We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLIFFGRIFF”
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“CLIFFGRIFF”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

i have stayed in the Pelicanos about twenty times the pool area is second to none in benidorm,
the rooms are standard but ok very clean.the hotel is very clean and the staff are all very friendly
especialy the maids but i have to say the food spoils a great hotel.i always enjoy the breakfast there but the evening meals sometimes are not worth eating,and the desert is the same thing every night its pointless going to have a look to see what there is because it never changes .i stayed there in january 2013 this time ,but i did stay in october 2012 and the food was better but i
wouldnt say great .next time we go we are using a different hotel shame realy as we love the hotel ..

Room Tip: if you go in winter ask for a room overlooking the ocas as the sun is on that side most of the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne-SolPO, Deputy Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Cliffgriff,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken your time to write these comments about your last stay in Sol Pelicanos Ocas; only knowing opinions as yours we can improve day by day to totally satisfy our costumers.

I also wish to thank you for having chosen us more than twenty times; this loyalty of our clients is what we are working for!

In reference to your comments about the evening meals and desserts, I must say that we are working hard to improve our standards of quality and variety. As you say, the food is going better and I am sure that we can offer you a great buffet next time.

Please, I really hope you give us the chance to attend you once again and show you that improvements are done and remain in your loved hotel.

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,659
    2,311
    1,183
    397
    246
See reviews for
2,589
2,113
147
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,824)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Here is my honest and true review of the sol pelicanos.

we travelled for a seven night holiday on the 21st january for a week.
on arrivingwe were quickly checked in and received a room on the first floor overlooking the small pool no 104. The room was basic but very clean, we checked the bathroom and found the shower head was faulty, we reported this and itwasmended in less than half an hour.

We went down to the restaurant which was still serving lunch and had something to eat, even at lunch times found the food to be good.

I have no complaints at all about the choice of food which was relatively hot, and plenty of choice at all mealtimes. The service in restaurant was good never snatching your plates away and always asking if you had finished.
The only complaint was the machines they use for the hot drinks which wasnt very good, coffee quite horrible,
The restaurant opened at good times also.

The bar area was big and lots of space to sit, the animation team entertained most nights and tried very hard.

Didnt use the pool as it was to cold this time of year.

All in all had a good time, and would probably return again next year, but in may or june.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the ocas building get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennett85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padiham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Sol Pelicanos over the last 4 Christmas and New Year periods. It is fantastic. Contrary to other reviews, the food this year excelled. It couldnt be faulted. The room are spotlessly clean and well serviced. Entertainment is superb. It's fun and cuts across all ages. The hotel is very family orientated, though we are two ladies. Nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone thinking of a stay in Benidorm. It's situation is handy for shops, bars, public transport and the beach. It has everything that anyone would wish for from a holiday.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 5th and 6th floor in the past and been highly delighted. However, this Christ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinkydumdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne-SolPO, Deputy Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Mrs. Dinkydumdum,

We really appreciate your comments, which I will transfer to all the team at Pelicanos Ocas in order to continue working in the best standard of service.

I hope to see you next Christmas or anytime during the year if you decide to come to Benidorm. It is a pleasure for us to have you among us in such a notable dates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

this hotel is in two blocks, i requested to be in the new block on a low floor before arrival has i as travelling with my 2 year old daughter, upon arrival i was in new block on top floor but the rooms did nt have balconys. i was nt dissapointed has it was less of a worry and the windows were very high. the rooms were very clean, spotless and modern
there are two pool areas the one next to the new bloack is small in comparrison to the other which is at the other side of opposite building, the other is were benidorm is filmed around the pool it is the biggest i have ever seen there are plenty of sunbeds but it does get busy even in october.
i went half board cause there was nt much difference in that and bed and breakfastbut must admit i would nt go back half board i found there to be not much choice food wise, it was ni not enough choice and it is so cheap in benidorm i would rather eat out.
al together i wold return to this hotel but only b&b .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I booked this hotel through hotels4u for a short 6 day visit for myself, partner and son before visiting family in alicante. Having been in benidorm lots as a child and staying in the pelicanos several times I took no note of the bad reviews on here. From checking in to checking out we had an absolute brilliant time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the woman at the dining area absolutely doted on my 2 year old son and was always saying hello to him. The food was basic but nice, the rooms were clean and always cleaned daily fresh towels and sheets. We had requested a low floor which we got.. We also needed a cot which was already there on arrival. The playpark my son loved. The swimming pools were absolutely out of this world my son had a ball he loved it, struggled to get him out the pool to go for a siesta most days. Sunbeds were kind of hard to get a hold of but that's to be expected in high season. Location is perfect and just a short walk to the beach. Overall we had a brilliant stay at a fantastic price, what more can I say!! DO NOT listen to the negative feedback on here some people are just to hard to please and love a good moan!! Infact we enjoyed ourselves that much we staying here again in july cannot wait!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenF145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This the hotel where they film the series Benidorm , the standards here have slipped from a while ago and the food is of a much lower standard than it used to be , I would call it more of a manic canteen than a restaurant . Beware if travelling alone as your cups plates in fact everything will be cleared from tables whilst you collect a drink etc by the rude staff .

Room Tip: If you are going alone choose a different hotel or pay supplement to have normal room on any floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HARRYKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyrigg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Had a good weeks break at the hotel, Quick friendly check in and we got the floor we requested when we booked. The hotel was very clean and so was our room, bed were made up every day. Restaurant was clean and the waiter staff were great and friendly, food was good with a good varied choice with freshly cooked food done to your liking. Bar staff were also friendly and the entertainment was good in the evening. Hotel is very well laid out large pool area (best that I've seen), with swim up to bar which was closed because it was off season. Hotel is well situated in Benidorm, short walk to the beach and the Old Town was about a 10min walk away.
Plenty places round about for entertainment and good cheep drinks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimboBonnyrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing