We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small hotel in the Old Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fetiche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fetiche
Ranked #1 of 26 Benidorm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great small hotel in the Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This small modern hotel is fantastic. It's well located in Benidorm Old Town, walking distance to bars and shops and Levante Beach.
Our small room was very clean, well decorated, had plenty of storage space and with air-con. The room was quiet thanks to the double glazing, so the noise from the bars and shops nearby wasn't a problem.
In the room was a free mini bar of soft drinks, which was re-stocked every day, which was great. There was also Satellite TV with UK TV channels & free Wi-Fi that was fast.. The bathroom was nice with a great shower too.
There's no parking but you can use the pubiic carpark which is 5-10mins walk away for 20 Euros per day.
As a gay couple we had no problems in this hotel - they even provided a map of the Benidorm gay bars.
The rate includes a nice basic breakfast.
This place is good value money wise, with friendly staff - I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    31
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
179
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was our second stay at Hotel Fetiche, our first was May 2011 for 7 nights, this one was for 16 nights in September 2012. You can read my original tripadvisor review here:-

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g187525-d1887751-r110468653-Hotel_Fetiche-Benidorm_Costa_Blanca_Alicante_Province_Valencian_Country.html

In my original review we gave top marks for everything, and now perfection just got better. We had been corresponding with the owner Gema and booked the superior room/suite (Room 500) again. I won't duplicate what was in my first review last year, but will concentrate on the new features of this special room.

Our room now had a Krups Nespresso coffee machine and coffee capsules replaced daily. Another new addition was a toaster. The room also now had a netbook PC and desk. The large screen LCD TV also has English satellite channels. All of the major channels were here and was a great update to the room. We had also asked for an ironing board and iron and these were provided free of charge.

We had some extras arranged for the room on arrival, again, nothing was too much trouble for Gema and they were just spot on.

When we came back to our room on our last night, there was a bottle of sparkling rose on ice waiting and 2 cakes and a lovely card from Gema about us being repeat guests. We were very touched by this kind gesture.

This truly is the nicest/cleanest and freshest hotel in Benidorm that we have ever stayed in, and we have been to Benidorm 20+ times over the last 13 years.

For all the time we were there, there were no vacancies, so I was recommend booking early. We have already provisionally booked for next year.

Gema and her family and staff deserve all the success this hotel is getting, all the time they are looking to improve the guest experience, the guest comes first, something which some of the larger Benidorm hotels seem to forget.

See you next year
Robert & John x

Room Tip: Room 500 (superior room/suite) situated on its own on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobRumbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Relying totally on Trip Advisor reviews we booked 14 days at this hotel in August & September 2012. We thought that was quite a daring move but we need not have worried at all. The location, friendly staff, cleanliness, etc really are as good as the reports you will read here. We had no hestiation in booking another holiday here next year and that`s the best recommendation we could give.

Room Tip: Being in the centre of the pedestrianised Old Town all the buildings are tall and narrow. Consequent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de la Ribera, Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I booked this break, on the spur of the moment, even being in August, personally on the phone with the Concierge Daniel who proved to be a perfect gentleman. I had viewed the hotel online and liked the sound and look of it. I asked if it was fully accessible as I am disabled. He said inside yes it was fully accessible but unfortunately there are 4 steps at the front. In the photograph they looked OK, not too steep, but I told him I will have my fold-up scooter with me. He immediately said he believed that could be overcome with his and my husband´s help which was marvellous. We arrived there on the 17th and left on the 20th. We met the owners Jemma & Juan Miguel on our second day and explained we had parked our car in the large Mercadona Car Park where it was going to cost us 80.60€ for the 3 nights as we couldn´t even find a disabled bay after driving around for an hour. Jemma was horrified and insisted I gave her the ticket and she would go and get the car and drive it to the place they normally managed to utilise, free. Such kindness is rare indeed and I will always remember her with fondness.

The hotel was perfect for us with a lift opposite the front entrance which took us straight up to room 101 which was immaculate with splashes of orange there and there and the shower was just the job for me. They provide free juices and water in the room fridge, also unusual!

The Spanish breakfast was served on floors 3 & 4 with a good selection of juices, cereals, ham & cheese, crunchy varied country rolls, croissants, selection of teas and coffees. There was a wonderful ambience about the place and we met guests from France and Russia.

The icing on our cake was the fact that Daniel took charge of my scooter each evening, charging the battery in a store room, so it was ready to go first thing in the morning. Who could ask for anything more?

We loved the Old Town, never having been there before and fully intend to go back, but probably in the Spring. We found lots of good restaurants, our favourite being Amigos which is just behind the hotel, owned by a Bavarian family who were perfect hosts and whose food was fantastic with a very varied menu and not too expensive either.

Room Tip: As there are several Spanish bars quite near and other restaurants in the street behind the hotel, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaM879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were here on holiday,stay in Fetiche hotel verynice and clean smal boutique hotel in old town Benidorm, definetly be back..Nice atmosfere host r verynice people allays whan to help and give you advice where to go to visit and drink and dinner...My couple was sorprised when we walked in this plase ,soo clean and fully aircondisioned...
Is near to the beach so u dont need swiming pool,make you feel like they are your family.we was at top flour sun weakup ws every morning,stunning hotel...All in all fantastic trip

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

friendly, spotless, bang in the middle of old town. almost perfect

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rojales, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

A great hotel right in the hub of everything you could want, or need, in Benidorm´s old town. The rooms are very comfortable and tastefully furnished and the whole concept of the hotel is different and very good. Breakfast consisted of everything we wanted, not a greasy fry-up in sight thankfully, and the free mini bar for soft drinks was a really nice touch. Special mention to the lady on reception during the day, sorry I didn´t get her name, who was very helpfull and went out of her way to sort out a problem with my mobile phone for me as well as anything else she could do to help. The only downside is it is a bit noisy outside if you are early to bed people. The rooms overlook a narrow road with a bar playing music until 1 am, which is early for benidorm, but be aware of it. It wasn´t a problem to us, we just went to the bar in question and enjoyed the music first hand. We would definitely stay at this hotel again as it is charming, good value and perfectly placed.

Room Tip: There doesn´t appear to be a mechanism for choosing a good room. The hotel only has 4 rooms on 4 flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fetiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fetiche

Property: Hotel Fetiche
Address: Calle Panaderos # 4, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fetiche 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Paseo de la Carretera, the busiest street in Benidorm, you will find this charming accommodation in the heart of the city. This is a completely refurbished in June 2010 and converted into a charming hotel of only 17 rooms that will surprise you. Its rooms cuatricolores give harmony to your rooms. The walls reflected the history of the city, with dozens of old photographs of the 50, 60 and 70, provided by the well-known local photographer Francis Perez Bayonne, "Quico". In them you can see a city without skyscrapers and everyday moments of life Benidormenses. When pedestrian area, you can not access by car to the hotel, the nearest car parks are at Market Street # 5, and Ruzafa Street # 10, both less than 100 meters. A quiet corner next to the busiest area of the city. And what is most important to less than 100 meters from the beautiful Levante beach, in short comfort, privileged but without giving up the quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fetiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing