We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments, Brilliant View”
Review of Apartamentos Lido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Lido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week. Really laid back place. Apartment and kitchen had everything you could wish for, like a home from home.

There is a supermarket just at the bottom of the hill and a little bit further and you're on the front.

The pool is generally really quiet, really clean - who would want more.

Can't explain how good the view is and the manager was brilliant.

Don't underestimate the hill! If you aren't fit or have leg/knee problems you will certainly need one of them scooters to get you up the hill but don't worry there's plenty about!

Would not hesitate to book again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive review, I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

My partner, the baby and I stayed in apartment 10a for 2 weeks from may 13-27. We were met by Ivan on arrival and showed to our apartment, the first thing that hits you is the view...wow..breathtaking..then the quality of the living space, it's so clean with all mod cons, you could actually live there. Ivan is a really nice host and nothing is too much trouble for him. The curtain came down one day for instance and he left his contact no. So I called him, and we came back to the room after a day out and he'd sorted it.The pool area is great of an afternoon too, a real sun trap.Ivan had a high chair and new cot ready for the baby too.....I cannot add anything more cos others have already said how nice these apts are so I will suffice to say they're the best I've ever stayed in....anywhere........thanks Ivan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snodger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, I am glad to hear you had a nice stay at our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed on the top floor, which had an amazing view of the bay from our balcony. The apartment has everything you would need for a comfortable stay, fully kitted out kitchen, large bathroom with bath + shower, spacious living room with TV and a huge balcony perfect for relaxing on. Very clean and comfortable.

There is no receptionist in the building (as you would expect with apartments), so when it came to ordering taxis (we don't speak spanish), we just went next door to the Hotel Lido and asked the receptionist to phone one for us, she was more than happy to do so even though we were not staying at her hotel. Alternatively you could phone the Apartamentos Lido Manager and ask him to book you a taxi, or walk down the street and flag one down.

Overall it was a great stay, in the slightly quieter end of benidorm, but still walking distance to the old town and the pubs, clubs and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmycabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your positive review, we would be glad to receive you again in our apartments.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent a week with my husband at the Apartomentos Lido in May. The apartment was really clean and suitable for two. We were on the top floor apartment and the views were incredibly great. All apartments have stunning sea views. It was able to get a parking space for a small fee at the basement. As a small tip: rent a small car, because the car is moved to the garage by elevator, which was not very large!
Ivan was very friendly and helpful and told me all the necessary things.
He arrived at the scene quickly to bring the key, when we arrived there. Thank you very much - we hope that we have possibility to spend the holidays in Benidorm on the Apartomentos Lido again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mijopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, it will be a pleasure to receive you again at Apaertamentos Lido.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday. We where greeted by Ivan who showed us our apartment 2C from the time you walk into the entrance of this building you just know the standard will be high. Apartment was spotless with everything you need washing machine, dishwasher coffee machine, fridge freezer, iron and board etc . Large terrace with table and 4 chairs with fantastic views. We can not fault these apartments we usually stay in hotels but this was a much more relaxing way to spend a holiday and we will be going back as we loved it so much. These apartments are on a hill and may not suit everyone but if this doesn't bother you than give it ago.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we hope to welcome you soon again at Apartamentos Lido.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

i researched these apartments and found that they were the best, benidorm has so much to offer. The apartments were superb, we were met shortly after our arrival and were so thrilled with the space, The balcony was to die for, they are up a little hill, but it was well worth the walk for the view. While in benidorm we took a trip to denia on the train.. amazing place. we also visited albir and altea the public transport is so reliable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ge0rgina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartlido, General Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback, I am glad to hear we could meet your expectations.

Best regards,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great stay in this apartment it was perfect for our stay in Benidorm ,The hosts 'IVAN' was very very gracious, kind and welcoming. The flat was sunny and had a nice terrace, beautiful to wake up to in the morning in frotn of sea,the flat was very very clean and quite ,. The location was also really good with some great restaurants and shops practically down the street.We would absolutley recommend this place :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bichoux18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apartlido, Manager at Apartamentos Lido, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. I´m glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincères salutations,
Ivan Loncaric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.7 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#88 of 192 in Benidorm
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#27 of 192 in Benidorm
406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Senabre Palais
Apartamentos Senabre Palais
#21 of 108 in Benidorm
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Lido

Address: Calle Alcalde Manuel Catalan Chana 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $40 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rental of apartments just in front of the Levante Beach of Benidorm. New building, with all conveniences, to enjoy an unforgetable stay in Benidorm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing