We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find, has a large model Spitfire out front!”
Review of Rendezvous

Rendezvous
Ranked #313 of 845 Restaurants in Benidorm
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Russian, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Small very friendly cafe in very busy area between hotels and tourists apartments and the beach. Very quality British, Russian and Dutch food, excellent selection of international beers and big sunny terrace - all you need for your rest.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easy to find, has a large model Spitfire out front!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice, chilled bar with plenty of seating, music and home made Sangria. Do like the natives, and ask for not so much ice! Good place to start your night, as not so mad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Louigi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cafe;bar”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

we called in to see bill marina for lunch, it was a great meal, i had a beer wife had a cup of tea,we had a quick chat they where very busy with food we shall be going back to see them in september

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank heian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The best bacon butty in Benidorm, the English breakfast is a delight and they also serve kippers,
very rare to find in Spain, Bill and Marina are a most welcoming couple and you will find that there prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterEngineer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great brekky !!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Popped in for a breakfast and wasn't dissapointed. Not greasy and where else do you get asked if you want your bacon extra crispy ! Friendly staff and good value too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mikl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peñíscola
Level Contributor
132 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We love visiting our frends Bill and Marina, and try to do so in all our visits. And this tour to benidorm was no exception. We did stop by and give them on flask of Icelandic Brennivín ( Black death). And we did also meet our friend Hank who was staying there at the same time. we had a lovely time and thei cooked for us their best chilli wich we like so much. We look forward to our next visit, when you come to then they make you feel like home. Best regards to you Bill and Marina.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing