We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Uptown

Uptown
Ranked #198 of 854 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tu nuevo Punto de enc uentro!!!! Diferente, atrevido y urbano..... Ese es nuestro concepto para que te sientas en tu casa!!! Comida, bebida y tus copas!!! Acercate a conocernos!!!
Lisburn
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We visited this quaint Tapas restaurant at the Old Town, Benidorm in October. Having searched Trip Advisor and noted the super ratings we were not disappointed. The quality of food was great and the portion sizes were very good. Inside the restaurant was cosy with a traditional Spanish feel but we decided to sit outside on the terrace to enjoy the street atmosphere. Staff were friendly and the service was good and better still the food was reasonably priced. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank SeaMist6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    58
    20
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“chaotic night.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

the night we visited everything was going wrong .customers next to us walked out.fed up of waiting.staff were lovely which is why we stuck it out.when the food did arrive it was lovely.i think the chef hadnt turned up that nite.or some kitchen prob hope they have sorted everything out now.would give it another go on our next visit.if its still open of course???

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Expected better!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were advised to visit this little restaurant on the hill but unfortunately our experience wasn't very good. The drinks were warm :-( and the food wasn't what we expected it wasn't very nice and it was cold!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DurhamPenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Food great, service too slow!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Went back to Mi Casa this time and was a bit disappointed. It has new owners and chef and it's turned primarily into a Tapas bar. The waiter although very friendly, struggled with English and some of the food we ordered came out as another dish. The food was excellent though, but it just took too long to come out. Hopefully our next visit and there will be another visit, the service will be a bit better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jhanley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friend recomended this little gem for the last night off our holiday. The food was a reasonable price. I had the Tapas starter, my very first taste of Tapas. I had paella, spicy tomatoe patatas, plus pieces of fried cod which were delicious. The waiter was attentive asking if everything was alright.Lovely place to while away the time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing