We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace
Ranked #3 of 817 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Now open 7 days a week, situated at Carrer de la Palma. Serving good quality food at reasonable prices we are most popular for our fillet steaks and also popular for our award winning wines, cocktails and sangria. Alhambra is now the draft beer of choice with Alhambra Reserva served in bottles. Exceptional wines from Rioja, Valencia and Extremadura are served including the award winning Sauvignon Blanc and Shiraz from the house of Habla. Cold and dry Valencian white and rose wines are also served alongside our long-serving Riojas. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as cocktail parties, dinner parties, birthdays, hen parties, anniversaries. We can even perform blessings and renewal of vows on the roof terrace etc. The Menu is small, modern and diverse with additional seasonal specials added for variety. You can enjoy freshly prepared food in the evenings and reserve the bar, roof terrace and/or restaurant for your exclusive use any day of the week.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

this restaurant is so up market we went last year when the 2 brothers had just taken over it was even better and such a good wine menu food to die for do not miss it but do book as it is small

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jellybeans144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Carol, thank you for writing another review, it's always good to get further reviews to compare with previous years.

The boys have spent a year here now and have really got used to working in a small place like Amigos. Did you notice the passion and enthusiasm being the same as last year? They never let up for a moment. Pleased you enjoyed it.

Thanks again and we'll see you next year.


Kind regards

Perry on behalf of Nas, Dino, Maria and Atanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,546
    147
    53
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best venue by far! Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a birthday meal here and nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly staff. They even decorated our table and surroundings free of charge. We even had a free bottle of Cava courtesy of the Bistro. The food was out of this world, compliments to Nas and Dino for making each visit an enjoyable and memorable one. Reserving a table in advance for evening meals is strongly advised if you want to avoid disappointment!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pubster28, Owner at Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Amigos Bar and Bistro and for celebrating your birthday with us. The guys do like to fuss on a birthday booking :) Pleased you enjoyed it and hopefully you'll join us for your birthday again next year.


Kind regards

Perry on behalf of Nas, Dino, Maria and Atanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We were the King and Queen of Benidorm for the evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

After reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and being extremely impressed by the owners replies to the reviews I decided to contact the owners directly via email to book a surprise meal for the wife for our 'early' 30th anniversary meal explaining that that our anniversary wasn't actually until the 30th of October but I could not get the time off work then hence the early booking.

From my initial email to the moment we both left the restaurant I have never felt so well looked after and treated so well. They arranged a single red rose for my wife and a box of lovely chocolates and I visited in the afternoon of the meal whilst the wife went shopping and dropped off a card and was met with a handshake and a beaming smile.

On arrival for the meal in the evening there were two glasses of Cava complementary on the house for our anniversary. The table was laid out lovely with the rose and card waiting for the wife and the chocolates were bought out mid course as requested. For starters we had the mussels and garlic mushrooms which we shared, extra garlic in everything as requested by her ladyship, and for the main course I had the Lasagne and the wife had a steak, well half a cow, as it filled up most of her plate. Thankfully we didn’t eat all the bread that came with the courses otherwise we would have been full to the brim and unable to finish the meal and I am a big eater! Everything on the plates was cooked to perfection and to our liking and I loved the twist with the herbs in the Lasagne which someone mentioned in an earlier review. This was all washed down with a bottle of Rioja by the wife who said it was one the best wines she had tasted in Spain and I had a couple of Marston’s Strong Pale Ales and a local brew. A additional surprise came when the bill arrived which was such value for money (Note: currently cash only payment but I understand there will be the facility to pay by card in the next few weeks?).

Many have said it before and I am sure many will for years to come but what a wonderful restaurant in a great location, wonderful staff and food, and the ambiance of the place is very special indeed. Dino and Naz were the perfect hosts on the evening and from the bottom of our hearts I would like to say a big thank you to everyone at Amigos as you made us both feel like the King and Queen of Benidorm for the night. God Bless.

In the immortal words of Arnie - We shall be back :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plymouthred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
1 review
“Genuine People in a genuinely top class restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this place due to the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor.
We never booked and just turned up but was very busy so was an hour waiting time for an outside table. Which we were fine with due to not being in any kind of rush.
Table was not ready after the hour and were given complimentary drinks. But again we explained it was not a problem as we had all night.

The staff/owners were chatty attentive and totally 1st class

As for the food I had fillet steak and wife had fajitas and both were as amazing as others have already described!

And the cheese board was tremendous to finish off!
Would 100% recommend anyone to try this place the family that own it seem to put there heart and soul into it and we can't wait to return

James & Nicola

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaisleyCampbellclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food and 10+ for service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Found this restaurant by accident , realising that it was the top restaurant voted on tripadvisor ! Service defiantly 10 out of 10 ! Had an amazing goats cheese with honey and almonds as a starter , followed by lovely steak and sautéed potatoes ! Hope they get more tables outside so they can fit in more customers in this fab restaurant ! Well done to the guys !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Restaurant and Roof Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing