We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOOK NOW”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #4 of 899 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open 6 days a week, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at reasonable prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Alhambra is now the draft beer of choice with Alhambra Reserva and Heineken served in bottles. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I can advise anyone to book a meal at the Amigos bar Ihad the fillet steak and it was like cutting butter the friendly staff and manager were very helpful and if you wanted anything would do there best to oblige
But the main attraction is the food far from pub grub better a lot of top restaurants I have eaten .in we will definitely be back on our next visit to benidorm in September
But I would advise you book well in advance as it has became one of benidorm favorite places to eat in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobaxston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Bob and Heather, thank you for taking the time to write a kind review, and mentioning that readers should try to book in advance. We are a very small venue and can get full very quickly and easily.

Also pleased you enjoyed the steak. Last night for the first time Kayleigh added steak in a tequila, lime and corinader marinade... we only sold one but the guy who ate it immediately spread it across his facebook page.. he loved it.

Thanks again and we'll see you in September

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh, Matt and Karis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,079 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was just what the doctor ordered for some delicate hens, a chilled out day in the sun with gorgeous food amazing cocktails and a real fun experience!
Perry etc couldn't do enough for us supplying a constant stream of food and drinks including lots of water as to keep us hydrated whilest in the hot sun and drinking lovely cocktails!
This was a highlight for our fun filled packed hen wknd. thank you all so much and I can't finish this without mentioning your fab toilets I've never seen anything like it before so clean and everything you could possibly need (ESP in the girls toilets) attention to detail was not un noticed :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claireybeary81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Claire, thank you for your kind review and I'm pleased that you and the girls enjoyed a little Amigo's hospitality before you went home. Thank you also for mentioning Linda's toilets, all credit to her for those.

Please feel free to join us on facebook for Benidorm updates.

Thanks again

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh, Matt and Karis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Such a wonderful afternoon! The cocktails tasted Devine! The food was gorgeous, and the service was great, professional & personal. The facilities at Amigos were clean, fresh, & the added extras in the washrooms were such a fabulous touch!
Nothing was too much trouble, if we needed extra of anything, it was there straight away. Thank you to all the staff at Amigos for making our afternoon one to remember!! I will certainly recommend Amigos to anyone, and would love to come back for a cocktail or two. :0)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smellyneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Smellyneck, thank you for your kind review, I'm pleased that you and the Maidstone girls enjoyed a little Amigo's hospitality and appreciated the effort Linda makes on the toilets. We all love hosting these daytime parties and probably enjoy them as much as you do.

Thanks again for the review, it's really appreciated.

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh, Matt and Karis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Brilliant afternoon of cocktail trying and making. The staff were great and so friendly, the cocktails were a dream and the food was gorgeous.
We were given a list of cocktails on our arrival and could choose 3 from the menu. We were served sandwiches and started on our cocktails straight away.
A bit later we were served a gorgeous chicken dish plus garlic and rosemary roasted potatoes and a rice dish with fresh bread too.
all in all a great afternoon in the Old Town in an English run cocktail bar.
I would definitely recommend it :0)

Thank Kezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Kezzie, thank you so much for your kind review, it's very much appreciated. I'm really pleased you and the Maidstone girls enjoyed our hospitality. If you join our facebook page at amigos benidorm old town you'll see the recipes and methods for making some of those cocktails.

Thanks again

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh, Matt and Karis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We booked this evening for al tonight based on trip advisor recommendations and we are so glad we did. Hubby was one of the first to sample a new addition to the menu....fillet steak tower. First course we had the pate and fish cakes which were delicious, after which we ordered chicken fajitas and the fillet steak tower which came loaded on a red pepper, sweet potato mash topped with spinach and fried onions on top. Hubby said steak was like cutting through best butter, both meals exceptional. Mains followed by bailys cheesecake and cheese and biscuits. We would highly recommended this restaurant, staff highly attentive, meal delicious, great ambience. Will be back, thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annlou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Ann, thank you for taking time out of your holiday to write a kind review for us... you were indeed the first to order the Amigos first ever steak tower and you described it beautifully - almost a carbon copy of the specials board. It proved very popular on it's first night drawing some really nice comments, so we may keep that on as a special or add it to the menu.

Really pleased with your feedback and that you both enjoyed the meal, ambience and service. Thank you for coming in to see us and hopefully we'll see you and your husband next time... if he can get time off the ladder...ha ha.

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh, Matt and Karis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing