We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Spotless Hotel”
Review of Hotel Fetiche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Fetiche
Ranked #1 of 23 Benidorm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Lovely welcoming small hotel in the very centre of Benidorm old town. Spotlessly clean with lots of thoughtful extras - free soft drinks in the fridge - coffee on tap in the corridor. Good fresh self service continental breakfast. Helpful friendly owner who, unasked, even made us up a takeaway breakfast of fruit/biscuits/sandwiches the night before our early start to catch the airport bus. No traffic noise but a little noise from the surrounding bars but not excessive when we were there as long as double glazed windows were kept closed. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliDShrewsbury_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fetiche
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 338 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Fetiche. Well, what can I say! Absolutely fantastic! On arrival, Gema, the Owner, welcomed us. We were shown to our room (500 - Superior Room) on the top floor. Huge room with such a comfortable bed, sofa bed, coffee machine, TV, computer, safe (free), fridge (all soft drinks free and replemished daily), large bathroom and towels changed every day. Breakfast was on the 3rd floor, which was excellent and consisted of cereal, toast, croissants, cold meats, tea, coffee, juices etc. Each of the floors are in different colours and the photos of Benidorm are beautiful. The Hotel is absolutely spotless and in a great location, in the heart of the old town, but with triple glazing, you do not hear a thing! The service we received from Gema was absolutely amazing. She went out of her way to make sure we got what we needed. I have stayed in a lot of Hotels in Benidorm, but in my opinion, this is by far the best! We have already booked to return again this year and can't wait. Thank you Gema for everything. You made our holiday one to remember. See you soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Minimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We are just home after a long weekend at the Fetiche. Its position is marvellous just a few minutes walk from the two main beachs & prom areas, surrounded by narrow streets containing wonderful shops, restaurants & bars. The hotel is modern, extremely clean, with extras galore such as a coffee machine on each landing, free internet usage, an extremely generous continental breakfast & cava & chocs for Valentines weekend! The rooms are spacious,big wardrobes, free safe, possibly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in & a power shower to die for. The hotel is small, the owners very welcoming, its a home from home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grainne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were visiting for a long weekend and this was the ideal bolt hole in the centre of the old town.

My only slight critisim is the rooms aren't huge but all the buildings are well crammed in in that area.

But for facilities in the room, free wifi, free mini bar, air con, safe, etc etc you cannot fault this hotel. They even let me off a couple of local calls to arrange my transfer. Absolutley spotlessly clean also would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Read all the reviews about Hotel Fetiche, they say it all!
We stayed three nights. The hotel can be difficult to find because it is firmly within the pedestrian area of the old town and no access for cars.
If you come by airport bus you might get dropped off (as we did) at the "Madeira Centro" (a big hotel). If you go from there to the main road, look for "The Duke of Wellington" pub (to the right), cross at the next crossing, go down the busy street opposite to the end of it, turn right and then next left and look for the hotel sign sticking out from the wall (high up) a little down the street.
We have often stayed in Benidorm but never before at this hotel. The location is fantastic right in the middle of the old town and close to the tapas bars.
The rooms are quiet, clean and the hotel is very well presented. Excellent quadruple glazed windows. The owner appears to have spent a fortune on furnishings (all top quality)
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff we had an excellent big bed (memory foam topped), soft drinks mini-bar and safe (free) in the wardrobe and fast Internet connection and printer on the 1st floor also a nespresso coffee machine to use as you wish.
Some people have written in the reviews about the television only being Spanish or French channels – there are 3 sets of remote controls one for the air con and the others are for the television and also a sort of freeview/freesat box – BBC world news and CNN can be viewed – but really when you’re in Benidorm do you really want to be watching TV! Entertainment is out there on the streets!
The bathroom was a good size and spotless - supplied with lovely shower and shampoo products also a proper hairdryer not one that is attached to the wall.
Breakfast is served until 11.30 am, so if you have been out late, catching breakfast is no problem. Just a continental breakfast (using proper Kellogg’s Cornflakes & Coco Pops!) but more than adequate.
If you like the best quality you will enjoy hotel is great value for money and a real treat!
Recommend visiting Benidorm around the 12th to 16th of November as it is Fiesta week in the town all the locals meet up in ‘Penyas’ and there are fireworks and parades through the old town – brilliant!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janniebabemerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have often stayed in Benidorm and once before at this hotel. It is simply the best location for us, right in the middle of the old town and close to our favourite tapas bars and of course the gay scene! Nothing is too much trouble for Gema and her staff, we had an excellent big bed, free soft drinks minibar and fast Internet connection. The bathroom was a good size and spotless. Breakfast is until 11.30 am, so if you have been out late, catching breakfast is no problem. This hotel is great value for money and a real treat!

Room Tip: Ask for a big bed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alastairsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Our initial impression wasn't too good, we were tired had had a little trouble finding the hotel. The receptionist didnt speak any english and our spanish is only adequate. we were informed that we couldnt get into our room until after 2pm despite the booking details stating 12pm. Despite this we had a lovely stay.The rooms are quiet and the hotel is very well presented. The room attendants are extremely efficent and very pleasant.They also looked after the breakfast service and even left the kettle avail for our use late as night. would def return

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alicant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fetiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fetiche

Address: Calle Panaderos # 4, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Benidorm
Price Range: $85 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fetiche 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Paseo de la Carretera, the busiest street in Benidorm, you will find this charming accommodation in the heart of the city. This is a completely refurbished in June 2010 and converted into a charming hotel of only 17 rooms that will surprise you. Its rooms cuatricolores give harmony to your rooms. The walls reflected the history of the city, with dozens of old photographs of the 50, 60 and 70, provided by the well-known local photographer Francis Perez Bayonne, "Quico". In them you can see a city without skyscrapers and everyday moments of life Benidormenses. When pedestrian area, you can not access by car to the hotel, the nearest car parks are at Market Street # 5, and Ruzafa Street # 10, both less than 100 meters. A quiet corner next to the busiest area of the city. And what is most important to less than 100 meters from the beautiful Levante beach, in short comfort, privileged but without giving up the quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fetiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing