We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special restaurant for a special occasion”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #5 of 1,012 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $45
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open from 7pm 7 days a week serving a la carte, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at realistic prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the new cocktail bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week. Magic Moments Cocktail Bar is available for Private Hire and Cocktail Classes
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Pre-booked a couple of days before visiting benidorm,and wasn't dissapointed,from the moment we walked in untill we left the service was excellent,personal & friendly,it was made special for my husband's birthday,and the food was some of the best we have tasted,will definatley visit on our next trip to benidorm

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kelly1980_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

797 - 801 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2016

Having been to Amigo's in July last year. We just had to go back went on Sunday 3rd Jan. We were greeted by Perry the owner who showed as to our table. He was telling us about possible plans for the future. They sound really exciting. I asked for a nice heavy red and Perry's choice was impeccable. Matt our waiter was equally attentive. The food was fantastic. My half leg of lamb with champ was amazing and my partners steak was cooked to perfection. My partner requested a pudding which she had had before although this was not on the menu that evening they made it for her. If you want great food great service this is the place, see you soon guys

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cfc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

2 couples went for new years eve.the staff are so friendly.and so very proud of their restaurant. Portion sizes are huge..pate was delisous but enough to share..3 of us had the lamb shoulder which was brilliant. My friend had steak which was the best she had had.deserts are all home made..you got a free shot of your choice. .All in all a great new years eve meal definitely recommend ..would wise to book .

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

We booked this restaurant in November for my Dad's 70 after reading great reviews...it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the staff like friends. They could not do enough for us. Everything was personalised to my Dad, the finishing touches were exceptional. Everyone in our party loved their meal and the cocktails were equally amazing. We will most definitely be paying this restaurant a visit next time we visit and would recommend it 100%. Once again thank you to all at Amigos x

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Andrea, thank you for your very kind review and recommendation, it really is appreciated. I'm pleased you all had a nice experience at Amigos. See you next time.

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Another fab meal at one of fav restaurants, always made to feel welcome there. We had the set Christmas menu but both of us opted to pay a supplement so I had lamb and my husband had fillet steak, both cooked to perfection. My starter trio of pate was so good and everything that followed was just as lovely, rose wine was reasonable in price and very nice flavour. Can't wait to go back hopefully beginning of January for 3 kings. Thank you everyone at amigos xxx

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HELEN l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Helen, thank you for your very kind review I'm pleased you enjoyed the food. I've got you booked in on the 6th January, the night after the 3 Kings Festival for 4 people, see you then.

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing