We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great hospitality”
Review of Hotel Irati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Irati
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great hospitality”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at the Irati with three friends in October 2013. The hotel is in a fantastic location in the old town, in a quiet side street but a very short walk from the shops, bars, and beach. Gabriel, his wife, and the rest of the staff are really welcoming, friendly, and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and clean and have everything you need. We had one room with a balcony, and one without, both at the front of the hotel and both good rooms.

We ate at the hotel twice, pizzas for lunch and an evening meal - gorgeous lamb and fish. Drinks are very reasonably priced, lovely wine, gin, and Martini! A great location and a warm welcome, what more could you ask?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilCat2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
14
63
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

3rd time here for us both, clean, comfortable with washing machine , integrated fridge freezer, cooker etc all in the penthouse.

Apartment is a real find, we love it, lots of space with a large sun terrace.

Thanks Gabriele, Anna and staff xx

Neil and Pat xx

Room Tip: Penthouse or any rooms for a cheaper price
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGNEIL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Although I have never stayed at the Irati, I have been in several of the rooms with friends that have. They are clean a spacious, amongst the best available in the Old Town area. However, I have eaten at the Irati on several occasions and have always been highly satisfied as have my fellow diners. The choices are quite limited but everything available is of the highest standard. I would say as good as, if not better than, many of the most popular local restaurants

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned from our second occassion staying in the Irati. Cannot fault this place in any way. What a gem of a hotel run by Gabriel and the girls. The food is first class, try the leg of lamb........ its to die for and the pizzas are the best in the old town.
We stayed in the attic apartment for 2 weeks. Apart from the stairs after a couple of drinks, we loved it !
Ok, now the technical stuff........
Location = right in the middle of the old town on a relatively quiet road.
Rooms = attic room is massive with open plan. Kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and louge area with large TV (by the way, you can change the language on the TV to english with the remote)
Cleanliness = Cannot complain, room was cleaned daily with fresh towels etc
Staff = Gabriel will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible and the girls always have smiles on their faces and are ready to help.
Value = Compared to other hotels in the area. I would advise anyone to try this place before booking anywhere else. Very good value for money
Food = Cannot comment on the breakfasts (never up in time) but its continental
To conclude, we are so happy with this hotel my hubby and i have booked to stay 3 times in 2014.............. Heaven in Benidorm

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matrix240166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just got back home from a 4 night trip to Benidorm and stayed at the Hostal Irati.

The location is great, nestled on the harbour side of Old Town, which (in my opinion) has far more character that the otherwise 'Benidorm skyscraper hotel areas'. There is loads to explore among the maze of small shops, restaurants, and bars. You can spend ages turning corners and going somewhere you haven't been before, but can always seem to navigate your way home (just head for the harbour :)

The food was good, freshly made, and a reasonable price, as was the bar; however, we found you got a better reception the more frequently you 'spent' (your money) there.

Our room (no# 4) was en-suite, front facing with a small balcony. It was relatively small but very clean and had a comfy bed, fridge, and wardrobes. The TV had Spanish channels only, which is a bit of a let down given the ease of technology to receive digital multi-lingual channels for news etc (they need to buy a dish).

The bathroom was adequate, with a fancy shower enclosure with multi-jets, however, it was in need of replacement; with low water pressure from anything other than a hand-held shower head that leaves you needing to shower with one hand...... we found that a bit annoying, including one side of the closure door that wouldn't shut, and soaking the bathroom floor was unavoidable.

I'd love to rave about this place because IT IS GOOD, and good value for money, particularly given the location...... but the rooms need more attention to detail (shower, TV, and minor maintenance issues etc need to be addressed)............... otherwise it would be excellent.

Room Tip: Front facing 1st floor rooms (no#'s 1 & 4) have front facing balconies)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey2k6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for a week alone, room was fine, clean tidy, few hairs on bathroom floor and toilet not properly cleaned, these were only two issues with cleaning. Room was cleaned everyday and towels changed whenever you wanted them. Air con fine but noisy so couldn't have on at night.
Flat screen TV with all Spanish channels. Wifi in room strong. Fridge in room added bonus. Could do with a safe.
Bit of noise from passing people but nothing major.
Breakfast was basic however plenty of places around do cheap breakfast.
Staff polite.
This deserves an average/good rating. Value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have small balcony, mine was at back so didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A lovely little Hotel right in the heart of Old Town Benidorm. Very clean, lovely owners and staff and lovely food. Lots of bars and restaurants within a very short distance. Dont let the 'Hostal' bit put you off. This is how it is rated in Spain and bears no relation to what we regard as a 'hostal' in the UK. There is no pool or outside seating area but you can be on any of the three Benidorm beaches in a couple of minutes. British Square is about 20 minutes walk away if thats what you are looking for. AC, fridge, TV in room. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker get one of the balcony rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodlands1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#78 of 192 in Benidorm
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#70 of 192 in Benidorm
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Irati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Irati

Property: Hotel Irati
Address: Calle Condestable Zaragoza, 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Irati 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Irati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing