We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Break in Benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Atlantida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My sisters and I stayed at these apartments from 13th-17th June. First impressions were good, the reception area is modern, clean and the guy on reception, although not able to talk much English was polite and checked us in real quick. We stayed in room 5 on the fifth floor and had an amazing view over the sea and beach.
We paid €47.50 per night, much cheapness between the three of us. The apartments are situated on Poniente beach and this is where we spent most of the days.
The rooms were clean, providing a double pull down sofa and a single pull down Z bed. Fresh linen was found in the wardrobe. A nice wee kitchen with fridge to keep our water and the bathroom had a bath with power shower. To get fresh towels you need to drop your dirty ones off at reception and the receptionist will provide you with clean ones. The only downside to the apartments is once you have run out of toilet roll, you need to buy your own.
The apartments are in a great location although if you are looking for the hustle and bustle of the night life we took a taxi, costing around €8 each way! Quite expensive.

All in all it was a great break and I would definitely keep this apartments in mind if I were to return to Benidorm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSmith1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Atlantida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 197 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

we stayed here last week the location is only splendid the apartment while been basic, had everything we needed for a weeks break.very clean. friendly helpful staff.free wifi throughout the whole property;the view from balcony was indeed spectacular.i would not hesitate in recommending these apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mag053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This property was very clean and the staff where friendly.

The location was very good, near the beach and near the old city of Benidorm. I prefer this beach and not Levante beach. It was calm and peaceful.

I could go back here.

The only thing that was not so good was that there where not much equipment in the kitchen. I like to cook when I'm on vacation and there were not much to work with.

Room Tip: We ask for a room on the top. The view over the ocean where splendid.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingalenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everything was great. We loved the balcony with ocean view, the rooms were clean and very nice, would have loved to take the rooms with us for the rest of the trip. Top location. In each way recommendable

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Britta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location was fabulous, only a short stroll (2 minutes) to the old town. The rooms were light and airy and there was a good sized balcony which gave spectacular views over the beach and promenade. The beds were lovely and firm so we had a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a corner room, which meant we had really good views of the sunset
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

spent a week at atlantida. 21/28.february. exellent place. spacious,clean,helpfull staff.the views from our balcony were amazing.only 2 of us and we were given a 7bed apartment.room 1 on the fifth floor.all in all a very pleasant stay.have been to benidorm mant times and can honestly say , this was very good.rec omend it to anyone.mrs. mcginley

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamin187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A great find! - Super location within walking distance of most places of interest, shops and nearby supermarket.. The view made it so special. To wake up to the sunrise over the old town and have sun all the day, then watch the sun set over La Cala was splendid. Going to sleep with the sound of the waves lapping the shore and the rustle of the palm tress, made it almost exotic.
The studio had everything we needed, the kitchen was well equipped ( we took our own iron and kettle).
Found the place to be generally very clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly.
There was Comfortable bed settee and the studio was easy to keep clean. There is even a 'take and leave' library.
The only ‘problems’ were the lack of extractor fans above the cookers, so we smelt everyone else's cooking . Also, the Internet, which was intermittent! It was very frustrating to be in the middle of an email or something and the connection to drop out! , or worse still to say you couldn’t connect due to another PC using the same IP address.
We had checked before booking, that WiFi was available in the rooms, as we needed it both for business and entertainment and were disappointed that it was not a good connection.
The only TV is Spanish so we thought by taking our laptop we could watch British TV on ‘FilmOn.com’ on the nights we didn't go out, as we were there nearly 3 weeks and even we can't party every night!.
We would consider a Spanish dongle connection when we visit again. That is if the owners don’t take on board certain recommendations we made to them on how to improve the service – wouldn’t mind even paying a small fee like in most other places, if it only worked well enough.
But despite this we will most certainly return to these apartments for our next holiday in the town that has something for everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Benidormtourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#70 of 192 in Benidorm
265 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Atlantida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Atlantida

Address: Calle San Pedro 22, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $57 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Atlantida 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Atlantida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing