We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Babylon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$224
$158
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$121
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$146
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
74
48
23
17
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
48
23
17
31
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 193 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great hotel for a short stay very resonable our room was great standard but are friends basic was too hot but it was basic and cheap so can complaine .the roof terrace is a great place to start the night and food was nice in the restaurant . I would deffentley stay here again . Thanks

Room Tip: Ear plugs are a must for the front room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nblakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed this weekend for 4days fab hotel staff couldn't do enough for you,clean well run, two lovely bars one down stairs the other a roof terrace with comfortable seating with sun lounges with its own bar the best terrace in benidorm our room was comfortable and large . perfect location for all the bars in old town Tony the owner is doing up all the rooms in the very near future, will be stopping again ,had entertainment on this weekend both bars packed..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tocknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed for 9 nights from 28th August 2012 with my partner. A great welcome from all the staff. A clean, well modern hotel in the heart of the old town. A superd roof terrace facility is modern with comfortable seating and its own bar for drinks and refreshments in a pleasant ambience. Rooms are clean and have tv, safe, tea and coffee, and was en-suite. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Tony (the proprietor) and his excellent team of staff and are looking forward to our next visit at xmas. JIM AND PAUL, ST. ALBANS. UK

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIMANDPAUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed in one of the basic rooms but was lovely, only 4 rooms to a large wet-room (showers were fantastic). Although there was no Air-Con in the rooms for €28 per night there was a large ceiling fan above the bed and with the doors open to the balcony it was fine. The Babylon has what must be the best roof terrace in Benidorm's old town and one of the best Mojito's I've had in a long time. Staff were extremely friendly and of course the location is fantastic, perfect for staggering back from all the bars! Lets face it it's all about location and a clean room to crash in and the Babylon is perfectly situated and has nice big clean rooms....will be staying here again!

Room Tip: My friends stayed on the first 2 floors and had massive en-suite rooms so tempted to book on the first 2 floors next time.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBBWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Couldnt get into this hotel (classed as hostel, but shouldnt be) as it was fully booked, have heard some great things since the new owners took it over, however one night i was talking to a couple in a bar next door to the hotel, found out they were the owners, they told me about a terrace bar they had on the rooftop and invited me to take a look, the following day i went, and was quiet blown away. luxury white loungers with big white sofas coverd by a white wind sail, with tropical plants dotted all around, i could have been in the tropics, it was very very nice, but the icing on the cake was the staff, very attentive, and well just plain nice people, i arrived on the bar terrace alone and left having made friends from all walks of life, and for the next ten days we regularly met on the terrace bar before hitting the town, it made my holiday, no loud music, No pretentiousness, just quality conversation, with quality people, and the bar prices,..cheaper than the bars believe me, Havent tried the rooms yet, but i intend to, and the food looks good too, If your ever in benidorm, you must try this place, it really is a slice of paradise.
To Tony and the missus, Ryan, Jan, Peter, Thankyou so so much, for making my holiday one of the best Ive had in years, I wish you every success in your venture, altho, i think you have already surpassed yourselves,...Mike.xxxx

Room Tip: Havent ried the rooms, but book early as they are hard to get
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MIK186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews