We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”
Review of The Vagabond

The Vagabond
Ranked #4 of 845 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is closed on Tuesdays
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My fiancée and I have lived in Benidorm for a few years now, and have been to many restaurants here, The Vagabond is by far our favourite place. Set in the quaint streets of the Old Town, this restaurant is a little gem. If the food is not enough to make you go bouncing back for more, then the service most definitely will. Freddie and Mary are wonderful hosts and have great personalities. The food is to die for, you will boast about eating their in years to come! Great value for money! always a great evening guaranteed. xx

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaploungebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,212
    92
    24
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“February halfterm”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Nice meal, just bit to much sauce for me, owner is friendly and chatty, nice setting clean and good service, meal cost around 40 euro's which is about average for Benidorm . Would visit again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vipergas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Thanks for a fantastic evening!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family(6 of us) had a lovely evening with fantastic food and great service. We all like good food - my husband is a chef as is my daughters boyfriend who was with us. So we had a couple of discerning diners! All the food was tasty and we we all agreed that the combinations and presentation of the food completed the whole package. What made the evening so special was the owners kindness to my mum whose birthday it was, she mentioned it in passing and he made a real fuss of her. He brought out a cake,gave us a bottle of cava on the house and topped it off with a kiss for her! I think it made her holiday! This was our 4th holiday to Benidorm but our first visit to The Vagabond but it will be our first port of call next holiday, making sure we book first!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Yet another great meal! Mary and Fred produce the best food for its price in Benidorm. You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome from them both. We will probably be back in again for another meal when we are over in May.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“little gem”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

What a little gem. Food fantastic, very welcoming,this place is a must visit. before I go home will be visiting again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vagabond also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Vagabond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing