We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My Husband and I are just back from Benidorm last week, We stayed here for 4 nights and didn't wanna leave the room because the view was breathtaking! The Suite was very bright,clean and spacious! The beach was about 30 mitres across from our accommodation and the staff (especially Michael) were very friendly and helpful!
I'm definitely going to book for 2013.

Room Tip: Away from the busy nightlife! Night time is peaceful and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    92
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
81
114
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

These apartments are clean well furnished, good bathroom facilities, in a fantastic position right on the beach, large furnshed balconys looking out to sea. Although right on the front, noise not a problem.
Restaurant below also good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just back from a weeks stay. Room on the 20th floor with wonderful views. Great location for nightlife. Only negative is the shaded pool area but you are almost on the beach and the large balconies also have sun all day. Good value quality apartments.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views. Higher floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here as a family for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Located on the beach between the old and new town so ideal for us to eat in the old town then wander back to new town for nightlife. Staff were very friendly and always had some chat for the children which was nice. We used the heated pool and was great with some children's inflatables. We had room 6A (emailed hotel for a low floor which they delivered) which had a big corner balcony with views to the headland and old town so I assume 'D' rooms have views to the new town end. Really clean apartment with the best shower I have ever experienced! Would definitely recommend

Room Tip: Ask for an 'A' or 'D' room to get a corner room with a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just arrived back from a short stay at the Les Dunes Suites apartments. We was on the 6th floor with great views of Levante beach. I would highly recommend these well equiped apartments located on the front close enough to the bars etc. Check-in was simple & friendly. The apartment was clean & spacious with a good sized balcony. The pool area is large & private having the advantage of the indoor heated pool in winter. All in all we had a great stay here & will return as it could not be faulted.

Room Tip: No noise on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmerson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Came here for 6 days for our 1st year together, as we met in benidorm.

We were given a room on 4th floor, it was fab!! all floors have 4 apartments A,B,C,D. All having sea views and large balconies with a mini washing line, tables and chairs two of which were cushioned and reclined.

One bedroomed plenty of space for clothing, suitcases, beds comfy, plug sockets, mirrors and lovely and clean patio leading to balcony with a great breeze.

Bathroom was fab huge shower cubicle, loads of toilets rolls and soap and towels again really clean.

Kitchen/dining all equipement was there and clean, only tip bring a set of mugs if you want a good brew tiny cups that you cant hold! it had a full size ironing borad and iron and mop buckets etc. patio leading to balcony again, flat screen T.v with a few english channels and music on.

Air con in each room worked well.

A really clean bright apartments with a good 4 lifts to each floor.

Fantastic location, found a few italians one called Va Bene right out of hotel down the prom turning right before the Barclys bank, and the India's gate that is reviewed on trip advisor for a fab Indian meal at the back of the hotel near the strip but away from the nightlife just ask someone its worth the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms are all sea views all hace large balconies, we were on 4th floor perfect to people watch and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorraineManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent 10 days here recently. The apartments are spacious, well equipped, clean and ideally located on the beach front. The balcony area is fully furnished and all have a sea view.

These apartments are at the higher end price wise and in my opinion worth the cost. The only downside would be the once every 4th day maid service.....ideally I would have preferred a change of sheets and towels every second day.

The restaurant associated with the apartments is very good. Serving everything from snacks and coffees to a full dinner menu. I can reccommend the champagne sangria, paella and creme caramel with ice cream and peaches...hmmmmm mouth watering. Costs within the restaurant are average for beach front dining. Service was quick and unobtrusive.

Room Tip: If you like full use of the balcony sun...ask for a end room...these have corner balconies and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roomball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#84 of 192 in Benidorm
186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites

Property: Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites
Address: Avenida de Madrid, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent apartments on the beachfront of Benidorm.Each apartment has a living-room, dinning-room, kitchen, double bedroom and a complete bathroom. Depending on the apartments, there are 1 or 2 sofa-beds. The suites are equipped with stove, refrigerator, microwave-oven, colour TV, satelite TV connection, direct dial telephone, safety case and spacious private terrace with lovely sea view. Air conditioned in the summer and centrally heated in winter. Covered swimming-pool, heated in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Les Dunes Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing