We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
703
367
83
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
367
83
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor marketgreat hotelbenidorm palacepool areaplenty of choicesun terracefree ticketswalk in showerrestaurant managercorner roomhigh floorsomething for everyonelevante beachhotel is spotlessolder generationsun all dayspoilt for choice
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Last year after all being at the nereo with family for my birthday mum and dad went back in november for 2 weeks and are going back again this weekend they love everything about this hotel the location the food but most of all the great service they get from all the staff we all hope to be here once again this october

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suebacardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

First time stayed at this hotel, but definately won't be the last. From arrival to departure hotel staff were exeptionally friendly, especially Karen at the reception who always had a smile on her face and really went out of her way to ensure full customer satsfaction. Hotel is in great location, bery close to beach and many places of entertainment. It is also located on main bus route which is very handy as Benidorm does cover a large area indeed. Went out a couple of evenings, but returned to hotel quite quickly as there were many persons there that I was able to have a great time with (staff and guests). Meals were very enjoyable and there was a very good selection food available as well. Have to say I enjoyed sitting out the front of the hotel just listening to water fountain and watching the world go by. I could go on and on, but I would just really be repeating what the majority of customers have already said. Main thing that I can say is: This really is a fantastic hotel and the staff certainly go out of their way to ensure you have as enjoyable and happy stay as possible. Karen if you happen to be reading this then many thanks once again for help you gave me in particular, it was very much appreciated. You are certainly a very valuable team member to Servigroup Nereo.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the pool as rear of hotel overlooks car park and flats and is very shaded
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rupert-from-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear rupert-from-Scotland,

We would like to thank your comments about our staff and our facilities. It is a great pleasure to know that we are working in the correct way.

We have to say that Karen has read your kind comments and thanks you very much.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have been going to Benidorm for 10 years and stayed in 5 different hotels, the last 5 years we have stayed in the Nereo and would not stay anywhere else now. We go for 2 weeks Jan/Feb usually see a lot of the same people who visit every year so for us it is also a reunion. All the reception staff are helpful but for us it is a bonus to have Karen who is English and go out of her way to be helpful. We have always had the 9th flood however it was booked up this year so Karen said would we go on the 8th floor. We did and it was fine, The hotel is in a good position surrounded by shops indoor market etc; We like to go in the Palladium singers Bar Fred on the organ and his wife Judith compare and singer great for over 50's in this bar. Back to the Nereo food excellent, I am diabetic and had no problems with the food. Hotel and room spotless, cleaners work very hard and although they have limited english they really helpful, Bedding towels are always being changed, the entertainment in the hotel was brilliant this year, resident boy girl duo some nights and rock n roll nights. We were able to stay in the hotel some nights that made a change. The drinks were 2 for 1 all night. We enjoyed the dancing although the floor is quite small. What more can I say except we are off to book for next Jan/Feb. BEST HOTEL IN BENEDORM.

Room Tip: We like to be high up facing the pool perhaps if you don't like heights i would think it is quieter on the higher floors although we have never had noise and there are camera's on every corridor monitored by staff.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rita093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We have stayed at The Nereo on four occasions and have always found it excellent on value and service. This January one of us was unfortunate to have an accident, not the fault of the hotel, which required hospitalisation, the saff were very supportive and could not have done more to help. We would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone especially Karen at reception. See you all soon.
Mr and Mrs J Gordon

Room Tip: High rooms give good views over Benidorm and are in a sunny psition.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tempie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed at the Nereo for four nights26 Dec-30Dec 2011.We have stayed in Benidorm many times over the years for our annual people watch,staying in many different hotels.The Nereo is probably the best 3 star hotel we have stayed in. Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean,all the staff we encountered were very friendly and the food is of a very good standard with plenty of choice. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G raham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews