We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb old town apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Senabre Palais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Senabre Palais
Ranked #19 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb old town apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

This apartment was pretty much perfect for myself and 2 friends visiting Benidorm old town for a 3 night break in September. First impressions were great with the apartments being directly on the beach, above a nice looking bar and with a sleek, modern entrance. Once our booking had been confirmed on booking.com we received an e-mail from the apartment staff checking how many travellers we were and what time we would be arriving - a great start. We arrived on time at around midday and there was a friendly welcome on reception and we were shown directly to our apartment - no hanging around for the 2pm check in.

Our side sea view apartment was modern, well equipped and very comfortable with more or less a direct sea view which we were really happy with. My only word of warning would be that the apartment's pictures are definitely of the front sea facing apartments rather than the much smaller side sea view ones. The apartment was plenty big enough for 3 adults that only really used the apartment to sleep and get changed but I think 4 would struggle for space.and there were only 2 fold up chairs for the fold out dining table that could only be used once the sofabed was cleared away - not at all a problem for us but may be a consideration for others. After reading reviews on tripadvisor we weren't expecting any maid service during our short stay but were pleasantly suprised when our apartment was cleaned daily.

Overall I would definitely recommend these apartments for their location on the beach and in old town - we did walk to the main part of Benidorm on one evening (about 15 mins walk) but quickly caught a taxi back (6 euro) as it wasn't our cup of tea at all - maybe we're getting too old!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jellyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
57
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in one of the smaller apartments with side sea view, but it suits us perfectly. Big spaces with nice kitchenette with all appliances you need. Nicely furnished and large comfy bed. Plus for the big selection of TV-channels when you just want to hang out in your temporary home after beach, which is just on the door step!
I can recommend this place for its great location, close to older part of Benidorm and the beach promenade, and the stylish decoration. Staff was friendly and helpful and the bar in the building is nice for a drink at night! But Im not sure it lived up to the price we paid (August = high season).

Remember to email the staff with your approx time of arrival so they can give you keys and the information you like. And if you take the bus from Alicante hop off at Avenida de Europa and take a cab, cheaper than from the main bus station.

Room Tip: Book a room on top levels, its noisy on the plaza and the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The Senabre Petit Palais apartments are in an excellent location right on the front strip of the new town in Benidorm, yet only two minutes walk into the old town.

We paid extra for a front room with a sea view and it was worth it. The apartments are nicely decorated to a modern and tasteful standard. The bedroom and living area are both of a decent size and the shower room was small but suitable.

The kitchenette is exactly that, a small kitchenette offering the basic facilities necessary for rustling up a bite to eat.

I'd definitely stay at the Senabre Palais appartments again and the only reason for providing a 4* rating was the un - manned reception area. Upon arrival there was no way into the apartment and we had to telephone the number for a man to appear (albeit within less than two minutes) to provide us with keys and take us to our rooms.

The second down fall was the incredibly poor wifi. May not bother many people but is an essential for me when travelling. The speed was slow and at times it wasn't possible to get a connection in certain parts of the appartment.

Quick Tip - The cafe downstairs serves great toasties!

Room Tip: The price paid reflects the view - We felt the extra cash was worth the sea view. If you're not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leedstd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

im here now, forgot my key last night, my fault, and i was out of order, but we all make mistakes, what i didnt expect was to shouted at on the street, by one of the staff. this appartment cost us £1000 for 9 days. i was left on the street for over an hour before he came down to let me in, i was so scared, i thought i was going to have to sleep on the beach. nice appartments but bad bad uncaring staff... when i said we wouldnt stay here again, he said good, he didnt want us there. me and my husband are aged 50 and 59...

Room Tip: nice appartment, but very very rude staff, its a case of give us your money, and hurry up and leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayneOxfordUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

May 2012.
We found Senabre Petit Palais by chance on the Internet....perfect location right on the beach.we had a front facing room with large front and side balcony,the view was amazing...The rooms are fab and equipped to an extremely high standard with modern furnishings and fittings.The location for us is the best in Benidorm and right in the heart of the Old Town....I must say a very big thank-you to Carlos and his staff who made us feel very welcome also we were presented with a bottle of Chamagne to celebrate our 50th Birthday....We loved this place so much...we have booked to go back again same time next year.

Room Tip: We were in room 121....Fab view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Cannot say how perfect this place is. The rooms are equipped to an extremely high standard with modern designer furnishings and fittings and I found them to be highly responsive. My room also had a great 18 foot side balcony. Although this was described as side view I actually had a fantastic view straight ahead of the sea too. The location is the best in Benidorm - you are right in the heart of the Old Town and right on the beach too.

Carlos was very friendly and welcoming from initial emails and also on arrival. You sense that someone really does care about this place and wants people to have a great experience.

Been to Benidorm many times and always stay in the Old Town (if you like nice decent places do not be put off by horror stories of Benidorm. The Old Town is very different to the British New Town which is about a mile and a half away), The Old Town is quintessentially Spanish and very very picturesque. You don't even have to walk to nice bars or restaurants as they are outside the front door!

Don't even think about anywhere else - stay at the Senabre Palais!

Room Tip: It's a small place so ask for the type of room you want and they will try to oblige I'm sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

perfect location. we were on a stag do but didnt want to stay near the main area or to be more precise muggers alley.
Carlos met us at reception and explained everything we needed to know and showed us all how everything worked in the room. ie hot water, electric etc. very spacious modern rooms, plenty of room for the 3 of us we had in each room.
The hotel can be a little difficult to find but if you write the name of the hotel down and keep it with you all the taxi drivers we used knew it. It is only about a 6euro taxi from the main nightlife or ten minute walk.
Great location for the daytime, on the beach and directly above a shop that sells all national newspaers. plenty of bars and restaurants and shops all on the beach front. It does go quiet in the evening and is used by the locals more than the tourists. We found this ideal and headed off to the main area. Great value for money and ideal for any nature of trip.

Room Tip: All our rooms were perfect, lifts available to the 4 rooms per floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#67 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.8 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Senabre Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Senabre Palais

Property: Apartamentos Senabre Palais
Address: Plaza Torrejo 5, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Senabre Palais 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a restored mansion, on Benidorm's Levante Beach, Senabre Palais Apartments feature a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi. Most have a private terrace with Mediterranean sea views. Apartamentos Senabre Palais are decorated with modern furniture and wooden floors. Each has a living room with a sofa bed. There is a dining area and kitchenette with fridge, kettle and ceramic hob. The Senabre apartments are located in the centre of Benidorm, surrounded by shops and restaurants. The seafront promenade, just opposite, has a range of popular pubs and discos. Terra Mitica Theme Park and Aqualandia Water Park are within a 15-minute drive of the resort centre. The tour desk can arrange car rental and provide information about the Costa Blanca region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Senabre Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing