We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Celymar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Celymar
Ranked #3 of 24 Benidorm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
irvine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just back after spending 7 nights. I booked a single room but was given a double at no extra cost.
The rooms were everything you would want, Plasma t.v, bath, shower, air-con, fantastic for the price of £100 for 7 nights, breakfast included.
Staff were very friendly and Hotel in a great location for everything.
You have the use of all facilities at the Melina Hotel just round the corner, pool, spa, whirlpool etc.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Stan Montgomery from Irvine.

Room Tip: Room 309 first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayrshirestan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Celymar. The hotel is in a good location close to the old town, and close to the beach. I stayed in two different rooms during my stay there, they were very clean and well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic but nice.
The price was really great for such a good quality hotel. I definitely recommend Celymar and would stay there again if i were going to Benidorm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atlason123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised considering the price. The hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff but a little basic. My only complaint is the fact that they require a 15 euro deposit for the TV remote control. The overall package considering the price is very good and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: A little far from the beach (10 minute walk uphill) if you are not as fit as you would like to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wednesdayschild2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I only stayed here for one night as i was moving on the next day. The blonde receptionist seemed a bit surly and disinterested as i checked in as i was polite and upbeat looking forward to my stay.Nothing was explained about the breakfast situation so i had to ask, and i was just given a key.I had a single room which was functional and suited my needs,i also had a balcony over the street which was quite quaint but i guess would be noisy for some people.I had a quick siesta only to be woken by barking dogs. This hotel is situated along the back streets of the old town and the hustle and bustle of daily life go`s on around you.
I went out with friends for the night down to the strip needless to say i didn`t get back till 6am and found myself locked out and had to wake the night porter from his sleep.There was no rush for checkout which was great after a heavy night.
Would i stay here again? yes but only for a few nights you can`t complain at £26 for B+Band the room and linen was cleen and tidy.Checkout was the same as the arrival with the same woman,not even an adios.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imol62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A truly Spanish hotel that welcomes those of any nationality. Breakfast is dull: just needs some triturado and oil added to the stock of meat, cheese and oh... improve the coffe. The nearby, bigger sister hotel is excellent and accessible to this hotel's guests. Large bar/dance hall, good value evening meal,pleasant terrace and pool. Easy reach of beach etc. Would certainly go again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Well situated just 5 minutes walk from the beach and old town. It is on a quiet side street, opposite the Police station, so pretty safe! Rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included although not much choice but hey, what do you want for £14 p.p.p.n. TV had Spanish programs only and walls were a little thin but OK for a short break on a budget. No pool but can use the one at the Medina, just round the corner.

Room Tip: The balcony ones are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank munchie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#81 of 192 in Benidorm
305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melina
Hotel Melina
#92 of 192 in Benidorm
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#132 of 192 in Benidorm
55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#31 of 192 in Benidorm
875 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camposol
Camposol
#96 of 192 in Benidorm
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celymar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celymar

Property: Hotel Celymar
Address: Calle Apolo XI 19, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Celymar 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Celymar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing