We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Fountain Roof Bar Garden
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

First visted the secret fountain when it opened years back and haven't been since, up until Aug... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mattatt00
,
Derby, United Kingdom
via mobile
ROOFTOP SANCTUARY

Finally found this hidden gem and was nicely surprised, high above the Benidorm madness and chaos... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Strawy123
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Read all 571 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Benidorm
from $22.40
More Info
from $40.20
More Info
from $31.60
More Info
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
402
117
22
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
402
117
22
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the marina hotel sun trap free crisps toasties waitress service pint of san miguel great cocktails sun loungers live music white star priced drinks keep up the good work staff are great great afternoon lovely place few times a couple of times
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First visted the secret fountain when it opened years back and haven't been since, up until Aug 2018 and I WISH we'd have been each time we visit Benidorm (3/4 times a year). Perfect place to relax and chill out, great staff so friendly, lovely and tidy! Food is fab, in summer I had the tuna salad daily for 2 weeks and they're massive for the price! My little one is 5 and she was happy all day playing in the water fountain, that may I add staff don't allow anyone near with glasses. Best strawberry daquiri you can find in Benidorm, trust me! Visited again in our Nov break and again very happy! Sad it will be closed for our Jan visit!

Thank mattatt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finally found this hidden gem and was nicely surprised, high above the Benidorm madness and chaos. Reasonably priced drinks , great location if you can find it !!!!

1  Thank Strawy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 afternoons whiling away the time with great friends and reasonably priced drinks, always a good atmosphere really is a gem, quite busy for an alleged secret though

1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely relaxing but fun time before we go to hotel and change for the night great drinks and snacks staff lovely

1  Thank shelaghkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We love visiting the secret fountain it’s away from the noise of the strip, friendly staff a nice pint free bowl of crisp/nuts, there’s entertainment on every night during summer, it’s lovely and clean, it’s a must to visit when in Benidorm.

Thank Barbara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Recently came here for a few drinks in the afternoon with my fellow hens. There was only 7 of us and we weren't rowdy or anything but the staff took and immediate dislike to us.

We ordered drinks and asked to order food at the same time as we were starving and were told to "be patient". The waiter then went away made our drinks and stood there until we paid. He didn't say a word just shoved the bill in our face.

20 mins later he came to take our food order again no communication just stood there and yet again 2 minutes later he was back with a bill in our face.

It would of been much easier like most places if we could of just paid all in one Its not as if we were going to run off - crazy.

It was a very warm day so we asked if we could put our brolley up. A lovely girl behind the bar said we couldn't but we could move our table into the shade.

Well the most awful british women came out and shouted at us for moving it and said you cant sit there move it now. We weren't blocking anything she was awful. Dont think she had every had any customer service training in her life. No one wanted to help just wanted us to move. She said we could put a brolley up another was saying we couldn't but no one wanted to put it up. Are we supposed to do this - unknown.

She later came and said all 7 of us should sit on a table for 3 by the toilet - thanks love.
We drank up and left. Its a shame as we are quite happy to stay in the same place and spend money and we tip well.

Be aware if you have a nut allergy they serve ristorante pizzas sold as there own and they come with pesto on them and this cannot be removed. However, if they are fresh im pretty sure you could just not put it on...but they can't. They just pretend they dont understand.

1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I first reviewed this bar several years ago when it first opened and gave it a glowing review. Great atmosphere, relaxing, all drinks were English, the sun loungers, showers, the cocktails and access to the hotel swimming pool. I have taken my children and grandchildren there and they all enjoy it.
I went in April with 6 family members and as promised, bought all the females the Bailey’s cocktail I’d been telling them about. They enjoyed them immensely, but were told they were too busy when they went for a second round. But we got over it. This was the ideal place to relax chat and have a laugh. However this is no longer the case.
The Benidorm obsession with karaoke has taken over the place. Our enjoyment and banter was shattered when a woman turned the music volume to an ear piercing volume. Then she sang (ahem) at the same volume. Along with many other customers we left immediately and went to another bar where we could still hear her wailing above the noise in the bar we had moved to.
We went again in May and the same happened. There are many better karaoke bars in Benidorm than this one. They have ruined the atmosphere. This was a pleasant way to spend a day or night and we have done so many times, but no more. I value my senses too much and it is such a shame.

Thank BenidormEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

What a great find. Really relaxed atmosphere, friendly bar staff and a very welcomed break from the madness below.

Thank sue2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This is the best bar in Benidorm by far. €8 for a bucket of 5 bottles of san Miguel what a bargain and the strawberry daiquiri is amazing. You can easily walk passed this bar and miss it as its on a roof top. Don't miss it.

Thank MouseDanger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Decided to try this place on the recommendation of a friend(cheers Alan)....there is lift for wheelchair access which was handy.
Loads for room, loads of tables.......staff very attentive, prices good....ordered 1st round it came quickly, when the waiter came to clear the empty glasses ,he asked if we wanted the same again, we said yes and he walked off and came back with the correct drinks.....the same waiter served us the next night and just asked same again and came back with th right drinks....we were all impressed.
The entertainment was good different act on every visit.

Thank 567SteveD567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews