyable one. One of the major features of this hotel is the amazing view of the beach that you get. Having a beer/cocktail sat by the pool with this beach ahead and the bright blue sky is quite a feeling! The staff at the hotel were great, the dark haired lady on reception was lovely and very friendly. The cleaners did a great job as well. The food was top notch and the entertainment at night was quite chilled out and I liked the neon lights flashing above as the night went on. There is always a lot going on in Benidorm! The English Square was a bit crazy going on until 7am. Lots of people tend to be stacked up in their own sick by about 4am. You do have to be careful when you are out and about! I for instance spotted the "Pea Men" doing their rounds on the front of the beach each night. The hotel rooms were nice, although I didn't have one of the prime rooms overlooking the beach (mine looked over some kind of gas tank). On the TV you get BBC World and I think ITV as well. Didn't get chance to use the internet as my phone was playing up, so I ended up using the computer a few times in the reception that was just a few Euros for 15 mins. The lift in the hotel could maybe do with some work, but this wasn't an issue as I didn't use it myself. Anyway, was very impressed with Sol Costablanca and will be hoping to visit again soon. The stunning views over the beach makes this hotel unique and it was a great few days well spent. Cheers, Ryan.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Jose_Berges, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Ryan,

First of all thank you very much for sharing with us your impressions about our hotel, these, help us to improve our Customer Service. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We certainly like to think that there is something for everyone here and it’s really good to hear that we get things just right.

We appreciate your nice words about our staff and services.

It’s a pleasure to have so positive customers like you…instead of seeing a problem just relax and enjoyo f your holidays. Your kina comments regarding our TripAdvisor award makes us especially proud of our personnel.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future. Hope to see you soon here at Sol Costablanca Hotel.

Kina regards,

María José Bergés
-Guest Experience Coordinator-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cimbel
Hotel Cimbel
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
571 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
3,856 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costablanca

Property: Sol Costablanca
Address: Avinguda Alcoi S/N, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#30 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#48 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costablanca 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia presents Sol Costablanca. Located right on the magnificent Levante beach, in the shopping and entertainment heart of Benidorm (Alicante). It is the best choice to relax, unwinding and enjoy with your partner (only for adults over 16 years old) with the best service in an elegant and quiet atmosphere. The rooms, all with terrace (furnished table/chairs) the majority with sea views, are equipped with LCD 32 TV, AACC cold / hot with individual control, free WiFi throughout the hotel and socket for laptop, telephone, minibar (*), safe (*) and full bathroom, hairdryer, bathroom amenities (shower gel and shampoo). The Hotel offers you unique dining spaces so you can have a real dining experience with local and international cuisine. Live music, and evening shows to enjoy on our wonderful terrace overlooking the sea, on one of the most lively promenades in the city. Free WiFi and private parking for the exclusive use of guests with 49 spaces (*) With charge (*) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sol Costablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costablanca Benidorm
Sol Costablanca Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing