We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay once again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Nereo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Servigroup Nereo
Ranked #19 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay once again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had another great week at the Hotel Nereo. Only dissapointment was the new furniture in the restaurant. Plastic chairs and tables are not suitable for this hotel dining room. They would be more suited to the outside. Otherwise we had a great time once again and no doubt will return in the near future. Spotlessly clean, good choice of food, great staff. Well done.

Room Tip: Higher floors get a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    308
    74
    15
    9
See reviews for
250
477
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last week in October. We had made a couple of requests regarding our room prior to arrival - both were met without any fuss. Good selection of food for all meals. Spacious patio area at the front of the hotel and everywhere well maintained. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jdtripreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

just got back from the nereo......well...had another great holiday !!! we got a lovely sea view. the food still great, reading a few recent reviews before we went i was expecting the food to have gone downhill as a few have said on here ,but me n hubby thought it was just as good as last yea!!! the first day it was a little bit lukewarm but someone must have mentioned it to the head waiter as the rest of the week it was piping hot, and there was loads of choice as allways,all staff brilliant, especially karen on reception,......weather was brilliant cant wait to go back.....roll on next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nads50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

stayed at the Nereo 13 to 18th October 2013.When we first arrived we were allocated a room at the rear of the hotel(this was the only downside of our stay)you are that close to the opposite apartment block,were watching the tv,oh and one of the tenants has a dog a very noisy !"£$ing dog(I went away to escape that crap)That said we asked to be moved,and with no quibble we were allocated a sea facing room.other than that,we really enjoyed our stay.we have stayed in other servis group hotels,and from memory we think this has to be the best.it was the first time we booked full board and to be honest I like my grub,but it was too much.we were served a full varied menu at each sitting,i surrendered towards the end of the week,i couldn't visit the restaurant(servis group must think their guests have the appetite of a crocodile)to end this hotel is really very good,staff great bar great,and a super caberet act in the evening,we really didn't need to leave the place,it had it all,AI11111111.but avoid the rear apartments.

Room Tip: sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked online, 4 free drinks vouchers, given complimentary tickets to show at Benidorm palace ( well worth a 15 min walk up the road), most drinks 2 for 1, all staff excellent. Food not brilliant for us but we didn't starve. If we went to Benidorm again would stay here but eat out in the evening, breakfast alright.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff on reception are very friendly. The cleaning staff I encountered were very friendly. The dining room staff were ok. They seemed to get better once they got use to seeing you after a few days. One member of staff was very friendly and funny.
The head guy who is over the dining room was miserable and rude. You could smile at him, but he would look away. I only made that mistake a few times.
The food was ok. I always managed to eat something. There is alot of food for the brits. I was quite annoyed when I saw fish fingers and chips on the menu. I was about to comment on it (negatively) to my family, when to my horror the brother in law had it on his plate. Yes I kept my mouth shut.
I just think you should try different food. When in Spain.
I must say I enjoyed the meat on offer with lots of salad. The tomatoes etc are so much better than the rubbish we get back home.
I not sure if they need saucers with the cups. Who in the uk uses a saucer? It would save so much time and energy. Bigger cups would be good. This would save so much more time and energy. The cups were constantly running low.
The entertainment was ok. Some of the singers were awfull. We went out most nights as you couldn't get a seat outside (we only ate at 8pm) , it was 9pm.
We found a great small Dutch bar (turn right from Nereo then take the first right) its not cheap but what a fantastic welcome(Carlas trepfunt). They are the best hosts I have encountered. We loved this place. They only open early evening. They have entertainment on aswell (singers).
The lifts are far too small in the hotel. You cannot get a wheelchair in it without taking the foot plates off, plus you have to get in the lift first , stand at the side and pull the chair in. I would put my parents in the lift , then run down the stairs to pull the wheelchair out.
The bedrooms are basic. The pebble dash feature wall has a yuky reddish colour.
The toilet is too close to the wall. Quite a big bathroom, its the layout which is wrong. The room was overlooking the pool and got the sun all day. Alot of older people in this hotel (which isn't bad).
A down side was the bar staff. The hotel is losing so much money. They don't want to serve you. I walked away loads of times. It was easier to buy at the shops over the road. One of the waiters never smiled once in 10 days. He was miserable and rude. We just passed when we saw he was serving and went to Carlas.
I believe if you book the hotel direct, you can get a free upgrade to the executive suites on the 10th floor.


  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodGrubMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Brilliant hotel, lovely staff, great food, comfortable room, very clean and in great location near beach and shops. Appreciated the free extras, fridge and free wifi. The entertainment could be better but it is only short walk to bars or clubs. Bus stops right outside hotel and it's only one euro fifty into old town, although we enjoyed the walk along the promenade on the beach which is literally round the corner.

Room Tip: Send email before travelling ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zylda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Nereo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Nereo

Property: Servigroup Nereo
Address: Avenida Ametlla de Mar 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Nereo 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - 250 m. from Benidorm's Levante Beach, in the shopping area of Rincón de Loix. Facilities and services: - Elegantly decorated reception, bar and lounges. - Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children (electrolysis disinfection), sunbeds, parasols, showers and toilets. - Bar-terrace and bar-lounge. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Entertainment programme and life music in high season. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 83. Rooms: - 200 fully equipped rooms provided with air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, flat screen TV, mini fridge, direct dial telephone, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel also has 9 double superior rooms. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Servigroup Nereo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Nereo Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing