We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
703
367
84
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
367
84
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor marketgreat hotelbenidorm palacepool areaplenty of choicesun terracefree ticketswalk in showerrestaurant managercorner roomhigh floorsomething for everyonelevante beachhotel is spotlessolder generationsun all dayspoilt for choice
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Nereo for 5 days over Christmas. we have previously stayed in other Servigroup hotel and so expected a warm, comfortable well run hotel, with pleasant and helpful staff and this is exactly what we had. Another bonus was the 2 for 1 drinks in the bar ALL DAY so well done Servigroup for that. The food choice in the restaurant could not be faulted either breakfast or dinner, we even had wine included on Christmas Eve which was another nice gesture. Christmas Day Gala dinner (2:00pm) was the only meal served at table (we do prefer buffet), and although everything was nicely cooked and served, did leave us a little disappointed. the salmon fish course was good and came with a few vegetables, BUT the main turkey dish was a thick lump of meat, a bit of mashed potato and something strangely like stuffing wrapped in turkey skin...and that was it...... No vegetables, No roast potatoes, No sausage or bacon or other usual trimmings.
Christmas Day dinner is a compulsory purchase, and if we went again I think we would begrudgingly pay, then search elsewhere to eat our Christmas dinner.
The hotel is conveniently located for all the nightlife, and we recommend going.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pavoreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear pavoreal,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this year´s special Gala menu. We have to say that time and effort has been spent by our Head Chef creating this varied menu. Although we have aimed to suit all palates, we appreciate that food choice is very much based on the individuals taste. In any case, we will take note of your comment for next year´s gala.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Just back from staying at this hotel a week ago, and have already recommended it to friends and family. We choose this hotel because my wife was diagnosed as being coeliac earlier this year, and were informed that the Servigroup do a coeliac menu. The welcome at reception was warm and friendly, and even although our travel company had not forwarded our special request for gluten free food on the day of our arrival, the resturaunt staff were very helpfull (special mention for Jaun) and ordered pasta for that evening. Every time that we went to eat after that the staff were always keen to point out which dishes on the buffet were suitable for my wife, and there was always a good selection of great food for myself as well.
the rooms were spotlessly clean and the facilities excellent. there was entertainment on every night and with 2 for 1 on drinks at all times, many people (mostly older at this time of year) choose to stay in the hotel bar. If you didn't fancy the show and like ourselves indulged in smoking, there was a closed terrace where you could watch TV or sit and relax.
Overall it is a really great hotel which raises its game by the friendliness of its staff. Well done!

Ian and Nan, Musselburgh

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Dear Ian B,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment. These comments motivate and stimulate all our staff that made possible that your experience was so memorable.

Kind regards,

Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

third time to stay there .once again thouroughly enjoyable,

Room Tip: i find the pool facing room,s get the sun most of the day.we had room 204.on the corner
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kayecupoftea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

we stayed for 4 weeks at hotel venus and it was great.we have booked for 4weeks in january at hotel nereos after being recommended by friends.

Room Tip: we faced the pool on 6th floor,very good
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed for a week from 15th-22nd October and couldn't fault this hotel. Very friendly staff and hotel spotlessly clean. The food was excellent, something for everyone at every meal and plenty to choose from. Rooms were of a good quality too although only gripe was fridge in my room not working but when I reported it to Reception was told it only kept cold things cold and didn't cool anything you put in it ?! Free wi-fi throughout the hotel which was a bonus. Excellent hotel and surely rates higher than a 3*

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best as they get all day sun
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzyq63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews