We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel & staff”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

great stay at the calypso, staff were very pleasant, the room was a decent size, with daily cleaning, and towel change with a walk in shower, & always hot water, a balcony with a great view, the pool area is a good size, with plenty of sun loungers & parasol's also a terrace. (only down side to the pool is it could of been cleaner,) the food was great with a varied choice each evening. I would definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mick N Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 12 night stay in Calypso. ..a party of 9 and all thoroughly enjoyed it. Food was really good (and im a fusy eater) great saltwater pool and Oscar the activities man keeps those who wish to be entertained entertained! Well certainly my 9 year old son and his holiday friends. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank barry1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just had eleven nights at the calypso in benidorm went there in 2012 it was very good then
Even better this time we had a walk in shower it was really good for the wife who had a hip replacement a few years ago .The hotel is spotless all the staff are friendly and there is also a free trip to benidorm palace already booked for next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank fozzysbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just back from 11 nights July 2014, Check in was quick and easy and got room over looking main road above reception that I requested thanks to Elaine (Guest services) free wifi all over hotel which is really good especially for the kids and cheap safety deposit box hire.
Rooms: modern and clean with excellent walk in shower and free mini fridge which was great.
Poolside: very spacious and clean and plenty of sun beds could possibly do with a few more parasols.
Entertainment: I can only comment on day time as went out every night but there is a great guy (Oscar) who keeps kids and adults occupied for a few hours if you join in !! with water gym, darts , table tennis and water polo etc.
Food: Quality of food is excellent and well presented and could always find something to eat, the staff in the restaurant were hard working and when asked would help you in anyway they can.
Location: this hotel is in a perfect location with everything close by. Market, beach and main strip is a 5 min stroll.
Tips: must see acts, Lionel Ritchie, timeless, U2 v Bon jovi and Jimmy Bright (Morgans tavern) across the road and the talented Pablo Bloom (Uncle Peds pub) across from Riviera hotel.
If you want to change money DO NOT USE the exchange next to the flash hotel as they advertise a good rate outside and when you go in they give you 1 euro for £1 rip off use the wine barrel off licence they give you best rate just take your passport for the first time only

Overall I would definitely use this hotel again however it might not be suited to families with small children as not a lot of kids there and Its a bit quieter than some hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking road are good for people watching but can be a bit noisy , rooms at back of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just back from 14 nights July 2014 food great , location great .activities at pool great for kids. Oscar (pool activities person) looked after us all. We would definitely recommend this hotel 2 friends and family. Jones family Barrhead , Scotland.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just spent 10 nights at the Calypso our second visit. Really excellent hotel. The room's have been updated since our last stay. They are even better than before. The hotel is spotless from top to bottom. We stayed in the annex part of the hotel which is only 4 floor's high. The walk in shower is the best we have ever had in any hotel. A great choice of food and it was always hot. You could always get a sunbed around the pool but if you wanted to pick your spot and get a umbrella you have to be up at 8 00.am to get in the queue The Calypso is for the older client no stags or hen's here. The entertainment in the evening consists of ballroom dancing that's it. But because of the location of the Calypso everything is on the doorstep. If you have an early pick up for the journey home you can book at reception for an early light breakfast, toast coffee etc, which was great. I am going back on the 1st September for another 10 night's and can't wait. So if you want a nice relaxing place to stay in downtown Benidorm give the Calypso a go you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good. But if you don't like to be high up, try the annex block. Just e-ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just arrived home after a 3 night stay at the Calypso. Simply can't fault ANYTHING about it.
The hotel is absolutely spotlessly clean and very modern and is in a great location. The food was fantastic with plenty of choice on the buffet alongside being able to choose from fish, kebabs, chicken, ribs and steak on the grill (cooked freshly in front of you) as well as eggs cooked to your liking e.g. poached, fried, scrambled or omelettes at breakfast alongside all the usual bacon (both Spanish and English thick back bacon), mushrooms, beans, black pudding, sausages, a good selection of fruit, cereal and yogurts etc. Drinks machines in the dining room, which offered coffee (really good), tea, fruit juices and water. Dining area really bright and lovely with very modern clean tables and chairs. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Yes, the entertainment is more for the older clientele but hey you're in Benidorm and the action is right on your doorstep. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool with a lovely, clean bar (it would have been nice to have waiter service around the pool but it's not a major issue and I certainly wouldn't knock any points off because of this. Rooms are bright, clean and modern. We had a triple room and there was enough room for us and also a big balcony with a clothes maiden. Bathroom was gorgeous and spacious decorated in pink with a huge shower. Free wifi by obtaining a password from reception. We weren't getting picked up until 8.30 pm so paid 30 euros to keep the room on but the hotel does allow you to use one of their rooms (30 minute slots) to enable you to get a shower/get changed etc. Genuinely can't say anything bad about this hotel and we're already looking at booking again for next year. Keep up the good work, you've got it spot on !!!

Room Tip: We were on the top (10th) floor so we heard absolutely no noise at all. Plenty of lifts so you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank callywallyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
1,835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#12 of 191 in Benidorm
1,106 reviews
0 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
3,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $84 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Set just 300 m from Levante Beach in Benidorm, Hotel Servigroup Calypso (3 star superior hotel) offers a large outdoor pool, with a garden, sun terrace and loungers. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Rooms are tastefully decorated in pastel colours and come with a private terrace. They also include a satellite flat-screen TV, a minibar and private bathroom with hairdryer. Air conditioning is available in summer. The Servigroup Calypso offers an entertainment programme and night-time activities. There is a games room and a play area for children. The hotel has a buffet restaurant which features show cooking and serves international cuisine. Vegetarian and celiac menus are available upon request. The poolside Gaudí Bar serves drinks and light meals during the summer months. A lounge bar can be found in the lobby. Friendly staff at the hotel are happy to provide information on Benidorm and its various attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Servigroup, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing