We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Christmas Dinner”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #5 of 995 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $46
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open from 7pm 7 days a week serving a la carte, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at realistic prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the new cocktail bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week. Magic Moments Cocktail Bar is available for Private Hire and Cocktail Classes
Reviewed December 28, 2015

We booked at table at Amigos for Christmas dinner for night time, what can I say, from the moment we walked through the door everything was excellent. Drink on arrival, table presented beautiful and all the food we had was top quality and excellent presentation, could not eat it all as there was so much. Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you, at end of the meal they gave you a bag each of chocolates with a raffle ticket in for a bit of fun and had three prizes. Have a few times ate out for Christmas day dinner in the UK which most of the time is hit and miss and there is never any heart in it always seem just about the money they can make, I think some establishments in the UK could learn a bit about hospitality from the guys at Amigos. Will def go again if in Benidorm and highly recommend Amigos.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JAC102030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

JAC102030, thank you for your very kind comments about your Christmas dinner at Amigos - really pleased you enjoyes it... see you next time you come to benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 798 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2015

If I was to score out of 10, this place gets 11. Tremendous food, friendly staff. Need I say more?
Ok, the steak was cooked to perfection, the best I tasted since my last visit here in august 2015.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyatwmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Tony, thank you for the recommendation. Very much appreciated. See you again in 2016.

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

What a find, thank you fellow trip advisors , great decor, friendly staff, portions are good, food is REALLY good. Presentation superb, had the mozzarella starter and mussels as main my partner had the soup and chicken fajitas All good but saw other people's food and wanted that as well . If in Benidorm go here !!

Well done Amigos was very impressed.

Thank Simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Simon, thank you for a very nice review, very much appreciated. Pleased you mentioned the decor too, thank you. See you next time.

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Booked Amigos for my birthday meal o n 29th November for 8 people. I go to Bernidorm old town pretty often and had wanted to try this restuarant for a while. Perry the owner was really friendly and helpful and explained the menu and steak options. For some reason on that particular night I wanted lasagne which is something I rarley order in restaurants as I find it is all Pasta and not much else. I can honestly say it was the best I have ever had, there were only 2 layers of pasta (perfect) and the sauce was to die for. My friends ordered a variaty of different dishes from steaks to lamb shanks and all enjoyed their meal, apart from one fussy eater (sorry about that) all the vegetables looked fresh and tasty and the presentation was wonderful. I will be coming to Benidorm in July and will certainly book in for another meal and will have a steak next time as they looked so good. Thank you for a wonderful evening the service and attention to detail could not have been better

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Carole, really pleased you enjoyed your birthday evening at Amigos and thank you for the really nice review. See you in July.

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Love love love amigos!! Visited Benidorm for the 2nd time in a matter of months in April.. We had booked amigos for 2 nights during our stay but love it so much we changed our plans and went back a 3rd night. Food is amazing, service outstanding. Friendliest staff you could ask for. We only planned to have started and main but stayed for dessert, coffees and cocktails! Well done to the fantastic team :0) xx

Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Louise, thank you for your kind review, it's very much appreciated. Looking forward to you coming back for a 4th night in April 2016...

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing