We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent little tapas bar”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #3 of 877 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $47
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open 6 days a week, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at reasonable prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Alhambra is now the draft beer of choice with Alhambra Reserva and Heineken served in bottles. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week.
London
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“excellent little tapas bar”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

great welcome, free wifi, small but good menu, freshly prepared, excellent wine. If only all lunches were like this. Will definitely return. Worth getting your google maps turned on to find it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen-London-N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,664
    159
    58
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent alround!!!!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

while in benidorm for a winter break i decided to try amigos bar, i ended up going back for my birthday meal, the beer was fantastic and well price, presented in a glass that had been frozen to keep cold longer!

The bar staff and kitchen staff were very friendly, they explained everything, wether it be how everything was made (fresh) or even all about the staff also explaining how steaks only are available on pre order so he can go to the butchers and give only the freshest meat (only in winter when its quiet tho).

while having the meal they came iver to check if everything was ok and offer more bread (at no extra cost)

I had on my first visit prawns in mushroom soup n my cousin duck in plum sauce, we loved it and the chef even gave us the recipe,

On my second visit i orderd natchis and a burger thinking its a small bowl and burger, wrong haha it was huge bowl and a masive burger, followed by a suprise ice cream birthday cake which i had share with the next table as i was too full.

All in all if your looking for a nice little out of the way place were all food is fresh home made with a friendly atmosphere, great staff afordable prices this is definatly the place to be!!!!

Honestly out of two visits i could not find a single thing to fault them on

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice bar/bistro”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very nice bar the guys are so friendly and bar is kept very clean, good food and great selection of beers and wines

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ellie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Thanks again”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Just like to thank Dino and Nas for another great evening and meal every time we come to benidorm we will visit you for a meal.You really no how to treat people.A lot of people in the food trade in GB should come over and get some lessons of you.As other reviews mention everything is spotless.It was nice to meet your mum and dad.Mabie the next time we will get to meet the new addition to the family.My wife still tells people about the food and service you gave us last November for her 60 birthday.We wil be back in your country BULGARIA in the summer but will be back to see you next year sometime.For any people going to Amigos if something doesnt suit you don't wait till you get home to complain tell Dino and he will sort it out no problem without even a small moan.I would recommend booking in advance if you are going to eat at Amigos.I will need to go now as I am getting hungry thinking of the fillet steak I had cooked to perfection with all the trimmings
Wishing you all a merry Xmas and happy
New year Nas remember YOGI YOGI BEAR
All the best Tigerti

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigerti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great guys”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

great little place in old town, had a great lunch and couple of drinks the guys who provide the service are friendly and charming food very good well worth a visit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing