We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything you need in beniorm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Ranked #38 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2010

centrally located very nice clean hotel , excellent pools, food good buffet style.
bendorm is very commercial,not the place to go if want something quiet.
lots of english type pubs.and entertaiment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tinadm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,731 - 5,737 of 7,340 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

Was slightly dissapointed in the fact we queued behind a group of 13 men on check in to be told we were next door in the ocas, same thing that the group of 13 had been told just before us, so had to queue again when we got next door!!
very slow checking in as the receptionist wanted 100 euros each room off the men, a bit harsh really you could see they wasnt young yobs!! anyway we were given a choice of floors and chose the eighth floor , dissapointed with view but if you put your head over the balcony and looked to the right you could see the sea!!!! room adequate although it was very warm and air con was a bit rubbish!!
It looked like they put the families in the pelicanos and the couple in the ocas but it was nice to relax round the small pool in peace!! did go for a quick look in the pelicanos pool area but it was chockablock.
we stayed on half board basis and the food was ok but dont think i could hack it for 2 weeks.
benidorm itself was fab, loads of shops, restaurants and bars and i couldnt believe how cheap things were. the entertainment in the many bars is great, loads of great comedians and lots of tribute bands. we saw the temptations, boyzone and take that tributes. I spent my 40th birthday on the beach and it was lovely, very clean and a lovely prom.
cant wait to come again next year, but dont think ill come to this hotel again, our friends stayed at the calypso hotel and that was really really nice and there food sounded much better than ours.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BirminghamTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I stayed her with my hubbie and 3yr old 1-8 june 2010 and really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is in 2 blocks , the pelicanos and the ocas. We stayed in the pelicanos and our room was clean and tidy. The best part of this hotel is was the pool, the largest in benidorm. Fab.. Not to bad getting sunbeds but if you arrived after 1030 then the only ones left tended to be in the shade.
The hotel is in a great spot, ideal for nighlife and shopping.
The entertainment was ok, bit hit and miss. bingo every night and then visiting show .
Drinks at the hotel were expensive (2.80 euros for small juice for little 'un) but there is a small shop next door to the hotel and we just bought from there and took them into hotel and pool area.( signs up saying not to but no-one stopped us).
Overall really enjoyed out hols here and would defo like to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sawfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

hi
was at this hotel from 02 oct, to 12th hotel was great fresh linen and towels everyday maids were fab nothing was to mutch bother 5lifts all the staff were very good food was fine if people talk about bad food at this hotel they must have a very high life style
wiil be back again

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glanbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Visited Benidorm for the first time and stayed here and was not disappointed with the accommodation, having been panicked by the mixed reviews I'd read beforehand. There seems to be a lot of snobs writing poor reviews on here (what do they expect from a three star hotel, butler service perhaps). Staff all very helpful. Towels were changed daily, bedding every other day. Had a problem with the water in our room when we arrived (was fixed within a couple of hours of reporting it). Our room was on the front of the hotel but once the balcony doors were shut you couldn't hear a thing from the busy road. We had a room for three even though there was only two of us and it would have been plenty big enough for three adults (despite what some other reviewers may think!). My only gripe with the room was the lack of air con (which is apparently turned off at end of September). Perhaps the hotel need to consider leaving it on for an extra month.

Food was always hot and plenty of choice, although have to say the choice each day was very samey (lots of chicken and pork dishes), but always several types of local fish available, as well as salads and pasta dishes. My only complaint in the food department would be the early breakfast that we booked on the last day, which basically consisted of toast and cereal, which was okay, however there was no water or juice available to have with it.

During my stay they were filiming the Benidorm TV series which meant that a small part of the pool was roped off, but as the hotel has the biggest pool in Benidorm this was not a problem and did not cause any disruption!

All in all a very good stay and if I was to ever go back to Benidorm I wouldn't hesistate to book another stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kittie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Booked online for the Sol Pelicanos, queued at check in – was told that our rooms are in the Ocas, so then off to check in there. Room was on the eleventh floor, opened the door and was greeted by a sewage smell, phew, next day we told reception, they did not even check the smell, we were moved, the new room still had the ‘smell’ but was less!!.
Food – Breakfast is the usual food, which to be fair was quite nice, meal at night was again not too bad, not fantastic but acceptable.
Hotel – the ocas’s pool is fairly small, so we used the pool at the Pelicanos.
Location – good – not far to walk to the bars or beach.
Basically – if you are expect luxury do not go here – but you get what you pay for – we booked with www.alpharooms.com, only thing i would say is that if you are allocated a room in the Ocas – they should let you know before you go.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed at the Ocas which has obviously been built after it's sister hotel Sol Pelicanos. Use of both hotels is available to guests. We were half board and the food in the Ocas was buffet style and show cooking for both meals. Good food with varied choices and even the most discerning guest should find something to eat. Don't expect a la carte [after all it is only a 3*] and you certainly won't be disappointed. All areas of the hotel were clean and tidy and rooms had beds made and were tidied every day. Swimming pools at both hotels were fabulous. Most days we joined in the activities at the hotel and the staff were excellent. They took the time to explain and ensure that safety items were used..
On a negative side,there was not much in the way of drawer storage in the rooms and fridges were available by hire, as was the remote for the TV. Safes cost a deposit as with most hotels.. In conclusion, we would go again and we usually stay in 4* accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoSnobWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,011 reviews
2.9 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
932 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia

Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $54 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing