We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Port Fleming

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Port Fleming
Ranked #104 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brill holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and myself and our son stayed here for our honeymoon. The hotel staff put a bottle of champagne in our room for us when we got there. The rooms were very clean and big enough for the 3 of us. Yes the hotel was full of spanish but like previous reviews say.. it is a spanish hotel. All the spanish were brilliant with our 2 year old son an always stopped to talk to him. They even managed to get him to say ola and gracias. The food was nice an the restaurant staff were lovely. The pool on the roof top was great an surrounded by gorgeous views. There was one particular staff member named Carlos that was always happy and helpful and put a smile on my face each day. Brill holiday would defo stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dsmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    65
    39
    11
    14
See reviews for
68
32
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Went to stay with an open mind considering the previous reviews. The hotel was spotless and the food was good with plenty of it. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The downside was the pool on the roof which was difficult to access unless you were quite agile.No internet access in the rooms although it was free in the reception area. We went all inclusive and half or full board would have been sufficient as we did not try the alcoholic drinks due to partying elsewhere :-)

Room Tip: Choose a lower floor as your balcony would be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratton, swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ok I was a little weary about staying here after reading the reviews but it really isn't that bad.
The hotel is situated up a small but steep hill, a few steps and your there. It's small and compact but very clean and tidy, the housekeepers are there every day without fail. The rooms are just about big enough for you and your belongings but if your anything like me and only need somewhere to store your stuff and get some shut eye then no problem at all, if you wish to spend half your holiday in your room then I suggest you stay somewhere else! Lots of people moan about the pool being on the roof and the bar in the basement, ok it's not ideal but there if a lift that goes all the way and the staff will let you stock up! The cute little bar man was lovely and helpful, he held doors and waited for me to get in the lift as I had my hands full, He also gave me ice and anti-septic spray when I hurt my knee. The restaurant staff were quiet but efficient, the man that does the meet and greet was pleasant once he got to know us. The food was limited and simple, mainly fish and Spanish dishes but there was always something. The snacks aren't out on show so if you get peckish outside the set meal times ask a member of staff, they are kept in the restaurant with the lights dimmed and the doors closed. The majority of the guests were Spanish but hey, you are in Spain!! The location was good, ten steps to a shop and a further five to the beach, ten mins to shops and a few bars but there are cafes all along the seafront. Ten mins in a taxi to the main nightlife, this is a must if drinking and dancing takes your fancy! You never know, you might even end up on a bar crawl. All in all a great bargain holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londonderry, northern ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was a bit uneasy about hotel after reading some reviews, but when we got there couldn't justify some of the things we read. Staff were very polite especially Carlos and Paco hotel was spotless rooms done everyday ,food was good there was always something you liked desserts were absolutely lovely .Rooftop pool was small but it didn't matter and there was a lovely wee breeze and you always could get a sunbed as most people went to the beach cause it was so close .Yes there was a lot of Spanish guests most of them were friendly. but there was at least 30 English guests and some Scottish guests.Entertainment wasn't great a lot of ballroom dancing which we enjoyed watching then left at 11 oclock and when elsewere . The all inclusive was good you could have beer and wine with your dinner and spirits were aloud at bar only.Ihad a great holiday there and would stay there again no problem we got a lot for the money we paid

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just back and had a fab week yes most of the guests were Spanish but went out of their way to include you. All the staff were pleasant especially Carlos. Would go back for a long weekend. Location is in a quiet but your only 5 mins from the beach although it is a steep hill up to the hotel so not one for people with mobility problems. My only wish would be that they opened the bar at the pool as its a bit of a slog from the roof to the basement to get a drink.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairi104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

got back from this hotel last night me my friend and her daughter stayed here for a week all inclusive what a boring hotel it is entertainment none for the English ok if u Spanish food was rank if u like squid in batter and a load of slop u be ok ,we went for a mcdonalds and it was amazing,spanish guests so rude,view from the balcony was looking in a locals window,such a crap hotel,and the stag party boys well what a noisy bunch had to move to 6th floor so could get some sleep,any best thing about it was the all inclusive drink u needed to get pissed just to amuse yourself never go back to this hotel again if u stag or hen party or a spaniard then good for u but anybody else DONT GO BE WARNED: (

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ems3476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are a family of 4 and have just returned home from a week in the Fleming Hotel Benidorm. We had a wonderful time, the room was cleaned every day, the staff were very polite especially in the dining room, we went half board, the food was excellent, a different choice each day, the beach is at the bottom of the road and the main shopping area is 10 minutes walk. This hotel deserves more ratings. We travel alot and use many hotels, for the price its superb. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#84 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Mar Blau
Port Mar Blau
#107 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Condal Hotel
Condal Hotel
#131 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Primavera Hotel
Primavera Hotel
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#123 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#72 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Fleming

Property: Port Fleming
Address: Calle Maravall 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Fleming 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 150 meters from the Poniente Beach. The nearest bus stop is only 100 meters away. Located in a quiet area ideal for a short break close to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Port Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing