We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Benidorm gemstone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Ranked #35 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Benidorm gemstone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just back from Sol Pelicanos Benidorm. Stayed for a fortnight and can honestly say the only complaint I would have is having to wear wristbands all the time and sunbeds unused most of day but with towels placed on them. Having said that when I asked a member of poolside staff they immediately found two and asked us whether we wanted to sit in sun or shade. We found staff to be very obliging and friendly in all areas. Rooms were basic but cleaned daily with fresh towels left. On arrival we were asked whether we would like a room on a high floor or low. Have to admit lifts were at certain times slow in coming especially at mealtimes. Although I wouldn't class it as fine dining there was always plenty of choices such as fish, beef, chicken, pork, gammon, vegetarian dishes and of course paella. Breakfast again from fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meat to a full English. I will definately be going back again.

Room Tip: Floor 5 was quiet when we were there. Sun most of morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,466
    2,184
    1,112
    376
    236
See reviews for
2,443
1,956
124
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,713)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Check in quick & efficient, found the room clean & towels were changed everyday if requested, Staff very friendly & helpful.
Food was good always a variety of choice, something for everybody.
We were on the 4th floor, a little noisy but with effective air con on & doors closed slept well. Location excellent, short distance to beach. & shops.
Not too far from bars & entertainment.
Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Checked in,given room 1006 in Ocas check in took less than 5 minutes room was spotless and recently refurbished to a high standard, towels changed daily bed linen once in the week,air con did struggle a bit as it was very hot over 30 degrees most days.
Food was generaly very good plenty of choice but some cuts of meat were not to good overall 4 out of 5 for food.
Staff, all the staff were friendly and helpful no problems getting more than 2 drinks at the bars,
the animation team are very good and work very hard especially Jose and Alberto at the archery and boule.
Public areas were all kept clean and very tidy, we also ate in the Pelicanos a couple of times with no problems just give room number in Ocas and the food was to the same good standard,so overall very good hotel and we will go back again next year

Room Tip: Any pool view room will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smellyoldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

• This hotel is NOT disabled friendly.
• The staff have little or no training in dealing with Disabled and the equipment to assist was broken upon arrival.
• we were placed with a wheelchair on the 13th floor, lift access sometimes resulted in 20-30 minute wait. Dread to think what would have happened in a fire .!! / emergency.
• Chair lift supposedly working, husband put on it by staff, then tried to start it, it lifted him and he was left sitting in his wheelchair up in the air, staff wiggling and jiggling plug and wires, I demanded they get him off as I feared electrocution!!
• Staff training - ???
• Four male staff required to get him off lift.
• Access to restaurant via another lift- again impossible at times.
We ate out for most of the stay- but the food was never very hot. NEVER AGAIN.!!!
Surrounding area, bars, restaurants and beach fantastic. Room spotless, wonderful cleaning staff.

Room Tip: if disabled ask for lower floor room. Ensure chair lift is working.Some staff not very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Take no notice of the bad reviews. We stayed in the Ocas and the whole hotel was absolutely spotless. The rooms had been refurbished to a very high standard and it was a pleasure to stay there. The only thing I would moan about was the air con, it was on very low. The staff were very friendly and there were NO restrictions on how many drinks you had at the bar. The bar staff were very courteous and served you straight away. There were plenty of sunbeds at the pool area. I can only vouch for the Ocas area because we did not try the other side of the hotel. the restaurant was very nice, and there were lots of dishes to choose from, i.e. beef, lamb cutlets, carved ham, chicken and pork, and there were many salad dishes. The food was of a very high standard and the staff were pleasant. The entertainment was not so good, it was aimed more at children, so I think that they need to look at that aspect. We were a group of 40-50 yr olds and all of us agreed that we would stay again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Ocas overlooking the pool. This part of the hotel is a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneHWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was the 5th time in 6 years that my Husband, Daughter & I have stayed at the Pelicanos [the last 3 times just bed & breakfast as the food got worse each time], up till this year we alway had rooms [double & a single] on the 12 floor which where always cleaned thoughly plus clean towels every day & bed linen changed once a week but this year [24th sept to 8th oct] although the towels where changed every day the bed linen was'nt changed at all while we where there [which want really a problem for us] but the floors where never cleaned especially the bathroom floor which I think at should be mopped now & again within 2 weeks. We will go back to the Pelicanos [again only B & B as we heard a lot of people complaining about the food] but will be asking to be put on the 12th floor. Also the only other problem is if anyone who like me is disabled & needs to hire a mobility scooter dont expect to be able to charge the battery every day as the gated area where you put them over night is quite small [especially when some people hire the 2 seated ones] with only a few sockets, 2 years ago when the hotel put up the gated area I received an e/mail saying to bring proof of disability to park the scooter in the gated area I wish they still did that I could not go out one day as the battery was flat & could'nt plug it in to charge

Room Tip: if you want sun on your balcony ask to overlook the Ocas pool as overlooking the Pelicanos pool no s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meldow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed there in september with my fiance, it was great,rooms were well looked after,staff were very helpful,food was very nice plenty to choose from and very tasty.the pool area was kept clean but it seems guests dont know where the bins are,stayed all inc which suited us as we came to party for my fiances birthday.the entertainment was good always doing something for kids and adults.went out most nights great pubs and shows to watch most tribute acts were good plenty to choose from.beach is nice and clean and nice walks overall benidorm has something for everyone and so does this hotel.

Room Tip: none really but the higher rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Property: Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Address: C/ Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Pelicanos Ocas is situated in Benidorm, in Rincon de Loix, 300m from the magnificent Levante Beach and close to the shopping and leisure areas. Ideal for enjoying a family holiday and discover one of the most important tourist destinations in the Mediterranean. Its climate, its beaches, nightlife and a variety of theme parks, Benidorm become a destination where you can enjoy all year round. The complex has 5 swimming pools, one lagoon-style where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi area, and the Bar Caribbean (July and August). Its cuisine offers international themed buffets, areas dedicated to local specialties, different bars and cocktail bars and a complete Snack Bar where you can discover the advantages of All Inclusive. You can also enjoy our full program of sports and fitness activities for adults and evening shows inspired by Broadway musicals. Its extensive program of activities for children and childcare facilities, playground area or games room are some of the proposals for our youngest guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing