We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best El Mejor”

Snack Bar Mariano's
Ranked #22 of 859 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best El Mejor”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have been eating and drinking at Marianos for 30 years and for us he is the nicest man you could meet. The food is high quality and very reasonable. Excellent service and open 24 hours seven days a week. Mariano has looked after us for many years. Thanks Mariano Juanita and Roberto.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    240
    68
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

food is excellent we went here most evenings late .well early mornings after a drink .Half chicken and chips is just what you need .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank debs_reynolds699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“mariano's”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

been here every time we come to beni the food is good service with a smile we have always been remembered chicken and chips is a must

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank macampit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“24/7”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

fast efficient service , very popular with the Spanish too so must be good as seen some travel from Alicante in evenings

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HARRYKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Now I've only been here once, but I won't be coming back. I had some sort of chicken with bland rice covered with what was supposedly sauce (more like soup). It all tasted prefabricated and processed and salty, salty, salty..

I guess this place is ok if your a teenager with a bad hangover and not much experience or gourmet sence, and if the need is to have a quick, cheap fix of fat and salt. Surely the better choice between BK and McD, but not for people who expect their dinner prepared from scratch by chefs.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Bar Mariano's also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Snack Bar Mariano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing