We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #3 of 845 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: European, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Now open 6 days a week, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at reasonable prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Alhambra is now the draft beer of choice with Alhambra Reserva and Heineken served in bottles. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. The Menu is relatively small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Been there for lunch twice this week...and we both thought the food ,service and value for money is great.Down a small alley off the main shopping street well worth finding.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Barry, thank you for taking the time to write a kind review and for the endorsement, all are read and appreciated.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards

Perry on behalf of

Nas, Dino, Maria and Atanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,603
    153
    54
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Bistro in Old Town”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went to find amigos from the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. Unsuccessful the first night as they were booked but as we can sat in restaurant next door we could see that some tables emptied at 10ish. Cane back the following night around 10ish, extremely warm welcome, good starters, pate and partner had prawns, very good lots of garnish, which we liked. Good steaks which were cooked perfectly Had a house red a tempanillo, which was to light for my liking. Had a couple of sambucas to finish. Had an excellent meal at a very good price and we will be back. What other recommendation would you need !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Mike, thank you for your endorsement and for taking the time out of your day to write a kind review. All are read and very much appreciated.

Apologies for not getting you in on the first night but pleased you managed on the second.

The tempranillo you had was a Rioja Joven which is basically a young wine from the Rioja region of Spain. Possibly, next time you're in, please ask for the Crianza or Reserva as they are aged in oak that little bit longer making the taste seem a little heavier.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards

Perry on behalf of

Nas, Dino, Maria and Atanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fine Eatery”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Booking a table here is a very good idea. The Bistro is busy and I can understand why. Dino, one of the owners is very welcoming and gives you a description of the food. We shared nachos, they were mouthwatering, then had our main courses of Lasagne & Chicken in a superb sauce.The portions were huge, hot & cooked to perfection & did not break the bank. We are glad we discovered this fabulous little Bistro

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1942-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dave, we much appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to endorse Amigos.
Obviously pleased you had a great experience and that you felt it was good value. Thank you for sharing.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards

Perry on behalf of

Nas, Dino, Maria and Atanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having seen rave reviews on here we tried this bar.

It is situated in the Old Town down one of the back streets and according to their website closed on Tuesdays.

It is extremely small with (if I recall correctly) only 4 or 5 tables inside and 5 or 6 outside with a small bar in the corner (with a couple of bar stools )

It is extremely cosy with a great menu to chose from, during our visit the staff were very (and naturally) friendly and very attentive which was a pleasant surprise, it was clear nothing was too much trouble and this was evident with the amount of 'regulars' who popped in during our stay.

We had 'home made' burger which was very nice though for me had a little too much seasoning ( herbs) this cost €10.50 each, I had a 'few' glasses of house red wine which was very good value for money and was a decent quality. Wife had a few coffees.

This really is a little gem of a place though for me, let down slightly by its small size which restricts the amount of seats, because of this, I would not want to book a romantic meal during the evening.

You really ought to give this place a try, you will be made to feel welcome whether you only order coffees or the works.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NottsUkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and very fair review. I guess it shows that size does matter :)

Seriously, if we could physically change the size we probably would make it slightly larger. However, some people find that it is a nice size. The advantage is of course is that we can be a little more personal a little more fresh and a lot more niche.

I enjoyed reading your review, professionally done. Thank you.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Kind regards

Perry on behalf of

Nas, Dino, Maria and Atanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“4th visit....”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

have visited Amigo's 4 times now on various visits to Benidorm old town. The guys never let us down. We had a 70th birthday party and although there was a slight communication error with the dates the two guys could not have been more helpful. Again, the food , service and VFM were great

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KelsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write an endorsement for Amigos. It's much appreciated, especially after we almost screwed up the booking. I remember the panic well, it's etched in our memories.

Obviously well saved by the guys though - otherwise I'm sure the review would have read quite differently.

Pleased the birthday boy had a great time and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

PS Changed the booking system after that episode. :)

Kind regards

Perry on behalf of

Nas, Dino, Maria and Atanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing