We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They play the music,you dance”
Review of Servigroup Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Calypso
Ranked #14 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent a week at this very good hotel,every where spotlessly clean ,friendly staff, reasonable food. Every evening either keyboard or DJ playing for sequence and ballroom dancing ,some line dancing too, Drinks in the evening 2 for 1 ,(dont ask for 2 ,or you will get four!) We stayed in the annex which has four stories ,if you like quiet, a pool view would be OK,There is a bar on the first floor of this building which wasn,t open whilst we were their this could be a problem for those above on the first floor in the summer, The aircon also acts as a room heater we tried it out and it worked fine. Fairly close to Levante beach and a supermarket nearby,.
If you like a cuppa in the morning take your own travel jug as these are not standard ,The hotel also request guests not to take the towels down to the pool.Altogether nice hotel would stay there again

Room Tip: Hotel has 12 storeys ,front rooms face on to road , Dining can be a bit hecticif you dine early.quie...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowenart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
There are newer reviews for Servigroup Calypso
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have Just Returned From A 6 Night Stay in Calypso As I Went With My 2 Brothers And Being A Woman Alone In A Room They Made Sure I Was Placed Next Door To Them. Maid Service And Towels Changed Daily Also Food Was Excellent Always Plenty There To Choose From, Staff Were Always Pleasant And Helpful Would Definately Stay Again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Having spent a previous holiday here a few years ago, my memory was one of a good hotel, would this still be the case.
Having just returned, I can confirm this is a great hotel. From the moment we checked in at reception the impression the staff give you, is that nothing is too much trouble and as the week wore on we realised this was true of all the staff in the resturant, the bar and the maids.
We were allocated a room in the annexe (213) on the second floor, which was great for us as we didn't have to bother waiting for lifts. The downside I am told (can't confirm as we have only stayed in the annexe) is that the rooms are slightly smaller than in the main building. Whether it's true or not, my wife and I found it more than adequate. The room was spotless on arrival and benefitted from a powerful shower with plenty of hot water, a decent sized balcony overlooking the pool, comfortable beds and also a fridge. The maids cleaned the room every day and changed all the bedding twice during the week.
The hotel itself is of a very good standard for its star rating with a large pool area with ample sunbeds, a big bar area with the added attraction at the moment of 2 for 1 drinks offer on selected drinks and beefed up security from our last visit, with a key card now required to access the annexe, the public toilets and the pool area.
The restaurant is of a good size and the food has a good selection which is varied and well cooked, it also benefits from showcooking, so dont forget to check this out before loading your plate up. I must also mention the staff in the restaurant who work tirelessly, doing their jobs without fuss, but always with a smile it seemed.
This hotel seems to be geared towards the more mature holidaymaker ( I say this as a person who is past the first flush of youth) as the entertainment every evening revolved around ballroom dancing. If this entertainment is not for you don't worry as the hotel is within easy walking distance of Benidorms many bars and clubs.
Our last visit to Benidorm was a stay at the Pueblo hotel, another Servigroup offering and a lot of the things I have highlighted here are applicable to the Pueblo, which leads me to beleive with a Servigroup hotel all you have to do is bring your clothes and your money and they will sort the rest for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We only arrived back yesterday and I cannot praise the Calypso highly enough. All the staff from the dinning room to the front of house were exellent. My mother has walking difficulties and we asked at reception about a scooter for her, they arranged it immediately and it was delivered within hours. The Bar staff are curteous and attentive and the two for one is a great idea we spent many a happy hour in the lounge. I must admit we did enjoy the dancing as there were some fabulous dancers over the Easter week. Lovely, cosy, spotless rooms and the food is very good. Next time I will book a front facing room to get the sun. We were out a lot during the day and it is no hardship to sit in the hotels terrace in the afternoon. Customer service at the Calypso is what makes this Hotel a winner.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel for the sun.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynnie700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Well situated , accomodation basic but really clean and well maintained. Good facilities (BEEN NICE TO HAVE TEAMAKING FACILITIES IN ROOM) Food was exceptional, good choice, even for us veggies, plenty of side dishes and desserts, good table service.

Bar had 2 for one offer on drinks all day/night - staff friendly and courteous.

Nice pool/jacuzzi, plenty of sunbeds.

Would recommend and will be visiting again - hopefully not to long too wait.

Room Tip: We only got offered a twin but would have preferred a double and maybe facing pool or annexe.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 421Shaz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the third time in six months that we have stayed at this hotel. It is in an ideal position for the night life and close to Levante Beach and the old town.
The hotel is spotless, the staff are extremely helpful and efficient. On this trip we took advantage of the free tickets to Benidorm Palace and had a wonderful time - it is well worth a visit.
One tip for anyone thinking of going to this hotel - book directly with them via The Servigroup web site - you only actually pay on arrival meaning the money stays in your bank account rather than the tour operators.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a great relaxing week staff very freindly, helpful and ready to give any assistance. We have been to this hotel a few times and always had great service, I would recommend the Calypso to anyone looking for a good value and great service Holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for an annex room or high floor if you want an early night
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xray2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,060 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Calypso

Address: Avenida Derramador 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $87 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Calypso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Calypso is located 300 m. From Levante Beach in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Modern building with an elegant and attractive entrance.Large sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds and parasols. Bar-terrace and garden area. Spacious and comfortable bar-lounge in the main building and lounge-bar "Gaudi" in the swimming pool area. Games room.Entertainment programme and disco music at night. Children's playground.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet area at reception area (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 105Rooms296 rooms with every comfort: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, LCD TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Servigroup, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Servigroup Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Calypso Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Calypso Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing