We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent hotel, real sense of security here which is important when away with family, lovely area and easy to walk to from all attractions. Pool area is gorgeous. We are returning for our third stay in last few years on 28th April. Although other places come up cheaper, I would rather pay for the service of the Pelicanos

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kayleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Kayleigh P, excellent news!! It is great to know that you come back in just 4 weeks!! This is the best reward for us, to make our guests coming back. News like yours, make us happy and encourage all the team Pelícanos – Ocas to keep on working hard. Don’t hesitate to contact me when you arrive, to give you a personal welcome. Till then, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,471
    2,188
    1,113
    376
    236
See reviews for
2,444
1,962
126
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,716)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

from the time we arrived at the hotel we were treated to a friendly greeting, the rooms allocated were up to a good standard, we had a balcony overlooking the ocas, rooms cleaned each day by happy staff. the best part is the food a very large selection to suit all tastes even food cooked at the food counter, you could eat as much or as little as you required, the all inclusive is the best way to save money even if you only have a few drinks. the manageress and the deputy manager check the food every meal before any is served, the mangeress was lovely to talk to and tried her very best for us to have a great holiday, we saw most of the shows which were fun ,had a good laugh at the staff one.. easy walking distance to beach..

Room Tip: rooms higher up to see the view of the cross on the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Handypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Handypandy, first of all, thankyou for sharing your experience with us here in Tripadvisor. We read really good news from you, it seems like you have a lovely break with us. We can see in your lines that you were satisfied with almost all our services; the rooms, cleanliness, the food, our all inclusive drinks and snacks, our manager and entertainment team and shows. We are delighted to read reviews like yours. We hope to see you back soon, till then, best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

just arrived home from this lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff got a room we asked for was great cleaned every day towels changed also everyday room had a view over the pool plus road view was great to sit and people watch any time of the day n night. hotel food was good loads to choice from some thing for everyone .only thing there was a smell in the reception area notice this when staying here before but we only pass though reception so didn't bother us that much the pool is the best in Benidorm famed on the series ( Benidorm) defo stay here again

Room Tip: we had room 435
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi terri16_11, thanyou for taking some time to write a review here in tripadvisor, and share it with all their users. It is really useful for us to know about the experiences of our guests in our hotel. As we can read in your lines, you were satisfied with friendly and hepful staff, cleanliness, the pool and food. This are very good news to us. We hope that you come back and repeat such a good holiday. Till then, we send our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Rooms spacious and kept very clean breakfast had a very good selection for everybody location is very good forbars eating places and the beach the best thing is the variety of nightlife and the atmosphere

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank William Alan Fr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Willian Alan FR… S, thankyou for dedícate us some lines here in Tripadvisor. We feel so great when our guests have a good time with us, and they come back home happy. We see in your lines that you liked our room, cleanliness, breakfast, and location. We hope to see you soon here, and repeat such a good time. Best regards. Mar sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good hotel and value for money, we have been to this hotel before and once again found it value for money. The food is good and there is always something that you would like to eat.
Overall this is a good hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank EnglandAlan_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi EnglandAlan_B, thankyou for giving us a feedback trough Tripadvisor. We feel so great when our guests come back, that means they had a great experience before, and they want to repeat it. This is our main goal: your perfect stay. We hope to see you soon again, till then we send to you our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

overall you get what you pay for, I upgraded to a superior room no 344 overlooking the road with pool view, nice and bright , some of members of my party`s rooms were a bit drab just need coat paint and lighter furniture,Hotel was clean, food was good and staff polite,close to bars and prom for the beach.Entertainment in evening not to good but okay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank doris214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Doris214, thankyou for taking your time to write a review here in Tripadvisor, and sharing iyt with all their users. In your lines we see that youe were satisfied with our superior rooms, cleanliness, food, staff and location. This are good news for us. We want to inform you that soon, our Pelícanos building will be refurbished, as it was Ocas building last year. We hope to have you back soon, till then, we send to you our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

hotel was much better than we anticipated. rooms spacious and cleaned every day to high standard. food varied and plentiful staff always friendly and helpful. plenty of areas to sit and enjoy a drink or relax. didn't see much of the entertainment in the evening as we usually went out and about but the lounge area always looked busy enough. nothing negative to say would return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkeytraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi kevintops, thankyou for le tus know your experience in our hotel through Tripadvisor. This is a very good tool for us to have the feedback of our customers. AS we see in your lines, you were satisfied with the all inclusive, the food, staff, cleanliness and entertainment for children. Thanyou for recommend our hotel, and we feel so great for having you back in September. Till them, we send you our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing