We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jasonmagu...
Pettigo, Ireland
1 review
“Too small and expensive”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at this vacanza complex with my family of 5(2 of which where teenagers). The first thing is these apartments are overpriced for what you get. We paid juan around €1700 for a fortnight also a deposit of €200, which we got back €140 as the AC cost €60. The reason for it been overpriced in my opinion is because the ac was only in the living room area and it was to hot to sleep in the bedroom so the 5 of us had to sleep in the living area where the AC was. Also the beds where SO uncomfortable. The internet wasn't great and the TV glitched the whole time. Also no sun loungers for the pool unless we paid €20 per lounger( another €100 euro for 5). Pool was good although not enough shade and the kitchen utensils need to be updated as the were filthy as were all the floors. We arrived at night and when I walked around awhile without my shoes, the soles of my feet were black. Would not recommend these apartments to anyone..way way to expensive..never again.

Disappointed customer and glad to get home to a comfortable bed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
This family talk me they were in Benidorm two years ago with 5 other familys wich are brothers and sisters,as they love it here,never mentioned but probably been here many times before.Two years ago they book on another place,this year at my apartment and next time it will be on some other apartments.I doubt they are ever going to find the right place for them.This family book in January,and around March 6 other familys of 5 and 6 people each(2 scottish,1 Irish,2 englishs and a french family)wich all been regular customers with me every year in July or August for the last 3 years contact me as they wanted to book again,but they wanted this year the same weeks as this family so as it was too late,they talk me next year will contact me back earlyer,after reading this review i regret to have taken this family as i new the other familys would return as they already talk me on departure last year they will be back.

After the brexit,the exchange rate for the pound sterling has gone so low that many familys are complaining at moment about prices,not only on apartments,same on bars,restaurants,etc.This family would had pay for the same 2 weeks 2 years ago at my apartment 400 euros cheaper because of the exchange rate.So the probleme is not that my apartment is spensive.The probleme is that like the family on the last review go for more that they can afford.This family ask for a quote,and i send them the quote in euros like i do to every single family,so why are they complain now about the price.Why they book with me?.Well after they rectify and said it was only spensive because the aircon.
This family pick up 2 weeks of the more spensive weeks of the year.I have familys wich pay a lot more than that and come back every year.Why to come on the pick up periode when you can come like June or September wich weather is realy nice and Benidorm is very busy for a third of the price?My answer is:Only if you can afford it!.The probleme is when you want to come with a group of familys and maybe not every one can afford the same things or have the same budget.But you can't blame the prices of an apartment or a hotel,not body forced you to book it!.Take something cheaper!.
I respect every opinion but what i don't like is that when a family leave not happy for any reason wich a perfectly understand!;(not every one is going to like my apartment),they start to put that everything at the apartment was bad.I think this family has copy half of the things of the last bad review i had.Reviews are a good thing as they help future travellers with theyr opinions,but when a family use a review to leave his anger,is not helping at all to others.

For the last 10 years i been keeping the same prices,instead of put prices up now i charge extra for things like wifi,safebox,aircon,etc.That way if a family not need the safe for example don't have to pay for it.More of that profit goes to the maintenace or cover the cost of all thesse things.
The last family wich wrote a bad review mentioned to me that on the hotel they were the last time on they don't have to pay for any extras like airport transfer,change of linen,meals,etc.They don't relice that hotels already add all that on the price when you book.It is a bussiness,not body give you nothing for free on this world.Also when you book an apartment you get a place 4 or 5 times bigger that a hotel room,so please try to don't compare.Also on a hotel normaly if you are more than 4 people(wich is your case) you have to book two rooms.Would that cost you the same price also?.Is that not an extra!.

They knew before they book they have to pay extra for sunbeds.They only book 1 sunbed anyway,so why they said (100 euros for 5 beds).20 euros for a sunbed for 14 nights is 1,42 euros a day.What a fortune!.When i go to the beach they charge me 5 euros per day.
They knew they have to pay extra for aircon if requested at the quote of 20 cents of an euro per hour.This family's sister(4 people)only pay 30 euros for 12 nights.It is like a car,the more you run it the more petrol it takes.The average family spend no more than 2 euros a day,some familys a lot less.For familys wich don't want spend money on aircon i provide fans free of charge.

I live at the same building on a 3 bedroom apartment bigger than theyr apartment and after a few hours you have to put the temperture of the aircon up as it gets too cold.Same machine as they have.The compresor of that machine is made to cool an apartment of 90 sq meters,that apartment have 60 sq meters.That is the size adverticed at the start of the advert on the website,so why they booked if is not the appropriate size for them.This 1 bedroom apartment have 60 sq meters.Mayority of 1 bed apartments in Benidorm are around 40 sq meters.Even many of the 2 bedroom apartments in Benidorm are not bigger that this one.At the UK you normaly get a heater on each room.This apartment have 5 rooms,you can't feet an aircon machine on each room.The cooling and heating systems work differently over here.

On theyr second day they call me about a probleme with the tv.I check it out and the probleme was that the family before them been play with the decoder so they only left 80 channels instead of the 200 english channels you normaly get.I retune the channels then the probleme was fix.They never complain back to me,so why now!.
Black feet walking around the apartment!.Any body can check every single review i have,if i don't get over 90% of good reviews over the bad ones wich mention about how clean or dirty is the apartment i give away a free holidays.I am very stricted about the cleaning of the apartment.On the case that is true that they got the black feet walking around the apartment and not in the street,if they just would had mentioned to me i would have check it out and 5 minutes later i would had send the cleaner to do the floor again.The floor is made of marble cream light color.Any dirty mark on it you see it strait away,i never see that when i check the apartment after the cleaner been doing it.If it was so dirty why don't they talk me on arrival.If i book a room and is so dirty i complain strait away,i don't wait 3 weeks to put that on a review,that is not a way to resolve a probleme,if is true!.Please note that this family of 5 people plus myself,so 6 people on total were walking around the apartment on theyr arrival for about 30 minutes,so coming walking from the street you always cach dirt on your shoes wich you bring into the apartment so when you walk with your barefoot you cach that dirty.The apartment gets sweeping and scrubbing every single time between familys.

I have sometimes a family complain about the bed is too soft.Another family about the same bed is too hard,same problemes with pillows,etc.Again!,i got by what mayority of the familys said,otherwise i will have to be changing all furniture every week a la carte.The furniture is on a perfect condition with many things very new.I am sorry but i can't put luxury kitchen utensils,as some bad customers take them away like tea spoonds,wine bottle openers,etc.and it is not the first time i have to throught away a toaster,a kettle,a frypan or a cooking pot after been used less that a week because has been damage.It only take one family to damage what 20 familys not been damage so as many things don't last long the quality of utensils are good in off.I have familys on winnter for 3 months at the apartment at they don't complain about this.Complain for the sick of it!.That is what is call it.Not happy with the utensils,let me know and i will provide you with new spare ones i have,but not 3 weeks later,too late now!.

The pool was good although not enough shade!.This complex have the nicer and more beautifull pool of all hotels and apartments in Benidorm.That is what customers mentioned to me.On arrival when you see the childrens walking into the balcony first thing they do is call:mom look at that pool,it is so great!.So the groups of adults:Come quick and see this beautifull pool,then start to take photos strait away.But for this family pool is just good and not shade.People complain in Benidorm about hotels and apartments as they are hide by big blocks and don't get in off sun and this family complain about too much sun.If many familys read this review i am going to get overbooking.People come to Spain for the sun,i never thought that would be a probleme!.

I don't think there is anything else they can complain about it,it is nothing left!.

You not coming back?.Don't worry another nice family will enjoy and apreciate thi apartment.Every year gets full booked with 40 to 90% of regular customers depending on the periodes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt like charged for everything on top if rent by Juan Pedro”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Arrived beginning of June till 7 july and pool out of action till mid june. Juan wanted payment for apartment in euros cash which left me with little spending money as had hoped to put on my credit card. Wanted extra money for everything - beach towels, safe, electricity, air conditioning and sun loungers as none provided at pool -hassle carrying down every day!!!

Charged me €50 for electricity and air conditioning dispite only having on for last 2 weeks at night when really hot.

Apartment slept 6 but 4 people expected to sleep in living room on sofa beds. Only maximum of 4 stayed and apartment while I was there and it was a mess and bathroom a nightmare.

The pool is lovely but missed loungers and not enough shade. Would seriously consider price of all your extras before going here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
First bad review since February 2015(Two and a half years).Only great apartments with great customers service get this quality levels.I recommend to this family if they can't afford 4 weeks,to take 2 or 3 weeks next time wich are plenty of days to have a good holidays,or come eralyer or later on the year wich is cheaper.
On arrival they request beach towels and i talk them that i provide shower and hand towels but not beach towels.I offer them beach towels for 2 euros each,(Note:The laundry charge me 3 euros per item to get it clean)so they book two towels not without complaining about the price,(even i normaly charge that for 1 week and i let them have it 4 weeks for that same price),but i give up argue.I never see that before,british familys are popular in Spain for give good tips on bars,restaurants,etc. and this family was argue for 2 euros?.People leave more than that as a tip.
Another lie is that they pay for electricty.Only some familys in winnter months pay extra for electricity on long term bookings as prices are so reduced as mayority of people are pensioners.This family never have to pay for it.Familys wich request airconditioning have to pay for the electricity of the machine only.(With a normal use the cost is only 2 euros per day or less).10 days before departure they request the aircon,the cost for it was 50 euros,the complain about it and i talk them they must have it on full power or running to many hours.The lady denied it but when i talk her the memory of the machine show different numbers that what she said she admited.For that same number of days all last year 2016 none of the familys past over 27 euros of cost.This family consumed around double.

When i go to beach i have to pay nearly 5 euros per day for sunbeds.This family only pay 25 euros on total for 2 sun loungers and they still complain about it.Also not if off shade!.This is just complain for the sick of it.Nearly 30 permanent caribbean bamboo umbrellas around the pools area plus many trees wich also provide shade.Thi is the firts time a family complain about not if off shade.I showed this family all the time under one of thesse umbrellas ,so what they complain about it?.

I charge for safe box 5 euros per week.Many apartments in Benidorm charge over 25 euros per week.They never take the safe anyway.
This apartment is very spaciouse(60 sq meters),bigger on size that many of the 2 bedroom apartments in Benidorm.This family book the apartment for two people only and they talk me they will have the two daughters some weeks,so if they where maximum 4 people at the same time why they complain about have to sleep 4 people at the living room.More than half of the reviews i have are familys of 5 and 6 people wich are now regular customers,some of them been booking regularly now with me for many years.How they been 5 and 6 people come back and this family with 2 or 4 people complain about space.I am under the impresion that the apartment is not the probleme,as the lady mention when they were 4 people it was a mess maybe the fact of them be alltogether cause the mess and not be the apartment.

The family were allowed to use another pool next door as they cach few first days the pool closed.

Once again,i go by what mayority of familys metioned on theyr reviews,and it is very clear this opinion is not genuine,even complain about the bathroom!.What is wrong with the bathroom?,as she never said!.It is a lovely and good size bathroom.

The lady forgot to mention that i give them around 300 euros disscount over the normal price for booking thosse 4 weeks.They damage the sunloungers and i never charge them for that.One of the girls jump into the sunbed one day like when people jump into a pool,and even the mother got her on trouble for do that.Also forgot to mentioned that every time they need it something like hairdryer or anything else i was there in 5 minutes for them.Like take some english magazines for theyr daughters wich other familys left,etc,etc.

The prices familys have to pay for any extras is adverticed at the website and if any doubt before book familys just contact me to get all information.Just book what you can afford next time!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilreade...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing apartment . Juan the owner was extremely helpful and always available . A key fob is needed to access the grounds and to get in and out of pool area which makes it safe for children .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil J
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment has all you need we booked 3 and all were great Juan the owner is at hand for anything you need and always more than happy to assist will defiantly book again. Slight hill to walk up nothing major though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for week with wife and 18 year old daughter nice spacious 2 bed apartment in nice quiet area but not too far from all the bars bout 5 -10 min stroll . There are some bars and restaurants just down road yorkshire pride 2 do nice big meals at good prices and the Italian restaurant opp was excellent ( but now closed for hols til 29th nov) .The apartment owner Juan was really friendly and very helpful and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location nice and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
car0linet...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great private complex”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just got round to writing review on these apartments. First of all we booked late due to my teenage son wanting to get some sun as well. Anyway we were sceptical about booking privately as we were used to going All inclusive but decided to use Juan who was brilliant & informative from booking holiday to coming home.
We were also sceptical about going to Benidorm with our 9 and 13 year olds, but due to fact I have been here with my the lads and my wife I knew area was far enough away from the sites of Benidorm that we didn't want kids to see.On arrival Juan met us and showed us up to our room which was on the second floor. He was just finishing off our room as we were on the early flight from Manchester but informed us to go to supermarket as it closed at 2pm on a Sunday in August and was shut on Sunday's in September.We went for a quick dip to pool and then went to the supermarket. Juan text while we were out informing us room was ready.We went up to pay and he offered us loungers for 10 euro each per week and safety deposit and wifi for 10 euros for week.He asked if we knew area which we did and pointed out quickest way to and from beach and also offered us discounted trips to Aqualandia and the other parks. We declined on this trip because there is only me really into the high water slides.
You could ring or text Juan at any time and he would come down with your request. He bought us a spare key and fob as you need to get to and from pool and also bought us an oven as we had requested it prior to booking.
The facilities in the apartment were good and Juan had furnished well. Juan had told us when questioned to leave patio doors open all day/night which was a god send in that heat.We were dubious but if he has a 42" tv in room he must be sure which proved to be 100% spot on. A very safe complex and area where you could go up to balcony for a drink while watching kids play in pool. As I said we usually go All inclusive so we're ready to eat out and we found lots of different restaurants nearby and on beach front to eat either snacks or a proper meal. We also cooked a meal and sat out on balcony while eating our tea together which we found really nice.
The pool was one of the reasons we decided to go there and it's massive with lots of area to sunbathe either on lounger or lay on grass areas. There was no lilos or balls allowed in pool which spoilt it a bit and at first we thought lifeguards were fussy but one in particular allowed you to have the usual holiday fun with kids.
You could take your own food and drink down to pool.
We would definitely go back to these apartments with Juan if we ever went back to Benidorm. All in all a great holiday lots of bars and restaurants nearby and some louder pubs if you are in to karaoke and live acts without going near the square or seedier parts of the resorts
Lastly mention Stretford end bar and the Spanish bar on the corner where you could get a pint for 1:50euros or 5 bottles for 6 euros

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing