We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michael's - CLOSED

Michael's
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

To answer question by previous reviewer, Michaels in Benidorm has been under new owners for a while now, and had sadly heard that the quality had gone done, which is a pity as it was always the place to eat when in Benidorm, Michael the orginal owner has now opened a cafe in the main old town area

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamCleveleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    60
    33
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Got to be the best value food in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went to Beni from 11-18th November for fiesta, despite the bad weather, the highlight of our day was Michaels cafe this must be the best cafe/food in any resort we have stayed in Europe over 25
years, best prices and lovely food, try it once, guarantee it won't be your last.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ferretWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northamptonshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Has changed not sure why”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten in Michael's over the past 5 years and have never faulty it, this year even though I had a curry which was lovely my partner had the roast dinner quite a bit of meat but 1 roast potato that's not enough for anyone, not many eating in there I remember being turned away because there was to many people booked, not sure if everywhere just quieter this year.

Helpful?
2 Thank debsthewinehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port d'Alcudia, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value For Money !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got back from Benidorm and we had lunch here last Sunday, and for the price that you pay it´s amzazing value for money.
We had been to his restuarant before last year and found it to be very good, and when I heard that he had opened this place I thought I must go and try it out.
Its very easy to find its in the old town up to queens hotel and opposite casa don juan hotel.
Its not a very big place, but loads of choice.
I had the home made Vegetable quiche with home made chuncky chips they were lovley with salad, and all for only crazy price of €3.50, which is actually 2.80 sterling so cheap, so for the price you pay you can not fault, whilst we were there there some people having Sunday Dinner for only €3.50!!!!!
On our last day we got some home made pies , and othere selections of pies mostly €1..

Will definatley be going back, for the price you pay its amazing value for money.

And I´am sure it will do very well!!

Keep up the good work !!

Happy Customer !
xx

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank troy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service needs to be sorted out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went to Michaels the night of the floats parade and fireworks, booked early meal 4.45 for 6 people, our friends arrived at 5, we were served first course fairly quickly, but the second course had to be at least three quarters of an hour later, after we had told the waiter that we wanted to be out for the parade as our friends had come over from UK especially to see it, we were told that the first course plate return had not been relayed to the Chef so our meals "would not be long". in the end we gulped our dinners and pudding and set off for the parade, leaving our male guests to pay the bill. Cannot fault on the food at all, it was all perfect, but the service was bad, 2 waiters standing not doing much (we were the only party in apart from another couple) so there was not a lot of meals to do, will not be visiting again. We had previously enjoyed good service and excellent food on our last 2 visits when friends came to visit us in Benidorm.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamtedAlicanteSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing