We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really enjoyed it”
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #36 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sol Pelicanos for 4 nights from 10th March. We had never been to Benidorm but really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly. When we arrived the 2 couples were due to be in rooms on seperate floors but as soon as the receptionist realised we were all together he moved our rooms without us even asking which we really appreciated. The hotel is in a great location for the beach and night life. The pool area is amazing, it was too cold to use the pool but we had a couple of afternoons lying in the sun which was very nice. The food was lovely and there was plenty of choice and even if we ate later on the variety was still there. If you want chips with every meal you can have them but just because there there doesn't mean that's all there is! There was wonderful fish and the paella was lovely. Overall we loved our stay and if we go to Benidorm again would be happy to return to this hotel! Good location, lovely food and good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank purple_star3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello purple_star3, thank you very much for your fantastic evaluation about your stay among us last 10th march, we are delighted with it!. This is the best reward we can receive, it sure encourages us to continue working hard to offer always the best services to our guests!. Thank you also for sharing here so positive comments about our reception staff, pool area and above all, our food service, as during this last year we are introducing a lot of improvements with our chefs (adapting it to our customers expectations), and as we can read from your experience, we are in the correct way!. It is a great new to know you have enjoyed your stay and even that you want to visit us again. We hope to see you soon and live another wonderful holidays in Benidorm!. Kind regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,604
    2,267
    1,161
    391
    242
See reviews for
2,538
2,065
143
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,787)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at Peliconas from 12 March 2013 and came home today, it was our friends 50th , and all three of us enjoyed it. The Bar staff were lovely and polite as were Restaurant Staff. What made our holiday was the lovely 3 entertainers that were on duty during our stay, they tried to include everyone in the activities during the day, and they were also good entertainers on stage too. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliamary13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi juliamary13, thank you for so kind review about our bar and restaurant staff and for the good words you dedicate to our entertainment team!. All the staff at the hotel works hard day by day to make our guests to live unique experiences among us, especially our entertainers who always do their best to meet our guests’ expectations and making them enjoy their holidays!. Thanks once again for having chosen Sol Pelícanos Ocas to spend your holidays in Benidorm and also for sharing here your personal opinion with other travellers. As we can read from your lines, you are returning so we hope to see you very soon!. Best regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just got back from a short break to Benidorm and stayed at this hotel,I found the hotel very clean and the staff always had a smile and where never rude,I never had to wait for a drink.The breakfast was to die for they had everything you could wish for,the lunch and dinners were also ok but I think It would get a bit repetetive if I had stayed any longer.There were a couple of stag do's when I was there who got a bit silly by the pool annoying people but the hotel manager was out straight away and sorted them out! Overall great hotel,great pool,great location the only reason I'm not giving it 5 out of 5 is because on my last day I went down to breakfast at 8.30 and they cut my A/I band off which I felt was out of order because I didnt arrive till late afternoon so should have been allowed to keep it till then!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stillboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear stillboo, thank you for sharing here your personal experience among us and also for having chosen Sol Pelícanos Ocas to spend your holidays in Benidorm. Nowadays this website is one of the most useful tool we have to know our guests opinion and also for other travellers who wants to know more details about our services and location, so we are sure yours will be a good reference to them!. We are constantly introducing improvements in our services and procedures, so thank you for so positive comments and also for your suggestions, we take note of them!. About your last A/I day, as you can read on our official web page: “On check-out day, the All Inclusive service finishes at 12 midday”, the only service you can use after this time is lunch (drinks included) and just for guests who didn’t have it on arrival day. We hope this A/I misunderstanding don’t let you down of returning, we are looking to seeing you again in a near future!. Best regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

second time staying at pelicanos for paddys week, couldnt fault the hotel, food very good cleaners good job girls, will be back next year for another fantastic week, baldy farty and lilo and last but not least BIG KNICKERS lol just a big thankyou to all at pelicanos

Room Tip: pool rooms brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thor118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello thor118, your second time among us and such a positive review!, thank you for having chosen Sol Pelícanos Ocas once again and for sharing here your personal opinion with other travellers. As you know, this website is very useful not only for people who wanted to know more details about our services, facilities or location but also for us because nowadays is one of the best ways we have to know our guests thoughts and detect areas where we have to focus our efforts or introduce improvements. So many thanks for your cooperation and above all for the appreciation to our cleaners as they always work hard to meet our customers’ expectations, keeping rooms and hotel in general spotless. Please, don’t hesitate to contact me on your next arrival in order to welcome you personally. Best regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel B&B for St.Patricks day weekend. The hotel is in an amazing location for both the beach and nightlife. The one thing that lets this hotel down is the staff... a smile doesn't cost a thing and the guy on reception definitely won't give you one! Can't comment on the cleaners as we put up our "do not disturb" - only stayed for 3 nights and we disposed of our own rubbish and brought own towels. The hotel was generally clean. As a previous review has said the beds are amazingly comfy and the pool is absolutely freezing!! Breakfast is really nice, when you get a table make sure your cutlery is there already! If you are lunching or just snacking after partying check out the 24 hour place "Marianos" which is practically next door. The one thing I would say about Benidorm generally is to watch out for the gypsys - someone that was staying in our hotel had her necklace ripped off her neck by the entrance to the hotel and apparantly a few days before we got there someone got attacked in the lifts so I think perhaps they need some security as it seems to be a problem that s getting worse and worse in benidorm!! That aside had an amazing weekend and would go back to this hotel. If anyone has any questions about where to go etc. let me know.

Room Tip: If you go up the firt few steps there are more lifts on your right that are more frequent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun0charred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location of this hotel is good, not too far from beach and a stones throw from the main entertainment area but far enough to not be disturbed by the noise. The rooms were pleasantly surprising. Not luxury, and of course basic but the bathrooms were modern, good shower, bath, vanity area around sink. We were on 13th floor, but there were 5 lifts and we were never waiting too long. The dining room was large and generally busy most of the time, food was adequate, not gourmet but plentiful and mostly fresh. The pool areas are the main attraction although being early season it was too cold to swim and the swim up bar was closed. One advantage was the area was fully open, no TV cameras. Bad points - on entering the reception there is a dreadful smell. Typical Spanish drain smell. Our room was OK but our friends on 11th floor said their bathroom smelled too. The Flash and Calypso hotels next door did not seem to have this smell, so I don't know why the Pelicanos does. Guests - well, it wasn't school holidays so no children there but lots of stag and hens. There was no actual trouble but they were very noisy. We were with an older group and I confess that we stayed out very late (4am ish) but had we been in bed earlier we would have been disturbed by the noise in the corridors. The walls are thin in the rooms so you can here lots, know what I mean? On the whole, we had a great holiday but I don't think I would stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just arrived home today from a week in Sol Pelicanos, would def recommend this hotel, its spotless, beds made and room cleaned every day :) staff were soooo friendly, pools stunning but a bit cold for us at this time of year to venture in ....the breakfast buffett is amazing, you will be spoilt for choice in the rows and rows of food from fruit, to frys to omlets and even cakes, yes cakes in the morning ha...the only drawback I would have is the walls are very thin in the rooms but it would'nt stop us from returning....they even have free tv channels with sky news, and itv and a movie channels :)))

If you want some time away, go to the Marina shopping center....its huge and has good bargains..you go to the front door of the hotel, and then go up one street and on the same side get the number 2 bus all the way to the terminus and thats the shopping center..journey takes about 40 mins and only costs 1.49 one way........the same bus will take you to a market on a Sat, you cant miss the market ..loads of locals will be getting off the bus...

There are FREE yes FREE trips..they are called Blanket trips...you book them from any rep in your hotel and yes there is a slight catch ha..you are brought to a blanket factory and will have to listen to a presentation on how these blankets are made etc but then you will be asked if you want to buy...have to say there is no pressure but it did last for over an hour but in return you get to see lovely parts of Benidorm and surrounding areas and have one and a half hours to see Alacanti and have a brilliant rep on board the bus to tell you about all the sights around etc..def not one to bring children too as the presentation is toooo long.

We loved our holiday but be prepared for lots of stag and hen parties all over the place :)))) good laugh ...

oh and the best place to eat is on your doorstep, its called Mariano's ,its the white cafe to your left as you leave the hotel, the food is just out of this world and sooo cheap, they do take aways too :))))) and ther is also an huge indoor market on the corner beside Mariano's....its brilliant and only 3 euro's to get your feet cleaned/treated in the tank of fish..def recommend this too :)))))

This was our first visit to Benidorm and the Sol Pelicanos, we will def will be back.....

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have no sun on them...did'nt bother us as we were hardly in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuckyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing