We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melia Benidorm
Ranked #47 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Melia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Melia is an excellent and modern Hotel situated at the Levante end of Benidorm. It is just a short 10-15 minute walk to the Beach and Nightlife or €5 in a taxi. The hotel is suitable for couples, families and more mature groups. This quiet hotel is well equipped but the best feature is the fantastic lagoon pool complex. Definitely one to revisit :)

Room Tip: The standard rooms are good enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul_MeliaB, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hi Deepack M., we like to thank you for taking time to write this review and share it with all the Tryp Advisor followers. We hope to see you soon again to join our pools and gardens. Great Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    1,292
    649
    240
    155
See reviews for
1,140
1,490
74
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just got back from a week at this hotel and as I work in the hotel industry I know that people are very quick to write when they have had a negative experience, however ours was far from it.
It was the perfect place to take our 18 month old son for his first holiday abroad. The staff were so friendly, food was lovely with plenty of choice & the nightly entertainment was good too! The 2 swimming pools are great as well.
The location is excellent - just a short walk to the beach.
Would I stay here again? Definitely! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoArcher82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul_MeliaB, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Joarcher82, we celebrate that you and your baby enjoy your holidays with us. About the negative comments we always consider them very important for us to improve, and we must accept that we can please everybody. Thank you for your time to share your opinion in Tryp Advisor. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I would recomend this hotel to anyone ,the staff could not do enough for you( especially Eduardo and the other young barman) I read the reviews before my husband and I travelled and was panicking about what people where writing,but I shouldn'thave worried
The hotel is spotless and clean the pool area is gorgeous .
The food was lovely there was something for everyone rice dishes fresh cooked salmon prawns ,steak, pork, chicken lots of salads potatoes , chips and much more .I dont know how anyone can complain about the food . If you want a quite night you can sit in the entrance floor bar and listen to a lovely man playing the piano or you can visit the outdoor entertainment with a different act everynight .To visit the main bars and attraction is less than a 10 minute walk .Would stay again

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor the room was fab and we were not disturbed by any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul_MeliaB, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi Pam Y, we appreciate so much your nice comments about our staff, bar service and restaurant choice. We hope to see you again if you choose Benidorm for your next holidays. Kin Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Really lovely hotel very clean rooms with good food with a vast variety and something to suit all tastes.the pool area was great that had a lifeguard in attendance. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttalbot39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul_MeliaB, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Ttalbot39, first of all, thank you very much for choosing Meliá Benidorm to spend your holidays, and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again with us! Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I would like to say that our stay in the Melia Benidorn Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were spotless, buffet restaurant was exemplary and the bar staff in particular were so friendly, one person in particular always had a smile and a friendly few words. We were on the fifteenth floor and it was so quiet even though it was a 10 minute walk to the beach and bars. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul_MeliaB, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Rose O, thank you for your feedback. We are proud of receive comments like this one, and we hope that if you come back to Benidorm in the future you will give us again your confidence to enjoy together the "Meliá Experience". Great Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Melia Benidorm, where i stayed on a half board basis. I was VERY disappointed at the standard of this hotel for it being a 4*.
I found the food extremely poor. More often than not the food was luke warm if not all together cold, especially the breakfasts, and the evening meal choices were very poor, with LOTS of repitition.
The food stations were set at odd locations in the resturant and it certainly didn't flow well.The tables were placed very close to these stations, in the middle, where people were sat trying to eat their meals whilst being knocked by others trying to get food. On lots of occasions parts of the resturant were closed, which meant people were hoarded into the middle section, all together, rather than being allowed the freedom of choice to sit somewhere quieter.
The cleanliness in the resturant left a lot to be desired too. More often than not, the plate or bowl that i picked up to use was either dirty, cracked or chipped, and the cutlery was often dirty. NOT ACCEPTABLE in any hotel, let alone a 4*
I also found the indoor pool area dirty, as often were the toilets on the ground floor.
The reception desk was very under staffed, often only one staff dealing with guests, leaving people queing to be seen.
At the end of my first week the evening 'entertainment' was set up outside, next to the pool area. This was excessively loud and poor, and often went on till midnight. If i want to go and see entertainment i will go, i do not expect to have it enforced on me. All rooms face the pool and whatever noise there is is heard in all the rooms, so if you want to go to bed before midnight then don't go to this hotel, or take ear plugs.
On a lighter note....the pool area, once it was cleaned in the mornings, was actually very nice and the pool was beautiful. There are lot of different areas to sunbathe in, so if you want a quite spot you can always find one.
I will not return to this hotel though, because of the poor standards and the lack of attention to details, compared to other 4* hotels i have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank butterfly12367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul_MeliaB, E-Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Estimate Butterfly12367, first of all we like to thank you very much for your review after visiting Meliá Benidorm. We express our most sincere apologizes if this time our hotel did not satisfy your expectations. We will keep your comments like a great value to continue improving our services. Your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordland, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

on arrival i was very impressed with the reception area..clean spacious and welcoming, got to choose the floor i wanted too which i thought was great. The room it self was spotless and comfy which again impressed me! The pool area was absolutely fantastic with plenty of sun loungers to go around. Meal times i found great too with an excellent choice in the buffet area. a couple of personal down sides was that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room! ( i like to make a brew on a morning and wake up on the balcony ) instead you have to use room service if you wake up before 7.30 and that comes at a cost! 2nd down side is the selection of beer on the all inclusive list..1 beer and i have to say i ended up having to pay for my beer as i could not take to what was being served! other than that the melia is a beautiful hotel with friendly staff.. in a nice quiet location and the gardens are beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul19700203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raul_MeliaB, E- Guest Experience at Melia Benidorm, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Estimated Paul19700203, thank you for review and your opinions, that we will keep with us to carry on improving our services. Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
Hotel Levante Club & Spa
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Benidorm

Property: Melia Benidorm
Address: Avda. Doctor Severo Ochoa 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Rincón de Loix and at 900 meters from Levante Beach, Meliá Benidorm is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, thanks to the extensive and comfortable facilities and its superior quality services. The rooms (526) with views to the spectacular lagoon pool with waterfalls and the magnificent gardens of the hotel with tropical vegetation. Decorated with stylish design in Mediterranean colors, equipped with 2 single beds (twin), LCD 32 'TV', hot / cold, functional workspace with Internet access (Wi-Fi) and socket for laptop, AACC, sofa bed, safe, minibar (*), bathroom and terrace (chairs / table). Enjoy the indoor heated pool, full gym, sauna and two whirlpools, and a full and varied program of day and evening activities. Playground, spacious dining areas. 10 meeting rooms and banquet facilities (*), parking exclusively for our customers (*), taxi and bus stop in front of the Hotel, amongst other sensational services. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Melia Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Melia Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Sol Melia
Hotel Melia Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing