We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant, best food, best service, best everything”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #5 of 1,012 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $45
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open from 7pm 7 days a week serving a la carte, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at realistic prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the new cocktail bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week. Magic Moments Cocktail Bar is available for Private Hire and Cocktail Classes
Reviewed November 1, 2015

Perry and Linda laid on a surprise party for me, arranged by my great friends. On arrival, there was a wonderful sign outside greeting us, and we went up to a beautifully decorated private dining room. We had personally written menus, cocktails and the food was excellent. Sometimes in life, people just get it right, and that can certainly be said of this amazing restaurent and the personal touch made it exceptional. We will definitely come back with lots more friends and I truly believe that if you go to Benidorm you will be mad not to arrange to enjoy this fabulous restaurent. Perry and Linda thank you so much ( and my friend April Douse for organising itXxxx

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charlotteclare19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 818 of 2,231 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2015

Chose this place after looking on trip advisor before travelling, not the easiest if you don't know benidorm, so worth checking out in advance. Upon arrival was offered a choice of tables and was greeted by a friendly waiter (sorry didn't get your name), who proceeded to explain everything in detail on the menu. Quality of the food was excellent, save room for dessert, these are made homemade and taste fantastic. Sangria is the best we've ever tasted, it's made in advance and chilled to perfection meaning no ice to water it down. Will definitely return when next in town.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank diddery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Thank you Diddery for a great review - very much appreciated.

I would like to take this opportunity to let readers know that we are closed for the fiestas until 20th November 2015 and are currently taking Christmas Day Bookings. Further information on our website.

Regards

Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

They made this evening so special for us.
We had an incredible meal in our own private and very posh room.
The service and the food was fantastic.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank 799juliettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

Thank you Amigos for a truly wonderful evening. I'm so glad we booked our dinner with you. The food was absolutely wonderful and has the service to match. We all had such a great time.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Retrobex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Went to amigos restaurant and roof terrace twice on our September holiday the first time we went the food was so good we just had to go back before we went home the service food wine surrounding are all first class and if you are in Benidorm you must go and try this restaurant

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Patricknjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing