We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find, with everything you need”
Review of Hotel Fetiche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fetiche
Ranked #1 of 23 Benidorm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is situated in the old town, just off the main street, which means it can be a little noisy at night. That's the only complaint though! The hotel is comfortable and has everything you could need. You have an unlimited supply of soft drinks in your fridge, and each room is climate controlled with a great range of English Television channels. If you're having any problems getting the TV channels, just ask the staff.

One floor has coffee and tea making facilities, additional soft drink supplies and an internet connected computer, in case you've not bought your laptop. Another has a chill out area with a settee and television. There's free WiFi throughout the hotel. You couldn't ask for anything more, really.

As we stayed over Xmas, we were worried Santa may not find the hotel, but were delighted to find that he left us some Ferrero Rocher chocolate and Cava in the fridge! Very pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fetiche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 337 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Feliche is the ideal B & B. It has spotlessly clean, modern and well lit rooms with plenty of storage space. Once you pay the room rate everything else is included; security safe, wifi, soft drinks and tea and coffee. Unique and striking decor with extremely comfortable and large beds.
Simple buffet style continental breakfast, but plenty of everything. Very friendly and helpful staff who had decorated the hotel beautifully for Christmas.
It is ideally situated in the old town of Benidorm for the bars and shops. There is no access by car so you have to use a municipal car park literally a few minutes away (18 Euros a day). We will definitely use it again for a short break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Yet another wonderful stay at this amazing hotel right in the centre of the Oldtown, Super quick reception book in.....Spotless room and as it was Christmas Eve we had complimentary Cava and Chocolates plus a stocked fridge with soft drinks....Breakfast is amazing and everything is spot on.Not often you cannot find some fault with a hotel but you simply cannot...Staff are so very helpful as well..............Looking forward to our next stay sometime soon.................

Room Tip: All so Very Good
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterStebbingsAlbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Just returned home (4 miles from Hotel) after having another short stay,this time for us to celebrate my 70th & soak up the Christmas atmosphere in Old Town Benidorm. This small but superb Hotel keeps it's standards to such & level I am now seriously thinking of revamping our own bathroom!Having read through some previous reviews I can but happily endorse them. Reception must have taken note of my date of birth from my passport as by the time we were in our bedroom Chocolates, Cava,plus a birthday card were sitting on the bedside table. It's just that sort of gem of an Hotel. Muy, Muy, Bien!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyAlfazDelPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Unique,contemporary,spotlessly clean & welcoming B & B. So glad I booked after looking at far too many in the area. All that we wanted was right here in the centre of 'authentic' Spain. Amazing comfortable beds & beautiful dector in all the rooms. Best continental breakfast I've had & nothing too much for the lovely ladies in purple,who even popped to the local baker for my request of a vallina crown. Great for shopping,visiting the many tapas bars & beach is a 5 minute stroll away. PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SVTJumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We used this hotel because of the reviews it has received on tripadvisor, and found it exactly as discribed. Excellent location in the middle of old town Benidorm by all the tapas alleys. Everything was so fresh and clean in the rooms and they included free soft drinks, tv , aircon and a safe. The breakfast was fine served upto 11.30 .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is great,very very clean,in a very central location in the superb old town also being just yards from Tapas alley. Staff all make you feel welcome and are first class. Lovely rooms sat tv aircon even a computer with printer free to use free wifi in all rooms. Not forgetting a safe(free of charge of course). Was central to all 3 beaches(each about 10mins stroll away). Continental breakfast served until 11.30,free soft drinks in a fridge in all rooms. Can't fault this small hotel at all. What else can I say to get this to the 200 character minimum amount to write a review? Wish I hadn't started now!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fetiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fetiche

Address: Calle Panaderos # 4, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Benidorm
Price Range: $85 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fetiche 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Paseo de la Carretera, the busiest street in Benidorm, you will find this charming accommodation in the heart of the city. This is a completely refurbished in June 2010 and converted into a charming hotel of only 17 rooms that will surprise you. Its rooms cuatricolores give harmony to your rooms. The walls reflected the history of the city, with dozens of old photographs of the 50, 60 and 70, provided by the well-known local photographer Francis Perez Bayonne, "Quico". In them you can see a city without skyscrapers and everyday moments of life Benidormenses. When pedestrian area, you can not access by car to the hotel, the nearest car parks are at Market Street # 5, and Ruzafa Street # 10, both less than 100 meters. A quiet corner next to the busiest area of the city. And what is most important to less than 100 meters from the beautiful Levante beach, in short comfort, privileged but without giving up the quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fetiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing