We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel but feel let down”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Servigroup Nereo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Nereo
Ranked #18 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel but feel let down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

As the title says & echoed by others on here, the hotel is fantastic including location & clenliness with relaxed atmosphere. But to spoil it all the Gala new years eve dinner was a real let down which seemed to be catered for the Spanish who flooded the hotel for a few nights not 2 weeks+ which most brits did. It would have been nice to be given a choice other than fish, then to cap it all off we left after the 3rd course to go to the free bar only to be told the bars not open while 11pm at this time it was about 9.20 so we complained saying we want a drink becouse we cant eat what we were being served so after about 5 mins we were let in. I really hope the hotel take into consideration the feedback which was left becouse its a sheme i had to complain, but yes i would go back as the rest of the Nereo exsperiance i can't fault. This was our 2nd time at the Nereo. Ive rated this hotel very good but should have been excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for pool views if not the only view you get is of the next building depending on location of roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunmad5768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    312
    74
    15
    9
See reviews for
257
481
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birkenhead
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

mum and dad just back from xmas and new year and found no fault with hotel or staff this was their 3rd visit this year to the hotel and they were given the room they requested the only fault they found was as the previous reviewer mentioned the both gala dinners cold food at xmas and really terrible food at new year it has not put them off the hotel though and they are planning their return for later this year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suebacardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

First time booking direct with Servicegroup and as we booked direct with Servicegroup we used the free transfers and enjoyed the welcome drink on offer.
Hotel cannot be faulted for Cleanliness,room choices,reception and waiting/bar staff and is in a great central location to enjoy Benidorm.
HOWEVER.
When booking a hotel over Self Catering you do so with the hope you can enjoy a few good breakfasts and a Hot Evening meal and as was buffet we could find something to pick from.
Wrong on all counts as food was neither warm and choices were very poor and very repetative.
My 17 year old son refused to return after his third visit and we all gave up on the breakfasts on second day. Would have been better booking a good quality apartment in same location.
Hotel Gala Dinner was a complete farce from start to finish.
Asked to meet in lounge for 7pm for small nibbs and champaigne followed by being seated at 8pm for silver service dinner. Still waiting at 8.45 for final quests to be seated and when service eventually started the first course was chicken soup that was cold, followed by a selection of Living fish and as no alternative was available no second course.
Third course was what can only be described as what resembled a bernard Mathews joint with Pate in centre with an apple top and chicken stock with rice. All COLD and Refused by nearly all but a few diners who where brave enough to give it a try.
Sorbet ice cream to follow and by the time this arrived at 9.45 gave up and left.
Overall having paid a hefty price for gala dinner a big let down to an occasion we had dressed for and looked forward to as a highlight of our holiday.
Sadly disappointed and will never be repeated.
Overall great location,Friendly staff,Clean rooms but sadly lacking in the choice and quality of food offered.
Thanks to Karen on Reception. Great level of customer service.
Footnote as we asked for corner room my 17 year old son was given a camper bed to sleep on and it took two days to get it changed to a proper bed more suitable for an adult.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing pool lack sun during most of the day so ask for a higher room facing pool but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billyhardie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Servigroup hotel Nereo for your last holiday.

Regarding your comments about the room you were allocated, all rooms overlooking the pool are twins with extra beds, we do have larger twin rooms with extra beds, but these are not pool facing, we do believe that you were offered a larger room but preferred to stay in the room allocated where the bed was changed.

With reference to the New Year’s Eve gala meal, we would like to inform you that as in previous years all the dishes were carefully selected by Servigroups team of culinary experts and chefs.

Servigroup Hotels culinary department decided to innovate this year’s New years gala meal by offering a more typical Spanish dish which composed of “Capon in puff pastry with foie and caramelized apple”, therefore replacing the traditional steak dish normally included in our gala meal menu. Strict standards of hygiene and food safety are followed at all times, and all foods are perfectly preserved from the time of distribution by our supplier until arrival into our Hotel kitchens, where they are meticulously prepared by a team of experienced kitchen staff.

Unfortunately, despite the fact that the dishes were chosen and prepared with the utmost care, we understand that they weren’t to everyone’s liking and that guests would’ve preferred an alternative choice.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting with your expectations on this occasion, whilst always trying to innovate and improve, our sole aim is to please and satisfy our guests, please be assured that all comments have been noted and will be taken into account for future gala meals.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for the second time for Christmas & New Year. Booked direct with the hotel and got a good deal and it was so easy to do. The hotel is great as always the only let downs were cold Gala meal at Christmas and the New Year gala meal was terrible.

Room Tip: corner pool view dont get the sun. High floor rooms 8 to 12 get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASHFARMANNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just returned from our second christmas break at the Nereo and it's just as friendly as the first time we went full board and always found plenty of choice on the buffet, the gala dinner was perfect although some of the guests had a moan, you cannot please everyone, we went to benidorm palace christmas day night courtesy of the servigroup chain, the restaurant staff, bar staff and chambermaids were all welcoming and we will probably be back for the third time in 2013.

Room Tip: Pool view is the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RishtonJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

First time in Benidorm, so did not know what to expect. Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas including Christmas Gala Dinner. Service Excellent, particularly Karen and Sonia on the front desk Food Excellent. Room Fair. Coffee UNDRINKABLE!!!! 2 x 1 drinks good value. Some entertainment good. Other a bit iffy. Location good, about 10 mins (max) to beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidE479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballyclare, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Reception staff are first class especially Karen who couldn't have been more helpful. The hardworking chefs put on a superb choice and quality of food 3 times a day. The presentation was excellent, their attention to detail even down to their immaculate uniforms was way beyond that expected of a 3 star facility. The waiting staff were the most efficient I have ever seen, they were friendly and welcoming and work really hard....as do the bar staff who were also so accommodating.

This hotel is closing on 6th January 2013 for a few months whilst it undergoes some refurbishment. I'm not sure what this is as it doesn't look like it needs it anywhere. I hope that it doesn't go for the upgrades that some of the newer hotels have done...they have gone for the 'all modern' approach and look like they've been furnished by Ikea. The Hotel Nereo is welcoming and comfortable and I think if it lost that, it would also lose it's many valued holidaymakers, some who told us they have been coming to this same hotel for many years...some even several times each year.

A suggestion would be to remain as a 3 star and not replicate what others that are half empty are doing. You've got it just right because it's the comfort, the friendliness and professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms that keep us coming back.

Thanks for a great holiday and we'll definitely use this hotel again....and recommend it to others thinking of travelling to Benidorm for a break.

Location is excellent too. It's a 3 minute walk to the lovely Levante beach and promenade where you can take a nice sunny stroll all the way into the old town. The indoor and outdoor markets are practically on your doorstep here. If you want to take the bus to the lovely villages of Albir and Altea (we did), the bus stop is a few metres from the hotel entrance. It only costs €1.45 as well.

Thanks to everyone working in this hotel, you are doing a great job :)

Trish & Stewart Mullen

Room Tip: We opted for a superior room and these are on the 8th floor. Views weren't great, overlooking m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Nereo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Nereo

Property: Servigroup Nereo
Address: Avenida Ametlla de Mar 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Nereo 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - 250 m. from Benidorm's Levante Beach, in the shopping area of Rincón de Loix. Facilities and services: - Elegantly decorated reception, bar and lounges. - Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children (electrolysis disinfection), sunbeds, parasols, showers and toilets. - Bar-terrace and bar-lounge. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Entertainment programme and life music in high season. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories. - Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 83. Rooms: - 200 fully equipped rooms provided with air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, flat screen TV, mini fridge, direct dial telephone, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel also has 9 double superior rooms. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Servigroup Nereo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Nereo Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing