We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic !!”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #4 of 899 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open 6 days a week, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at reasonable prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Alhambra is now the draft beer of choice with Alhambra Reserva and Heineken served in bottles. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a night !! We've just had a fabulous evening at Amigos !! Food was sensational (master chef) ambience was superb and the staff we're something else ! See on Friday at 8.30 ;-) X

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you Lisa for writing a kind review as you had said you would, it was a very good night had by all, even we joined in and let our hair down a bit. Pleased you enjoyed the evening with the boys and other guests, let's repeat this Friday.

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,099 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is an amazing restaurant..the food was 1st class. I can highly recommend this family run restaurant. It made are holiday! We had fillet steak cooked perfectly and served beautifully...outstanding!! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Katrina, thank you for taking the time to write a review, you did say you were going too... it's much appreciated.
After a disaster with the steaks a couple of weeks ago we now have a new supplier and every steak has been perfect with reviewers even mentioning them... they are by far our biggest seller and Kayleigh is an absolute perfectionist with them.

We have now added a celebration set menu which includes the fillet steak, Bollinger, Moet & Chandon or our Rioja Reserva for those who want to push the boat out and celebrate their special day.

Thanks again for your review and hopefully we'll see again soon.

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Wonderful little bistro,fantastic steaks and surf and turf.Perry was a fantastic host and Karis is a star in the making.Well done. Gill Dowie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gilldowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Gill, thank you for your kind review and for mentioning Karis... she's a great asset to us. Really pleased you enjoyed your evening and the steaks, look forward to you coming back to see us again soon.

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh, Matt and of course Karis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stumbled across Amigos bar by accident but we are glad we did. The food is superb, the service excellent and the ambiance just right. All staff very friendly and attentive. We went two nights running and would definitely go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 9jennywren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Jenny, thank you for your kind review, it means a lot to us and is very much appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed the evenings you were here and hopefully we'll see you again for a few more.

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

During our holiday we visited amigo's twice the food was fantastic on both occasions and Perry and Linda were fantastic hosts. Def recommend but make sure you book.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Ashton, thank you for writing a kind review and sharing your Amigo's experience. I think it was your birthday on one of the evenings you came. It's a great bonus for us when, after eating their meal, a customer books for another night, I feel we've done a good job.

Thanks again and maybe we'll see you and your girlfriend next year.

Kind regards

Perry, Linda, Kayleigh and Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing