We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paneil's

Paneil's
Ranked #5 of 806 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very popular restaurant with both locals and holiday makers. Excellent prices for quality cuisine and high standard of customer care. A restaurant with minimalist tones and great ambiance.Full steakhouse menu plus a wide varity of starter and main course meals cooked to a high standard.Full childrens menu available and large parties catered for.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

4 of us had a lovely dinner here last week. 

The owner was very friendly and managed to accommodate us despite not having a reservation - I would recommend booking during peak times. 

The food and atmosphere were lovely and the we thought the restaurant was good value. A very pleasant evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,042
    141
    41
    24
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fergus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have eaten at Paneils twice now and have enjoyed the food and service. Their menu is extensive. The staff are friendly and accomodating and the prices are good. They have a 2 course fixed menu and a 3 course fixed menu as well as an A La Carte menu. It is often booked so reservations are recommended. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kieran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHAT AN AWESOME FIND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Arrived in Benidorm for our first visit here and was advised to eat here. Patrick and his team could not do enough for us. Despite booking at Table for 7pm and being still stuck at airport at 6:30 a quick call to Patrick and he told us not to stress and get there when we can he would hold the table open for us for the evening.

When we arrived the place was full but the food was gorgeous, The Sweet Chill fishcakes are to die for as the is Banoffee pie afterward,

definately going back there this week. A 3 course meal, with two bottles of Cava costs us $9 Euro which we thought was excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibbabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"so good we had to go back the next day"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This restaurant was one of the best I have ever visited. It is set in an alleys of the Old Town near many other restaurants and nice bars. The friendly and welcoming service with a smile was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. There's a good selection of food from English classics to Spanish and other European dishes. Whilst there's a selection of menus and meal options it's easy to understand. Everything our party had was so good we had to pass it around between us for everyone to try. The Rioja we had was lovely. The price was reasonable if not down right cheap (10-15 euros for three heavenly courses). the setting was intimate without being tiny or squashed.
The next day we had a bad experience at a different restaurant so left and came back here check it wasn't a fluke and to try the rest of the menu. We weren't disappointed. Seriously I cannot recommend this place enough... only thing I would say is that they are usually booked up so if you can book a table in advance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank olicanaoddity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abergavenny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“terrible restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

have just returned from a weekend in benidorm and having read trip advisor decided to try this retaurant.The food is some of the worst my wife and i have ever eaten,the cream in my wifes chicken dish had curdled and my pork dish was totally tasteless.The mens toilet which is located next to the kitchen had some of the largest cockroaches i have ever see.The owner is very friendly but i or my wife wouldd never return there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paneil's also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Paneil's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing