We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Atlantida
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“amazing view”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've stayed in these apartment before, not long after they were renovated last year. And we've been back recently.

This time for a weeks stays, the view from the front is amazing to wake up to every morning, or even just people watching on an evening, so much goes on out the front of these apartments. You can't hear a thing once you close the patio doors. The reception area is lovely clean and modern, receptionist are helpful too. The rooms are basic, we stayed in a 3 bed which consists of 1 double sofa bed, and one single sofa bed. All kitchen appliances if you want to cook on holiday (I don't) gas cooker, and fridge. The location is brilliant of these apartments.

If I could say one thing about these apartment - maybe the cleaner/maid could go into your room at least once a week to wash floors, change towels etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    64
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
72
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albacete, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Reception newly decorated and welcoming, check in was meant to be 5pm which seemed late, however we arrived at 1pm and were allowed into our room.

The receptionist spoke good English and was helpful and friendly.

We had a 2 bedroomed apartment on the 4th floor, which 4 of us shared, the room was basic and clean, twin beds in each of the bedrooms along with a double and single sofa beds in the living room, the sofa beds were probably more comfortable than the proper beds, which were quiet hard and uncomfortable.

Bathroom had a good shower and plenty of hot water for us all, the kitchen had basic equipment but a good size fridge to keep drinks cold. The room also had good free wifi connection.

There was no air conditioning in the rooms, only ceiling fans which did nothing to help with the heat, I did notice that air conditioning units were available at reception.

The view from the room was beautiful and great to people watch.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the old town and around 30 minutes to the lavente bar area or a 6 euro taxi ride.

Overall a pleasant stay and would use again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Albir, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at these apartments.We were there for 10 days 26 June to 6 July 2013.
Upon arrival the studio was perfectly clean and we were very satisfied.
Clean towels and bedding always available upon request.
The staff are friendly and always smiling and the location just metres from the wonderful Poniente beach is so perfect. The views of course from the sea facing studios are just mesmerizing. I can sit for hours just looking out to sea and never be bored by the ever changing colours of the Med'.
We were however a little surprised by the lack of respect other guests seemed to have towards others. Is it us? - or was it because this trip to Benidorm, was the first time we had ever visited in the 'high season' in the 10 or more years we have been going there ?.
Most certainly the noise levels were sometimes really too much and it did spoil our stay. Don't know why people have to be so loud to express enjoyment, at the cost of upsetting others on holiday.
Therefore, we have marked sleep quality as 'Poor' this time, whereas in the winter we would rate it as 'Good'
Anyway, the internet was working much better, although the limited bandwidth for so many apartments can, at times be frustrating. However internet speeds in this part of Spain do seem a general problem.
So a pretty good stay overall and I am sure there is far more noise in other parts of Benidorm, and we will most certainly go back to these apartments when we next visit Benidorm.....Which hopefully won't be too long.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benidormtourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Booked a transfer from the airport through Travel Republic and was dropped off right outside the Apartments, ( £10 pp return ). Good start as we expected to be dropped off some distance away at that price. Reception was obviously new and welcoming as was the English lady on reception. The 2lifts are brand new and we arrived on the 5th floor in seconds. I opened the Apartment door and WOW! What a sea view, (as all the apartments have). I opened a couple of doors looking for the bedroom, then realised it was a double and single bed setee. I contemplated asking reception if I had to make my own bed, then decided that a nice airy sitting room with big balcony and wonderful sea views was a fair trade off. We decided we could position the bed straight in front of the patio doors. You may stay in a fancier hotel and pay three times more, but you will still be looking at the same fantastic view. I never had a problem with the wifi so the earlier problem seems to be sorted?

Room Tip: All the rooms on every floor have a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastergx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My sisters and I stayed at these apartments from 13th-17th June. First impressions were good, the reception area is modern, clean and the guy on reception, although not able to talk much English was polite and checked us in real quick. We stayed in room 5 on the fifth floor and had an amazing view over the sea and beach.
We paid €47.50 per night, much cheapness between the three of us. The apartments are situated on Poniente beach and this is where we spent most of the days.
The rooms were clean, providing a double pull down sofa and a single pull down Z bed. Fresh linen was found in the wardrobe. A nice wee kitchen with fridge to keep our water and the bathroom had a bath with power shower. To get fresh towels you need to drop your dirty ones off at reception and the receptionist will provide you with clean ones. The only downside to the apartments is once you have run out of toilet roll, you need to buy your own.
The apartments are in a great location although if you are looking for the hustle and bustle of the night life we took a taxi, costing around €8 each way! Quite expensive.

All in all it was a great break and I would definitely keep this apartments in mind if I were to return to Benidorm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSmith1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roscommon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we stayed here last week the location is only splendid the apartment while been basic, had everything we needed for a weeks break.very clean. friendly helpful staff.free wifi throughout the whole property;the view from balcony was indeed spectacular.i would not hesitate in recommending these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mag053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This property was very clean and the staff where friendly.

The location was very good, near the beach and near the old city of Benidorm. I prefer this beach and not Levante beach. It was calm and peaceful.

I could go back here.

The only thing that was not so good was that there where not much equipment in the kitchen. I like to cook when I'm on vacation and there were not much to work with.

Room Tip: We ask for a room on the top. The view over the ocean where splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingalenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#73 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Atlantida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Atlantida

Property: Apartamentos Atlantida
Address: Calle San Pedro 22, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 104 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Atlantida 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Atlantida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing